pokchik
post Jun 23 2018, 09:00 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(mrpotat @ Jun 22 2018, 10:51 AM)
planning to upgrade from 30mbps from unifi lite
https://unifi.com.my/we-give-you-more/index.html

is it applicable to existing subscriber?
Yes, it is applicable for existing subscribers.

Be aware that after 2yrs, price go back to peoginal RM179.
pokchik
post Jun 25 2018, 02:26 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jun 25 2018, 12:49 PM)
Unifi lite @129/month worth it? or should I stick with my mobile broadband?
if you're okay with your mobile broadband, stick with it.

there are intermittent issues sometimes with Unifi,
if you're one of those easily triggered coz no internet kind of people - better avoid.

else, i myself find Unifi Lite RM129 wayyyyy better than my Shitmyx 8Mbps.
of course got some issues here and there but lesser that Shitmyx.

Mobile BB was my 2nd choice last time since.. you know lah, sometimes
mobile also not stable mah..
pokchik
post Jun 25 2018, 02:27 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 23 2018, 02:39 PM)
i am one of those paying rm179 for 100mbps.

BUT... u need to know the full story - i was paying rm199 for 10mbps for 1st 3 years.
so, i paid my dues!!

it was only when i changed during promo to 30mbps rm169 that it got better and then better again.

moral of the story - be alert to promos and take it fast, don't hesitate.
this is really a slap for me.
i mean, this is also true - some users suffered a lot before getting cheaper package.

in malaysia, nothing comes cheap in the end.
pokchik
post Jun 25 2018, 04:44 PM

1,304 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by pokchik: Jun 25 2018, 04:44 PM
pokchik
post Jun 26 2018, 11:38 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(ardn @ Jun 25 2018, 10:06 PM)
Later TM came up with,
100Mbps download ...384kbps upload for
Rm99
..double the  speed ...half the price..
people will riot weiiii.. laugh.gif
pokchik
post Jul 2 2018, 04:30 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jun 30 2018, 09:31 AM)
Which would be the best mobile B.B. now ?
you'll have to do some homework yourself,
since mobile BB depends on network availability/stability in your area.

i've always seen people here mentioning Digi Infinite 150 - but since it's Digi,
chances are high that availability & stability might not be there.

initially, i wanted to opt for Maxis (i know, it's pricey)
but based on the speed & stability, Maxis is the best in my area.

pokchik
post Jul 3 2018, 04:59 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 3 2018, 04:09 PM)
personally i prefer to maintain current speed but with lower price...and remove the useless hypptv and further reduction on price
hear, hear!
pokchik
post Jul 5 2018, 11:31 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Jul 4 2018, 09:37 PM)
my friend tm kontraktor tell Unifi 30mbps rm100 quota 60gb
what the shit.. TM wanna put quota pulak.. if true then bangwall.gif
pokchik
post Jul 6 2018, 11:16 AM

1,304 posts

unifi Turbo Plans Might Come With 10x Increase In Speed

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/165655/unifi-tu...speed-increase/

don't put your hopes up, though - probably another bawang attempt.
pokchik
post Jul 6 2018, 11:52 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(aibo210 @ Jul 6 2018, 11:30 AM)
guys, today unifi finally arrive my area, they called me and ask if i wanna subscribe now.. do u guys think i should wait till 12 july if something come out before i got locked into 2 year contract..
grab the port first. so for me i vote for register first.
pokchik
post Jul 6 2018, 03:26 PM

1,304 posts

I want to stop speculating, but just another 1 post of this 10x stuff..
and I refer back to some other postings previously.

Broadband speed 10x

Speed = either UL/DL

Streamyx re-badged as 'Broadband' previously

Streamyx min UL speed = 384kbps

---

Bawang announcement:

384kbps x 10 = 300Mbps

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

now let's just wait.
i want to avoid another bawang episode.
pokchik
post Jul 9 2018, 12:38 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 8 2018, 07:00 PM)
Yup , 50Mbps for almost a year.
Very stable...look at my siggy....
ping 1ms.. superbbbbb..

how much are you paying for 50Mbps VDSL2? same like FTTH's RM199/mth?
pokchik
post Jul 10 2018, 01:22 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jul 9 2018, 11:54 PM)
Right. Someone did come look for me to get my thumbprint but no one has requested for any documentation from me.

