Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

terradrgn
post Mar 28 2018, 04:26 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 28 2018, 04:19 PM)
Got a call from TM, offering me an upgrade from my 50 Mbps (was on 30 Mbps at RM199) to 100 Mbps for additional RM20. Yes, additional RM20!!!!!!

Saw in this forum and a friend in KL got the upgrade for only RM10/month.

I am from Sarawak.  Why are we treated as a 3rd class Msian where we get the lousy service and have to pay more?

Sorry for airing my anger and frustration here. Hope someone high in TM management is reading this. May contact someone in Sarawak govt on this where they proudly boosted about the broadband development and growth in Sarawak. Really?
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2018, 04:22 PM)
u got it wrong la...

pls read this thread more often, at least last 10 pages.

+rm10 was a few months ago.

last few weeks, all who upgraded were +rm20, like u.
Yeah, I'm in West Msia. Got offered the same deal [additional RM20] a few days back.
Don't get angry for the wrong reason smile.gif
terradrgn
post Jun 22 2018, 01:34 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jun 22 2018, 01:20 PM)
RM189 ? your unifi speed? i just change my package from RM255 to now RM199 with same internet speed (50mbps) + ultimate package + 600minit free call. this one is hari raya promo. all same with my previous package and now can save rm55 every month.
If I'm not mistaken, fruitie is having the 100mbps package.
terradrgn
post Jul 3 2018, 10:47 PM

255 posts

Any idea on how they're going to handle the bunch of 2 year contract users on RM139 for 30mbps after the contract ends? Hm..
terradrgn
post Jul 4 2018, 06:47 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 4 2018, 05:14 PM)
Totally off topic. Who wants RM10 ang pow?

Everybody go download Razer Pay. Got free RM10 credit. I think can use for prepaid reload. It's another eWallet, not that we need another.

Further observations. can only reload using free credits to the same number once. If you try a second time, there'll be an error.

I reloaded 7 x RM10 using 7 different numbers, Using an 8th number to reload to any of those prior 7 numbers gets an error.

T&C, thanks Victor.
If you still haven't use, can try to reload it tomorrow? Might have a limit on once a day to the same number.
terradrgn
post Jul 7 2018, 05:53 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 7 2018, 05:41 PM)
I just signed up in January 2018 paying Rm139 for 30mbps. I'd be happy if I can get free upgrade to 100mbps at least. I think it's quite affordable already as hypptv now has more channels too since they have free up sports channel for me.
Does yours go back to it's original price of RM199 after 2 years?
terradrgn
post Jul 7 2018, 05:59 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 7 2018, 05:55 PM)
Mine goes back to 179 after 2 years. Because I didn't take unlimited calls.

Why?
You sure it's not RM199? I don't have unlimited calls too and it'll go back to RM199 [Discount in the unifi page is RM60] sweat.gif

Nah just wondering if you got the same plan.
Gonna wait until TM announces how they're going to handle the upgrades, since ours are going to revert back to it's original price.
terradrgn
post Jul 15 2018, 01:19 AM

255 posts

anyone gotten ip address 1.*.*.* before?

first time i'm seeing this..
terradrgn
post Jul 16 2018, 11:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jul 16 2018, 05:01 PM)
Aww poor little boy got triggered, sorry. As the saying goes, "Siapa makan cili dia terasa pedas". I got my discount pretty quick, less than a week after negotiating with a supervisor at TMpoint. He even waived the penalty, applied a perpetual discount and no contract extension. Guess i'm a special asshole or something for the supervisor to do something so nice to me.
Which TMpoint did you visit?

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 16 2018, 07:33 PM)
Thanks for the advice. Hope they won't 'tiau' me tomorrow  sweat.gif

Based on my own eyes survey and observation, getting the fiber to the house shouldn't involve many obstacles. When I open the kitchen window, I can clearly see the FDP right above the pole located at the back of my house alley. So standard installation should be fine I think.

I just took the Advance 30Mbps package, for RM139/month. Well, TM saleswomen at the TMPoint said I should expect to get the speed upgrade to 300Mbps as well. But that'll only happen starting in next year, 2019.

Well, 300Mbps should be plenty enough for my usage.  wink.gif Somemore, I'll only reside at that house for 5 days or sometimes 3 days per week. The rest I'll still stay at my parents house.
Can share what your package gives? Was under the assumption the package is over edi.
terradrgn
post Jul 18 2018, 06:06 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 18 2018, 05:23 PM)
some of us like myself a long time unifi subcriber actually offered by TM themselves a permanent RM139 30mbps package + no contract.  brows.gif
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 18 2018, 05:27 PM)
Dude, above few guys wasn't consider existing users if apply new lines tongue.gif
Wat, this is the first I've heard of this.
Can elaborate more? I was a sub since the inception of Unifi. Currently on the RM139 30Mbps + ruby after 24 months back to RM199. I know, some is back to 179, planning to go TMPoint and inquire.

Regarding the RM139 package, I had to go and request for a report to be made to get me on that package.

I'd like to gather more info on the RM139 no contact package before visiting the branch.

This post has been edited by terradrgn: Jul 18 2018, 06:09 PM
terradrgn
post Jul 25 2018, 01:30 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 25 2018, 12:50 AM)
I worry that two bolded stuff means your connection isn't full fibre.
Maybe the backbone is copper based like the one I draw below  sweat.gif
Hm.. Then does that mean the statement that all FTTH will receive the upgrade is wrong?
terradrgn
post Aug 14 2018, 12:04 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 13 2018, 11:53 PM)
ROFLMAOBBQSAUCESTALEMARSHMALLOWS
**Click on the picture to read the article

lol wat the shit. hopefully doesn't affect the upgrades

This post has been edited by terradrgn: Aug 14 2018, 12:04 AM