Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

ljf123
post Mar 28 2018, 08:13 AM

1,061 posts

Just got my "upgrade " at Tm point, from 10mbps 149 to the 30mbps 139 biggrin.gif

They call me to request for new modem if I want to hmm.gif I'm using the old dir615

What is the latest modem? Worth to change?
ljf123
post Apr 2 2018, 12:23 AM

1,061 posts

Unifi High Speed Internet RM 112.23 (suppose RM139)
IPTV RM25.16 (suppose FOC)

OR Suppose both together is RM139, but now RM137.39

Jumbo Pack Early Termination Fee      RM459.68 (What the hell)
HyppTV Package Downgrade Charge    RM10.00  (What the hell)
Bill this month RM600+ mad.gif

My contract ended long time ago, so I just switch plan from Rm149 10bmps to Rm139 30mbps
Going to call them tomorrow, charge me all kind of shyte, why make things so complicated doh.gif

This post has been edited by ljf123: Apr 2 2018, 12:29 AM
ljf123
post Apr 2 2018, 12:37 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 2 2018, 12:35 AM)
Eh? You can access unifi.com.my now? blink.gif
I have been trying to access the site for 3 hours straight without luck.

Just go to TMPoint and file a report there. Remember to ASK FOR REPORT NUMBER at the counter.
I cant access though, just received the email.

you also kena? this termination before?

When I checked back, i just notice that tm secretly add jumbo pack in my December bill. Then tie me in to contract without my concern is it vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ljf123: Apr 2 2018, 12:40 AM
ljf123
post Apr 2 2018, 09:22 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 2 2018, 01:52 AM)
Yup, TM added Jumbo Lite into my account without my knowledge resulting in me paying for both Jumbo Lite and Ruby packs.
I didn't pay for the jumbo lite charged into my account in the beginning as TM support requested me to wait two months, TM ended up suspending my unifi on second month. So I paid lah  mad.gif
I was able to request TM for removal of Jumbo Lite and refund of two months after many reports, phone calls and TMPoint visits.....until the next bill cames with "Early Termination Fee"  doh.gif

Got that 'early termination fee' charges cancelled as well.
Overall, it tooks 4 months to get my bill back to normal..... sweat.gif
Guess it is a long wait mad.gif

QUOTE(soyusa @ Apr 2 2018, 08:45 AM)
Better raise this matter with TM asap, the refund for sure will take longer time for TM to do it.
Most importantly have case number, do regularly follow-up with them and should be all good, need to be very patient.
I had the same situation - was charge for Wifi router box for RM400 (Technician said free, no charges needed).
Complained to TM and wait for three months to get back full refund.
RM139 for 30Mbps + HyppTV package, need to top-up extra Rm20 if you want voice package (600 minutes).
Goto nearest TMPoint and request to swap to this package.
Just callled them, they will get back to me asap. I also request for modem/phone/router changes, I choose the renew contract option, since I just switched to 30mbps last week. Hopping for the best sweat.gif
ljf123
post Apr 3 2018, 10:33 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 3 2018, 09:54 AM)
Went to TM yesterday and changed my VIP10 package to the Unifi Advance 30Mbps,  everything was done in half an hour.  Save rm20 per month from now on with 3x the speed!  Thanks very muchie.
beware of the Jumbo pack termination fees problem mega_shok.gif
ljf123
post Apr 4 2018, 11:17 AM

1,061 posts

Finally settle my jumbo pack early termination issue.

RM450++ rebate will reflected in next bill

ljf123
post Apr 5 2018, 08:27 PM

1,061 posts

Finally they updated my billing biggrin.gif
Total paid RM700++ this month doh.gif

ljf123
post Apr 6 2018, 09:44 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Apr 5 2018, 09:17 PM)
Congrats. Just curious, you paid the wrong bill first and they rebated you afterwards?
nope, tm overcharge me when I switched my plan
ljf123
post Apr 6 2018, 01:28 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 6 2018, 10:42 AM)
Luckily u are not using TM Autopay, else u have to wait few months to offset the overpaid amount as TM only refund if overpaid more than RM1000. brows.gif
I'm using autopay actually, took one week. Now refected in my bill detials in Unifi website.
ljf123
post Apr 6 2018, 01:31 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Apr 6 2018, 12:29 PM)
Guys my current plan is Unifi 10mbps Rm 149 sign up ages ago, already no contract.

Recently, the speed is significantly slow until I wanna terminate. I called TM unifi, they say I cant upgrade to Unifi 30mbps for Rm 139 unless I terminate my current one and apply new one again. What a dumb company.

Now today someone from unifi call me say they can upgrade for me by just rm 10 , so my monthly is Rm 159 30mbps + free ruby pack and no contract? Should i take this offer?

On side note, they say the RM 139 30mbps although new equipment for you and everything is tied up with 24 month contract and will revert old price much expensive when promotion ended? it is true?
You can try visit tm point.

Im same case with you, but I went tm point, switch my plan to 30mbps 139/m, renew the contract to 2 years

ljf123
post Apr 23 2018, 08:44 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 23 2018, 07:36 PM)
RM0.00 Unifi: Yr svc num (60378xx9988) may be impacted by svc disruption in yr area. Expected recovery on 23/04/2018 07:28 PM. Visit unifi.com.my & click live chat for enquiries. TQ
I received this too, still so internet

0.2335sec    1.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:24 AM