Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
kebeckham7
Jul 18 2018, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2018, 10:42 AM) Yeah, just wait patiently. Though mine is August - Dec 2018, I really doubt I will be so lucky like last year amongst the first ones to get in Malaysia.  u still the lucky one laa, from 30 to 50 to 100 and 800.
kebeckham7
Jul 18 2018, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 18 2018, 10:52 AM) Haha don't know what I type wrong... but now able to check. don't worry just keep trying, u will get it too. just like me...i don't know how many i did retry. be patient and u will get it done.
kebeckham7
Jul 18 2018, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(giggz @ Jul 18 2018, 01:08 PM) we at the same boat. Because the infra. want to change to TIME this time. %@^# TM just change to time, tm wont do anything good … just forget about TM
kebeckham7
Jul 18 2018, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 18 2018, 01:32 PM) those in VDSL already got max speed about 30mbps or 50mbps, not able to get further speed upgrade. What vdsl thinking right now, they wont get any 10x spped upgrade with their existing package, how about price reduction ? they wont reduce price, same like TQ SUPRISE upgrade. but u can spamming mcmc with same complain about same price but doesn't get up to 10X upgrade. u can learn from sifus here. QUOTE(poh880 @ Jul 18 2018, 01:35 PM) I can see if not all, mostly 10 and 30 get next year upgrade. 50 and 100 get this year upgrade. nope, im on 100Mbps also got upgrade jan-june 2019 This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Jul 18 2018, 01:41 PM
kebeckham7
Jul 18 2018, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(poh880 @ Jul 18 2018, 01:43 PM) Don't forget when 2017 upgrade, existing 100M users don't get speed upgrade. That's the maximum TM can offer at that time. 100M users should get the priority.  yes but it depends on the readiness of your local infra, maybe my location need to upgrade the infra that's why my upgrade starts jan 2019.
kebeckham7
Jul 19 2018, 08:16 AM
u guys see now right, only open competition will make broadband/fiber growth bigger and will give a lot of option to our people. TM cant delivered what have they promise. they should come out with a plan and table it to minister of communication , just like programming language, if no upgrade then discount half price = all users happy. TM to0 depends on budget government to much, and government should see this and open business widely so that investor can come and invest in HSBB. i feel sorry for streamyx users especially, they doesn't have other option rather than take it or leave it. this is the same like TQ Surprise.
This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Jul 19 2018, 08:19 AM
kebeckham7
Jul 19 2018, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jul 19 2018, 09:02 AM) What you write is half true and half wrong. Maxis and Time has its own fiber. Also, for Cyberjaya and Putrajaya, there is no unifi there since the fiber is belong to Setia Haruman. When Gov open the HSBB project, Maxis and Time could bid for the project too, but they did not even submit for bidding since they did not have the capital to invest on the project. Gov only sponsor maybe 10% of the cost for HSBB project. TM need to cover maybe 90% of the cost + any maintenance works. And for Streamyx users, one of my friend already subscribe Digi Unlimited since no unifi and Streamyx max 1M only. So, it shown that people have the option for others, but dont know why they still stick with Streamyx. So clearly it is not TM that depends on gov budget, instead it is Malaysian that depends on TM. u know why maxis and time doesnt bid....MONOPOLY . i dont think only 10 percent....if we talk about previous goverment i dont believe 10percent only.ok if im wrong regarding the TM depending on goverment moni, so TM can treat their customer not evenly? can keep giving false hope to some of their loyal customers? .come on , not all place have DIGI coverage, same goes with Umobile, WEBE@unifi mobile,and maybe you are right there are option for a few 20-30 thousand streamyx users and they happy with their new internet, what about the others hundred thousand that doesnt have option?. thats why they still stick with the old damn streamyx. Streamyx user can consider if they dont get upgrade they will get huge discount in their bill . i believe they wont make a fuss. just stop the monopoly and u will see malaysian will depends on who.
kebeckham7
Jul 20 2018, 08:52 AM
most of us will get the email just maybe it took time to delivered to our email. i received mine 3 in the morning.
kebeckham7
Aug 4 2018, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Aug 4 2018, 04:44 PM) Anyone kNow what's this ? [attachmentid=9952959] The Fiber Optical Splices Closures protects fiber optical splicing point in various installation conditions such as aerial, duct and buried. It is specially designed for FTTx network and applicable to multi branching installation by using Mid-plate which is for increasing core capacity and complying with the requirements in each point of network.
kebeckham7
Aug 4 2018, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 4 2018, 05:54 PM)  Wow, very details. Are you also working for TM or subcons? hahaha no la, copy it from the textbook of fiber splicing
kebeckham7
Aug 7 2018, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 7 2018, 05:51 PM) I just checked the maximum speed between TP Link AC1200 and my iPhone , turn out to be 675Mbps, not too bad I guess  mine can a go 1000Mbps, so archer c7 ready for turbo upgrade anytime
kebeckham7
Aug 14 2018, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 14 2018, 08:08 PM) It’s oredi in the system even for those in the east coast  nik ganu and Kelantan already in the system too? ... I tot next year
kebeckham7
Aug 15 2018, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2018, 09:38 AM) In that case, they won't be eligible for free upgrade. Not everyone is eligible. For those having difficulty to login can try using care@unifi app, not sure if it still helps now. I already started using this app since day 1 of its launch and it's logged in all the time. yup use the app too, never fail to show up the details. the different only the services started date. in web version it shows April 2016 ( unifi pro upgrade ), in app shows the RYE 2017 date 8 jan 2018.
kebeckham7
Aug 15 2018, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 15 2018, 10:02 AM) Anyway I realized at 100Mbps to 800Mbps - not a big impact for me when you sit and play games ...its nicer got ur upgrade already?