It's been a week since I applied and I haven't been contacted again after my thumbprint was recorded. Weird.

Was it the same experience for you?
QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 10 2018, 09:33 AM)
Same for  me thumb print taken,they came in Unifi Van,already one week hmm.gif Called TM Chat they say no application bangwall.gif  Just dont know how it all works flex.gif
I had similar experience.

TM started to lay overhead Unifi cables (black color with yellow line) via phone polls Dec'17.

'Registered' with reseller in Jan'18, the statement was 'expected roll-out Mar'18.

Mar'18 passed by, no news. But I keep monitoring facilitization works - grey DB not installed until Apr'18 (probably).

May'18 - reseller created Whatsapp group and asked who wants to proceed with installation.
Said sorry because TM took time to enable installation in my Taman (from their system).
By this time, I checked again and again - my taman still no coverage in Unifi website.

Reseller informed me that they can only submit registration once TM enable my Taman in their system,
which took some time.

Mid May'18 - received SMS from Unifi stating that installation shall proceed by what date, etc.
I replied 'Agreed' and the installer called me only on the morning of the installation date.

Installation went fine.

It took me 5mths to get Unifi installed since the day i 'registered' with reseller.

Unfortunately for me - patience is the key.

This post has been edited by pokchik: Jul 10 2018, 01:23 PM
pokchik
post Jul 11 2018, 01:53 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 11 2018, 10:34 AM)
Is this desirable? Mikrotik RG750Gr3 ready to rock and roll.

Any Unifi beta-testers here? If already released from your NDA, please post Speedtest results here.

desire level 1,000,000 bro.. laugh.gif

pokchik
post Jul 11 2018, 06:06 PM

1,304 posts

Question:

I see that some of the speedtest results of the other people in here,
and I noticed that the ping time varies from one person to another.

I know that this is based on :

1) Test server location (you're in KL, choose Los Angeles - for sure ping high).

2) VDSL2 (higher in 20~40ms) vs. FTTH (~10ms?)

3) Router/GPON quality?

So besides the 3 above, what else can we do to minimize the ping time?

Would the workmanship quality of DB/GPON fibre connection affect pin time too?

pokchik
post Jul 11 2018, 10:34 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prettyhunnyeo @ Jul 11 2018, 09:14 PM)
later they tell us to register like the thank you campaign  last year.
pokchik
post Jul 11 2018, 10:35 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jul 11 2018, 10:30 PM)
guys, anyone having issues logging in into OCC? wanna pay bills also just stuck waiting for reply
unifi.com.my not even loading for me.. laugh.gif
pokchik
post Jul 12 2018, 08:58 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 12 2018, 08:48 AM)
For starting,

New 30 Mbps less than RM100
New 100 Mbps/300Mbps/500Mbps/800Mbps for existing Lite/Advance/Advance Plus/Pro customers.

What you pay right now remain.

All FTTH customers will get free speed upgrade.
A few more hours before official announcement,
but if this is true, then it's great news.

But with the recent bawang announcement, guess
we'll just have to prepare for the worst.
pokchik
post Jul 12 2018, 09:18 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jul 12 2018, 09:15 AM)
Xefron never disapoint us
Xefron never..

TM, yes. laugh.gif
pokchik
post Jul 12 2018, 09:31 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 12 2018, 09:22 AM)
Hopefully AC87U can support 800Mbps otherwise need to get AC86U.
https://www.asus.com/sg/Networking/RTAC87U/specifications/

already with 5GHz 802.11ac : up to 1734 Mbps

same specs as per AC86U.. seems to be sufficient, imo.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3969sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:25 PM