6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

go626201
post May 15 2018, 11:49 AM

1,882 posts

Anyone receiving call from TM yesterday or today?
Dont know why tm calling,since i have been using 100mbps.
go626201
post Jun 18 2018, 10:37 PM

1,882 posts

Anyone having issue with Unifi now?
Dont know i can only receive about 8-12 mbps download speed from unifi tonight
Upload speed is normal 50mbps
My plan is 100mbps.
go626201
post Jun 18 2018, 11:48 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 18 2018, 11:02 PM)
Fine here. Where do you find it slow?

iTunes looks fine.
Steam full speed.
battle.net also ok.
Latest 100% legal web-dl movies also going at full speed.
Usually i watch twitch smoothly every night.
Suddenly tonight keep buffering every few second,and i go speed test,and i see it only run for max 12 mbps dl speed,but upload speed no problem.
just now i live chat with tm,after reset port,only get about 30mbps dl speed,but now 100mbps comeback.
go626201
post Jun 19 2018, 10:50 PM

1,882 posts

Network issue happening again tonight...
Download speed only have about 10mbps...
I am using 147.158.X.X IP Range
Don't know why yesterday night and tonight facing download speed issue...

go626201
post Jun 19 2018, 10:57 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Jun 19 2018, 10:55 PM)
No problem here. Reboot router+BTU?
Already request tm for reset port last night and tonight...
Still slower than just now...
yesterday also wait 12am slower better...
I think it must be tm network between my resident area network having issue or congested?
go626201
post Jun 19 2018, 11:03 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2018, 10:56 PM)
This kind of problem, u call unifi.

No point posting here.
Already ask for tm,they just told me reset port and no more action...
They want to open a report,but i told them this issue only happend in night,if they assign technician team to my home check also no use,they come afternoon, speed is normal just happend in 9-12am only...
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 04:43 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Jun 20 2018, 06:42 AM)
Did you check your system log? Did you check list of connected devices? What router are you using? Could be a router isssue, line issue, or your WiFi got compromised.
I am using mikrotik RB750GR3,using torch and interfaces tab can only see less than 20mbps is running,confirm not devices issue,cause i try only use my pc or my iphone to monitor and speedtest. For wifi ,it cant be compromised,cause my neighborhood got their own unifi.(i am using asus rt-ac66u as my AP(AP mode only),with wpa2 13 characters password.)
I already asking tm reset port for last 2day, so i don't really think this is my problem since my device is not so bad.
In my perspective ,the issue is happend between tm and my resident area network exchange center congested, because this issue only happend in last 2day 8pm-11.30pm and after that the speed come back slowly.
My plan 100mbps.
I also think maybe 147.158 IP block not really good,since i used it from Feb,a lot of traffic issue.
Screenshot yesterday,ip had changed.

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jun 20 2018, 03:54 PM)
Maybe because it's school holidays. My speed always slows down tremendously at night during school holidays, usually can't get smooth streaming even with 50Mbps. Try and see if it gets better next week when school starts.  smile.gif
I am agreed with your reply,but this is the first time i facing like this,so i dont think this should be happend to me,since my resident area only have left than half of resident moved in.
So i better think this problem as tm network congested at night.
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 04:58 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2018, 04:47 PM)
I don't understand how fixed broadband can be congested... hmm.gif

I have never faced any congestion issue since 2014, coming from 5Mbps to 100Mbps now. Always full speed, all our houses in the neighbourhood are using UniFi too.
I also dont understand why the speed can suddenly drop down to about 20mbps for last 2 night ,and can recover after 11.30am or 12am?
So i can only assume that is network congest..haha cause this is the first time i face ...
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 05:26 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 20 2018, 05:20 PM)
Are you the sole user of the Mikrotik? Anyone rate limiting you? Cos I do exactly what you are describing to my kids. At certain days and time.

