Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
victor_hoh
Apr 26 2018, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Apr 23 2018, 05:12 PM) Nope.. I didn't make any request and TM pun not contacting me for any package offer. Right now I'm at tm shah Alam. I'll give any update regarding this. It's so weird the bill jumped up so High cause the last upgrade that I could remember is during the RM 10 offer and it was last year They screw up my bill too. These entire section in the bill used to be RM219 - RM70, which is RM149. But, they have given a "Discount HSI" at the top of the bill worth RM38.29. However, it was in previous month date. The only similarity between u and me is that, they have adjusted the HyppTV packages for us. This is because both of us subscribed to Jumbo Pack + one more extra pack. They have removed the extra pack and left only Jumbo Pack, since the Jumbo Pack now includes everything. This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Apr 26 2018, 06:12 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
victor_hoh
Apr 26 2018, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(enduser @ Apr 26 2018, 07:33 AM) yep, recent activity by unifi in changing the hypptv pack have made the billing go hay wire. Made a call last week to 100 to complain, been passed from billing officer to sales n promotion officer after they say nothing wrong with the bill . Their sales says my bill is also correct haha, then passed back to billing section. immediately i know that their biiling & sales is not synchronized. Then shoot an email complain to tm with cc to mcmc, n you know what immediately after that received sms says i got rebated . so, its solved for now until the next surprise come again from them..ill sure they will be another, haaha I am going to give their LiveChat a try later.
victor_hoh
Apr 26 2018, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Apr 26 2018, 04:57 PM) Same. I've been told by the TM Personnel that it is because of the HyppTv event recently that made the bill gone haywire. The TM Personnel has helped me to lodged a report and I've been told that it took about a week to get a feedback. Damn, That was fast The agent on LiveChat lodged a complain to me, and said it will take up to 15 days. I have taken the complain number from him.
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 01:16 PM
Update to my problem. I received SMS regarding some rebate, but it is still not accurate.
More information after I talked to the billing department. Basically, even though they have removed your other HyppTV package (since Jumbo Package now includes all channels), they are not going to reduce your monthly commitment. They are going to reduce your discount on the High Speed Internet to balance off the money you saved from your removed package.
So for me, I used to enjoy 50 Mbps speed paying RM219 - RM70 = RM149. This month onwards, it will be RM219-RM30 = RM189. This is wrong, because I should be enjoying free upgrade from 30Mbps (it is under the Thank You 2017 package).
FML.
This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Apr 27 2018, 01:53 PM
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 02:37 PM
*duplicates*
This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Apr 27 2018, 02:38 PM
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 27 2018, 02:22 PM) That should not be the case. Pls show your bills b4 and after changes. QUOTE(enduser @ Apr 27 2018, 02:24 PM) Put the detail in email n send to help@tm.com.my and also cc to mcmc. I am going to wait for the next bill to come, then will complain for my RM70 discount. My April bill is too messy to make any sense out of it. But I am still ok since I got some rebate from my cancelled Ruby pack. This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Apr 27 2018, 02:39 PM
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 27 2018, 03:07 PM) Can u clarify... 1. U were paying rm149 for 50mbps? With jumbo, ruby? For how many months? 2. The change in billing was triggered by removal of ruby at yr request, nothing else? 1. i was paying RM149 for 50mbps, RM60 for Jumbo, an RM40 for Ruby. for more than a year already. 2. the change in billing was not triggered by me, but was done automatically since Jumbo pack is now ALL channels. 3. So now after they restructure the HyppTV package, i will pay RM189 for 50mbps, and RM60 for Jumbo. That was exactly how the billing dept person told me over phone. This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Apr 27 2018, 03:27 PM
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 27 2018, 03:30 PM) 1. So, u were paying total 149+60+40 = 249 or just 149 net after discount for all of that? 2. No upgrade to 100mbps, everything same, auto billing change to rm189 net? I was paying RM249 before. and I am going to pay RM249 after. But I am expecting to pay only RM209 after, since the HyppTV package is now cheaper. This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Apr 27 2018, 03:36 PM
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 27 2018, 03:40 PM) Hmm.... looks like an interesting case. I can only say they r charging u too much, before or after. Best u get next clean bill, let us comment. That's what I am going to do. QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 27 2018, 03:45 PM) Are u aware that some are paying RM179/189 for 100Mbps+Jumbo+Ruby+Std20? That I am not aware. But I know that my bro is paying RM189 + RM30 for 100mbps + Ruby.
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(enduser @ Apr 26 2018, 07:33 AM) yep, recent activity by unifi in changing the hypptv pack have made the billing go hay wire. Made a call last week to 100 to complain, been passed from billing officer to sales n promotion officer after they say nothing wrong with the bill . Their sales says my bill is also correct haha, then passed back to billing section. immediately i know that their biiling & sales is not synchronized. Then shoot an email complain to tm with cc to mcmc, n you know what immediately after that received sms says i got rebated . so, its solved for now until the next surprise come again from them..ill sure they will be another, haaha after your rebate, is your April bill higher/lower/same as your previous months bill?
victor_hoh
Apr 27 2018, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 27 2018, 05:06 PM) Yes, some others are paying less. All sorts of variation of prices nowadays. At the very least, look at the current promo for comparison with yours. RM199 for 50M with the add-ons included. So its RM50 per month less than your RM249. Not sure if you're under contract. See if its suitable to switch. Or re-apply. Even with old termination fees, it may still save you some. https://unifi.com.my/sana-sini/index.htmlto be exact, it is RM20 cheaper, since it comes with one of those subpack, not the Jumbo/Ultimate pack. Anyway I am going to wait for my next month bill to come, and will raise hell if my RM70 discount is permanently reduced to RM30.
victor_hoh
Apr 28 2018, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 27 2018, 07:27 PM) Actually, the RM199 50M is Advance Plus plan. It includes Ultimate pack and STD20. Check the terms and conditions, Not sure if you have STD20. So its at least RM50 cheaper then RM249. You should find out more details from them and see what you can do about it. Have been using TM for more than 10 years, I do hope that they will value me as a loyal customer and try to reserve me. Else I will not hesitate to give Time BB a try.
victor_hoh
Apr 28 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 28 2018, 04:00 PM) AFAIK TM values their loyal customers like water fish. Then they will lose one very soon.
victor_hoh
May 25 2018, 06:40 AM
Hi guys, it is confirmed that after TM automatically cancelled my HyppTV package (old Ruby) due to the fact that I am also subscribing to Jumbo and Jumbo is now all in, they have added the price of old Ruby package (RM40) back into my High Speed Broadband, by reducing my discount on High Speed Broadband by RM40. Basically my bill remain the same.
I am lodging an official complaint through SKMM soon once the actual bill is generated. This is ridiculous. I was paying RM100 for 2 HyppTV packages for ages and now that they have reduced the HyppTV package price, but I am not going to enjoy it? Good job TM. I wish the new government is going to give you a really hard time.
This post has been edited by victor_hoh: May 25 2018, 06:46 AM
victor_hoh
May 26 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 25 2018, 12:45 PM) How do you find out the bill before it is generated? The self service portal shows your balance even before bill is generated.