Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

hatakeka
post Aug 14 2018, 09:23 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 14 2018, 08:24 PM)
How about EAST Malaysia = Sarawak + Sabah ?
I'm from Miri , Kampung Area.
50mbps thank you plan. Upgrade this year.

hatakeka
post Aug 14 2018, 10:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 14 2018, 09:48 PM)
When did you subscribe to unifi? Im living in kch so im hoping for this year lol
sep 2016
hatakeka
post Aug 14 2018, 10:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 14 2018, 10:22 PM)
How about me? it say i not eligible for the turbo upgrade?
then you're not eligible easy as that.
Either you move to a place with better infrastructure or wait/request for infrastructure.
Demand for unifi was high around my area .My kampung was pretty vocal and demanding when it came to requesting for unifi. Since 2011/2012?! .. and then got fibre in 2014.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know TM has been working hard rolling out fibre since 2010.I'm still very impressed at the speed of the fibre rollout. Kudos to them. I was extremely happy when they announced 10x speed but people complain about lower internet price (understandable I guess).

But guess what when you pay cheap service you get shit service.

It's sad to see people complaining without using a single neuron in their brain when it comes to ISP.But then I guess, most people are too lazy to do their own research on the subject.
I always like to link this video to educate people on Internet Service Providing in Malaysia. From Time CEO himself, Afzal Abdul Rahim .

When Gobind announced lower bandwidth prices I was happy but also skeptical as I don't really see that happening in the near future.Despite all that , I'm still hopeful that the prices would go down biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hatakeka: Aug 14 2018, 10:56 PM

0.2301sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:21 AM