If you can post the /export for the RB750Gr3, I can have a look to see if it's a misconfiguration.
I am the only one control mikrotik router,rate limiting is not on,i read your posts before i buy mikrotik router..haha

# jun/20/2018 17:23:18 by RouterOS 6.42.4
# software id = T023-QQ5D
#
# model = RouterBOARD 750G r3
# serial number = XXX
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=XXX auto-mac=no comment="created from master port" \
name=bridge1 protocol-mode=none
add fast-forward=no name=unifi.iptv
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=ether2-master
/interface vlan
add interface=ether1 name=vlan500 vlan-id=500
add interface=ether1 name=vlan600iptv vlan-id=600
/interface pppoe-client
add add-default-route=yes disabled=no interface=vlan500 keepalive-timeout=60 \
max-mru=1500 max-mtu=1492 mrru=1500 name=pppoe-out1 password=XXX \
user=XXX
/interface list
add exclude=dynamic name=discover
add name=mactel
add name=mac-winbox
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/ip hotspot profile
set [ find default=yes ] html-directory=flash/hotspot
/ip pool
add name=dhcp ranges=192.168.88.10-192.168.88.254
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=dhcp authoritative=after-2sec-delay disabled=no interface=\
bridge1 lease-time=23h59m59s name=defconf
/port
set 0 baud-rate=9600 data-bits=8 flow-control=none name=usb1 parity=none \
stop-bits=1
/ppp profile
add change-tcp-mss=yes name=vpn use-encryption=no
/interface pptp-client
add connect-to=sg-sstp.ptoserver.com max-mru=1500 name="PureVPN-PPTP(MY)" \
password=XXX profile=vpn user=XXX
/queue tree
add disabled=yes limit-at=1G max-limit=1G name=queue1 parent=pppoe-out1 queue=\
add disabled=yes limit-at=1G max-limit=1G name=prio3-gaming packet-mark=gaming \
parent=queue1 priority=1 queue=default
add disabled=yes limit-at=1G max-limit=1G name=prio2-misc-fast packet-mark=\
misc-fast parent=queue1 priority=2 queue=default
add disabled=yes limit-at=1G max-limit=1G name=prio6-http packet-mark=http \
parent=queue1 priority=6 queue=default
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether5
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether2-master
add bridge=unifi.iptv interface=vlan600iptv
/interface list member
add interface=bridge1 list=discover
add interface=ether3 list=discover
add interface=ether4 list=discover
add interface=ether5 list=discover
add interface=pppoe-out1 list=discover
add interface=vlan500 list=discover
add interface=bridge1 list=mactel
add interface=bridge1 list=mac-winbox
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.1/24 comment=defconf interface=bridge1 network=\
/ip dhcp-client
add comment=defconf dhcp-options=hostname,clientid interface=ether1
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.88.0/24 comment=defconf dns-server=\
8.8.8.8,8.8.4.4,1.0.0.1,1.1.1.1 gateway=192.168.88.1
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes servers=\
2606:4700:4700::1111,2606:4700:4700::1001,1.1.1.1,1.0.0.1,8.8.8.8,8.8.4.4
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.88.1 disabled=yes name=router
add address=8.8.8.8 name=GoogleDNS
add address=8.8.4.4 name=GoogleDNS
add address=1.1.1.1 name=CloudflareDNS
add address=1.0.0.1 name=CloudflareDNS
/ip firewall filter
add action=fasttrack-connection chain=forward comment="defconf: fasttrack" \
connection-state=established,related
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept established,related" \
connection-state=established,related
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=\
invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment=\
"defconf: drop all from WAN not DSTNATed" connection-nat-state=!dstnat \
connection-state=new in-interface=ether1
add action=accept chain=input protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=established
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=related
add action=drop chain=input in-interface=pppoe-out1
/ip firewall mangle
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting disabled=yes new-routing-mark=\
PureVPN-PPTP passthrough=yes src-address=192.168.88.254 tcp-flags=""
add action=change-mss chain=forward disabled=yes new-mss=1350 out-interface=\
"PureVPN-PPTP(MY)" passthrough=yes protocol=tcp tcp-flags=syn
add action=mark-packet chain=postrouting comment=gaming connection-mark=gaming \
disabled=yes new-packet-mark=gaming passthrough=no
add action=mark-packet chain=postrouting disabled=yes new-packet-mark=misc-fast \
packet-size=40 passthrough=no protocol=tcp tcp-flags=ack
add action=mark-packet chain=postrouting disabled=yes dst-port=53 \
new-packet-mark=misc-fast out-interface=pppoe-out1 passthrough=no protocol=\
udp
add action=mark-packet chain=postrouting connection-mark=http disabled=yes \
new-packet-mark=http passthrough=no
add action=mark-connection chain=postrouting comment="Web Browsing" \
connection-state=new disabled=yes dst-port=80,443 new-connection-mark=http \
out-interface=pppoe-out1 passthrough=yes protocol=tcp
