CELCOM home wifi broadband

nag
post Mar 30 2019, 11:45 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ocm1984 @ Mar 30 2019, 10:00 AM)
Fiber broadband is still better than data broadband.

If I got other options, surely I would take the fiber broadband.  doh.gif

I don't believe in the internet speed as mentioned by ISP.
I just want a smooth, uncongested network.  whistling.gif
Yes, Fibre BB is still main choice in terms of stability compared to Data BB but TM UniFi BB is too many problem, eg, main cable kena cabut etc., making user busy to contact their customer service / support from time to time.

Let's compared TM UniFi BB with Fibre BB in Thailand, Taiwan and Singapore, their problems far less than TM. From this point, some users made alternative choice to more expensive ISP, eg, ConnectMe (Maxis) Satellite BB, etc.

If TM can reduce these common and basic technical problems, I believe, many user with choose UniFi. But TM attitude, you know, I know lah.
nag
post Mar 30 2019, 12:17 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ocm1984 @ Mar 30 2019, 12:07 PM)
Well, for over a decade using Shitmyx, I am luckily enough to encounter less problems.

I am just disappointed with TM's attitude treating their old customer an empty promises.

My Shitmyx 8 mbps plan is damn expensive, 160/month
When ask the TM CS, she said I might be able to get cheaper monthly fees if I cancel my current subscription and resubscribe again, with a new 2 years contract.
Haha, very funny.  shakehead.gif

Anyways, this Celcom plan also comes with 2 years contract.
I am putting this plan under consideration.  hmm.gif
Yes, many users in our area also in this consideration.

ConnectMe (Maxis) is too costly.

TM sales & marketing strategy is strange and weird, see user A offer ABC pricing; see user userB offer XYZ pricing although package is similar. Maxis Fibre Home BB wise, still rely on TM infrastructure, hence similar technical problem may arise too, similar to UniFi user.

My friend area in which still using Streamyx, once the main copper cable along main road kena curi and he went to TM office log a report, went there to follow up every working day but TM took 5 WEEKS to restore / replace the new copper cable along the main road ! Imagine 5 weeks no internet at home in December 2018 !

This post has been edited by nag: Mar 30 2019, 12:32 PM
nag
post Mar 31 2019, 08:31 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ocm1984 @ Mar 31 2019, 07:20 PM)
Celcom Home Wireless might not be suitable for heavy users.
The 150 GB package is just nice for me, as YouTube and Netflix quota are separated from main data quota.

For your friend situation, did he managed to get bill rebate from TM?
Yes, he went to request rebate for unavailability of internet service.

After one month main cable recovered, main cable kena curi again, that is around CNY but this time it took less than 5 days to replace.

0.0352sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:49 PM