Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

alexwsk
post Apr 10 2018, 11:04 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Apr 10 2018, 10:50 AM)
guys.. want to ask unifi cannot apply for 1 year contract right? how much relocation charges? im in delima becoz i rent an apartment for 1 year contract.. if later i need to move out(most probably), afraid that next house do not have unifi available for relocation..
if next house no unifi available, you can terminate for free
alexwsk
post Jun 11 2018, 07:30 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Jun 11 2018, 05:03 PM)
has anyone managed to get 30mbps with ultimate hypptv package? and how much if you got it
i got it at RM139 last december, ultimate plus STD20
alexwsk
post Jun 13 2018, 03:04 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 11 2018, 08:47 PM)
Wow this is d lowest,  rm139 for 30mbps+ultimate+STD20. Upgraded from Unifi lite under fye2017 campaign?
yep, was on VIP10 at RM149, downgraded to Unifi 10 at RM129 either in Jun/Jul 17
then added RM10 to Unifi 30 under retention 2017

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jun 12 2018, 10:28 PM)
Anyone knows how unifi port availability works? My house will undergo renovation for half a year and i'm planning to terminate the current plan since no one will be using the internet for the time period. But afraid that half a year later when i resub they tell me takda port.
try to see whether you can request to suspend for 6 months instead

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 13 2018, 03:06 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 15 2018, 02:22 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 13 2018, 09:09 PM)
When you went from RM149 VIP10 to RM129 10M, they should have removed the voice plan I think. Then when you add RM10 back to RM139 it would not have STD20 like many others. If you still have STD20, then you are lucky, good for you.
yep, voice removed during RM149 (unlimited free calls to TM landlines) to RM129
but when added RM10, it reappeared again
alexwsk
post Jul 2 2018, 04:58 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 2 2018, 03:38 PM)
I guess safe to conclude only certain areas are affected. I'm on 175.136.x.x. What's yours?
yes, seems like the famous 42.x is affected
luckily I disconnected/rebooted a few times, now on 115.x, seems ok

update:
spoke too soon, web browsing is fine, watching world cup streaming is still not doh.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 2 2018, 05:03 PM
alexwsk
post Jul 18 2018, 08:28 AM

4,094 posts

meh, mine hv to wait till next yr, guess due to the fact my BTU needs to be changed

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 18 2018, 08:29 AM
alexwsk
post Jul 19 2018, 08:42 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 19 2018, 08:38 PM)

I also received this in my mailbox this afternoon. smile.gif
received this too, 7:38pm
upgrade starting from 15 August

though when I checked yesterday, it said Jan-Jun next yr rclxub.gif
hopefully the faster the better la drool.gif
alexwsk
post Jul 24 2018, 07:13 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Jul 24 2018, 05:49 PM)
Guys, what does the below mean? What's the max speed of UNIFI can this support?

"TypeResource": "DP",
"PremiseType": "TWO STOREY SHOP HOUSE",
"CopperTM": "Y",
"FiberToPremise": "N",
"PremiseTypeClass": "Residential",
"SiteNameExchange": "KPU",
"DDP": "",
"TypeDP": "FTTH",
"DPVendor": "HUAWEI",
"SufficientBandwidth": "Y",
"LocationDP": "BUILDING FLOOR",
"CopperCond": "Good",
"PremiseCategory": "High Rise"
why "FiberToPremise": "N" but "TypeDP": "FTTH"???
mine also like this rolleyes.gif

0.2410sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:45 AM