add action=mark-connection chain=postrouting comment=OverWatch disabled=yes \
dst-port=3478,3479,5060,5062,6250,12000-64000 new-connection-mark=gaming \
out-interface=pppoe-out1 passthrough=yes protocol=udp
add action=mark-connection chain=postrouting comment=OverWatch disabled=yes \
dst-port=1119,3724,6113 new-connection-mark=gaming out-interface=pppoe-out1 \
passthrough=yes protocol=tcp
add action=mark-connection chain=postrouting comment=wangzerongyao disabled=yes \
dst-port=5008,33742 new-connection-mark=gaming out-interface=pppoe-out1 \
passthrough=yes protocol=udp
add action=mark-connection chain=postrouting comment=wangzerongyao disabled=yes \
dst-port=33383 new-connection-mark=gaming out-interface=pppoe-out1 \
passthrough=yes protocol=tcp
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="defconf: masquerade" out-interface=\
pppoe-out1
# PureVPN-PPTP(MY) not ready
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface="PureVPN-PPTP(MY)"
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="temporary port on" disabled=yes \
dst-address=147.158.218.220 dst-port=1-65535 protocol=tcp to-addresses=\
192.168.88.254 to-ports=1-65535
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="temporary port on udp" disabled=yes \
dst-address=147.158.218.220 dst-port=1-65535 protocol=udp to-addresses=\
192.168.88.254 to-ports=1-65535
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="Minecraft port 25565" disabled=yes \
dst-port=25565 protocol=tcp to-addresses=192.168.88.254 to-ports=25565
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="Thunder Xunlei(TCP)" disabled=yes \
dst-address=147.158.202.186 dst-port=40808 protocol=tcp to-addresses=\
192.168.88.254 to-ports=40808
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="Thunder Xunlei(TCP)" disabled=yes \
dst-address=147.158.202.186 dst-port=40808 protocol=udp to-addresses=\
192.168.88.254 to-ports=40808
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="uttorent(TCP)" disabled=yes \
dst-address=147.158.202.186 dst-port=59144 protocol=tcp to-addresses=\
192.168.88.254 to-ports=59144
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="uttorent(UDP)" disabled=yes \
dst-address=147.158.202.186 dst-port=59144 protocol=udp to-addresses=\
192.168.88.254 to-ports=59144
/ip firewall service-port
set ftp disabled=yes
set tftp disabled=yes
set irc disabled=yes
set h323 disabled=yes
set sip disabled=yes
set udplite disabled=yes
set dccp disabled=yes
set sctp disabled=yes
/ip route
add distance=1 gateway="PureVPN-PPTP(MY)" routing-mark=PureVPN-PPTP
/ip service
set telnet disabled=yes
set ftp disabled=yes
set ssh disabled=yes
set api disabled=yes
set api-ssl disabled=yes
/ip upnp
set enabled=yes
/ipv6 address
add from-pool=pppoev6 interface=bridge1
/ipv6 dhcp-client
add add-default-route=yes interface=pppoe-out1 pool-name=pppoev6 request=prefix
/ipv6 firewall filter
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=established in-interface=\
pppoe-out1
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=related in-interface=pppoe-out1
add action=accept chain=forward connection-state=established in-interface=\
pppoe-out1
add action=accept chain=forward connection-state=related in-interface=\
pppoe-out1
add action=accept chain=input in-interface=pppoe-out1 src-address=fe80::/16
add action=drop chain=input in-interface=pppoe-out1
add action=drop chain=forward in-interface=pppoe-out1
/ipv6 nd
set [ find default=yes ] advertise-dns=yes interface=bridge1 mtu=1480
/ipv6 nd prefix default
set preferred-lifetime=1h valid-lifetime=2h
/system clock
set time-zone-name=Asia/Kuala_Lumpur
/system routerboard settings
set silent-boot=no
/system script
add name=unifi_ip_range_60 owner=admin policy=\
ftp,reboot,read,write,policy,test,password,sniff,sensitive,romon source=":gl\
obal if \"pppoe-out1\"\r\
\n:global targetip 60.0.0.0/8\r\
\n:global currentip [/ip address get [/ip address find interface=\$if ] addr\
ess]\r\
\n:global ip \$currentip\r\
\n:global pppoedelay 3s\r\
\n\r\
\n:put \"Current IP: \$currentip\\r\\nTarget: \$targetip\\r\\n\"\r\
\n\r\
\n:while (!(\$currentip in \$targetip)) do={\r\
\n put \"\$currentip is not in \$targetip. Getting new IP. \$pppoedelay \
delay\"\r\
\n /interface disable \$if\r\
\n :delay \$pppoedelay\r\
\n /interface enable \$if\r\
\n biggrin.gifo {delay 1s; put \"waiting for pppoe-server\"} while=( [/interface \
get [\$if] running]=false)\r\
\n :set currentip [/ip address get [/ip address find interface=\$if ] ad\
dress]\r\
\n :set currentip ([[:parse \":return \$currentip\"]])\r\
\n :set ip \$currentip\r\
\n }\r\
\n:put \"Target obtained: \$currentip\""
/tool mac-server
set allowed-interface-list=mactel
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set allowed-interface-list=mac-winbox
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 06:22 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 20 2018, 05:58 PM)
Yeah, I can see my scripts in there. :-)

