Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

tohff7
post Jul 13 2018, 04:16 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 13 2018, 03:27 PM)
let's see who will be the first lucky batch to get upgraded to 800Mbps..
i think this time should be faster than last time.

last time, they need to roll-out in batches because a lot of the customers would require CPE upgrade

now i think it's more straightforward because most customers on FTTH should already have a Gigabit Router.

sucks though for those on VDSL
tohff7
post Jul 13 2018, 04:18 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jul 13 2018, 04:13 PM)
I suggest you contact your agent and TM every 2weeks for coverage update.
2 years ago,i move to new house and ask TM for coverage to relocate,and they say no coverage.
and after few days i see my neighbor installing unifi ,after that i called TM for coverage,they bullshit CS say again no coverage...
And i angry then rush to TM service center,and got coverage for unifi...
agents gets more updated coverage info and faster than it's being keyed into the system. biggrin.gif
tohff7
post Jul 17 2018, 12:02 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(hantu95 @ Jul 17 2018, 11:56 AM)
hi, i'm currently subscribed Unifi lite 10mbps. So after the upgrade speed by tm, my speed will be 20mbps or 100mbps? thank you in advance.
depends on your infra.

VDSL - maybe max 30-50Mbps only

FTTH - 100Mbps
tohff7
post Jul 17 2018, 03:25 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 17 2018, 03:12 PM)
I think someone here might need a sticky/FAQ on equipment/router settings for the new UniFi turbo plan, else there will be people asking why they cannot get the rated speed where the problem lies in the hardware/software setup of their network sweat.gif

Perhaps soonwai or blacktubi can create this guide and pin this up so that everyone should know the basic hardware/software requirements for such speeds icon_idea.gif
no point 1. somebody who is raging don't bother to read biggrin.gif

seriously, how much will it affect browsing/streaming experience if just managed to hit 400-500Mbps rather than 800Mbps. these ppl want to complain just for the sake of complaining.

even if setup can hit 800Mbps, later they go try torrent or download big files, cannot hit 80MB/s also will go scold TM again biggrin.gif
tohff7
post Jul 18 2018, 08:28 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 18 2018, 08:27 AM)
Still down at my end

What is the link you guys are using

Is it www.unifi.com.my
https://unifi.com.my/turbo-upgrade/index.html
tohff7
post Jul 18 2018, 08:30 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Mine still loading lol
tohff7
post Jul 18 2018, 08:38 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(ScivanShimitar @ Jul 18 2018, 08:36 AM)
I closed the previous loading page that have been loading for 10 min and opened a new tab to fill in on a new page and it's been loading for almost 3 min.
Don't use PC. Use mobile
tohff7
post Jul 18 2018, 08:39 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 18 2018, 08:38 AM)
Loading forever
use mobile
tohff7
post Jul 18 2018, 10:59 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Jul 18 2018, 10:46 AM)
Is there any possibility we will receive new modem to accommodate higher speed?

I only got AC-1200 from them...

Sigh
AC1200 is good enough
tohff7
post Aug 9 2018, 11:01 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 9 2018, 10:56 AM)
Is it? I remember there is a line of '6% service tax'
Or I remembered wrongly?
Or it is inclusive?
[attachmentid=9961374]
Last time, Unifi (and even Streamyx?) got broadband incentive to be exempted from 6% service tax. Normal TM line for calls got 6% service tax as usual, just like your mobile postpaid.

After GST introduced, this incentive/exemption was not given, so you pay 6% GST for Unifi lor..
tohff7
post Aug 14 2018, 09:33 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Getting 420Mbps DL and 100Mbps UL. Staying in Bandar Puchong Utama.

Living in condo. Maybe now peak time can’t achieve 500Mbps

0.3713sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:09 PM