I just had a real quick look. Router config looks fine to me. When you did your test and had the download problem, your queues were disabled, right? Anyway what I usually do if I have problems and to rule out the router is to disable everything in firewall, queues and mangle and re-test. Maybe you can try that the next time you hit the download problem.

If it was a router config problem it would happen all the time and not just for a few hours at night.

I haven't got the 147 block before but I've read reports of problems with the IP block. It used to belong to Webe if I'm not mistaken. Routing is a bit different. Also check ping and traceroute too while you're having probs.

It could just be congestion. TM's system are automated, when saturation hits a certain value, it'll start rate limiting. Just like the queues in the Mikrotik. Maybe they haven't got enough fibre to your area or one of the fibre is down, so many reasons to ponder. Are you in a densely populated area? (nvm, I just read where you said it's a new area.)

One more thing to try is to reduce pppoe-client MTU from 1492 to 1480 and see if that makes a difference. Could be something at TM causing fragmentation. Unlikely but no harm trying.
Okay thanks.
Yap, queues were disabled when speed drop for testing.Still got issue so must not be router issue,but i think tonight if happen again i will request for open report for my case,i think something wrong with their network on night.
I will try monitor tonight,since i think this issue will happens again until world cup end? haha

go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 08:41 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 20 2018, 05:58 PM)
Yeah, I can see my scripts in there. :-)

I just had a real quick look. Router config looks fine to me. When you did your test and had the download problem, your queues were disabled, right? Anyway what I usually do if I have problems and to rule out the router is to disable everything in firewall, queues and mangle and re-test. Maybe you can try that the next time you hit the download problem.

If it was a router config problem it would happen all the time and not just for a few hours at night.

I haven't got the 147 block before but I've read reports of problems with the IP block. It used to belong to Webe if I'm not mistaken. Routing is a bit different. Also check ping and traceroute too while you're having probs.

It could just be congestion. TM's system are automated, when saturation hits a certain value, it'll start rate limiting. Just like the queues in the Mikrotik. Maybe they haven't got enough fibre to your area or one of the fibre is down, so many reasons to ponder. Are you in a densely populated area? (nvm, I just read where you said it's a new area.)

One more thing to try is to reduce pppoe-client MTU from 1492 to 1480 and see if that makes a difference. Could be something at TM causing fragmentation. Unlikely but no harm trying.
I found out that after 8pm my speed start dropping to 70-80mbps,and after 8.30pm suddenly drop to 10-20mbps...omg how come tm rate limit like this... Ahhhh!
I confirm this TM's fault...

This post has been edited by go626201: Jun 20 2018, 08:43 PM
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 09:32 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2018, 09:26 PM)
Complain to TM. Get their technician to come and check but they can only check during working hours and not at night..
shit TM,i had reported.And now i only get 3mbps dl....
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 09:42 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Jun 20 2018, 09:39 PM)
Hmm. How is your usage behaviour? Do you do any heavy downloading/torrenting?
Normally watch twitch youtube netflix only,and browsing facebook or other web.
1month only download no more than 100gb? i think.
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 09:54 PM

1,882 posts

The worst situation is
right now using netflix got not problem...
otherwise all internet connection can only get 3-4mbps total.....
and just now i ask for my friend who also using 147.158 ip block,he also facing my problem from 11pm every night,so tm must be rate limit to user by time...
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 10:12 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Jun 20 2018, 10:02 PM)
You're stuck with the 147.* IP range?
Ya,i cant restart to other ip since Feb...already 4month for this bullshit ip

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 20 2018, 10:02 PM)
I suggest you try restart your router a few time until you get different block of IP. Then monitor your speed.
Cant change....reboot for 4month no changing...
go626201
post Jun 20 2018, 10:29 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jun 20 2018, 10:22 PM)
Call TM reset your port.
Already reset port for last 2 night for two time...
go626201
post Jun 21 2018, 09:51 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 20 2018, 11:51 PM)
You can't get any IP other 147.*?

Mind if I ask you which area you're in? Roughly.

Can you do a PPPoE Scan on vlan500 and see what the ID of the PPPoE concentrator is? For example: mine is ibse01.bgi which I believe is Bangi(?). Alibaba's HQ in Kg Kerinchi (ok, Bangsar South) is ibse01.brf which is most likely Brickfields.

You can also see this info as Active AC Name in pppoe client's status tab.
Since i move to new home,i can only receive 147.158.x.x ip,just had get less than 3-5 time non-147.158 in Feb or Mar,after that no more others ip block can be taken.
I can only search for this ac name for few month, i stay in Nusajaya , Johor , just relocate from less than 5km house in Feb,it is the same resident area with different taman.
go626201
post Jun 24 2018, 11:35 PM

1,882 posts

Recently TM are doing maintenance to their network,i had report about my issue about last few days i post in my reply,their technician call me and tell me about the repairing works will still be persist for one weeks...so anyone having slow speed or something is tm problem...
go626201
post Jun 25 2018, 10:22 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(prettyhunnyeo @ Jun 25 2018, 06:17 AM)
what about unstable connection to singapore and twitch issue?  is it maintenance work also?
I think also maintenance issue and a bit routing issue,cause i had reported to twitch before i found out my every night speed drop problem.When the time is not maintenance speed is full for me and twitch also smooth smooth 1080p60fps. Last few weeks,sometime the twitch will distribute the San Jose stream server for us to view live stream,but sometime getting SG server, most of the time SG server better than SJO,but when stupid TM having issue to connect SG server,then others server will better than SG.

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 25 2018, 06:29 AM)
Really meh no announcement in their website also ?
Really la...Their technician call me and told that maintenance need at least one more week to fix..WTF...I so angry about them,i dont understand why when them didn't doing repairing work can reach full speed and not big issue for any connection,but when maintenance start in about 8.15pm and in my case recover in about 11.30pm(i think tm start in 8pm night until 2am or more),the speed slowing drop to only 15-20mbps and the main strange point is Netflix still can run in HD without buffering....My friend also got speed drop issue not stay in my area with different timeframe(start in 11pm and recover in 1-2am).
Seriously i think they can lower the impact about their maintenance,but i really don't know why they like no brain,just cut off less network for fixing,then issue will be smaller lo...
Everyone still need that bandwidth to do their own thing,but stupid TM just keep doing bullshit thing and still charging for expensive fee for bullshit network...
From last few years,TM having routing issue or network congest to many country'server. Every time report to TM,they will just say not their problem,and when use a vpn to connect those server,issue gone...
I submit few times of traceroute to them,stupid TM just told me to find the server provider or service provider(like Facebook or Twitch) to fix it.
So even FB got servers in malaysia sometime also can get high ping to them...

You see this bullshit TM,always do something without notice any customer.
https://www.lowyat.net/2018/164986/unifi-tv...ice-disruption/

This post has been edited by go626201: Jun 25 2018, 10:29 AM
go626201
post Jun 25 2018, 10:24 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(prettyhunnyeo @ Jun 25 2018, 06:17 AM)
what about unstable connection to singapore and twitch issue?  is it maintenance work also?
Can i know what IP block you are using when issue happen?
At this time so far,i can only get 147.158 IP,my friend also this IP block,also got network issue.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2425sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:08 PM