6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Maybank Loan:Maxihome (Semi) vs Maxihome Flexi

voncrane
post Oct 2 2020, 04:15 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Aug 24 2020, 04:52 PM)
You are being humble. smile.gif
One day you will become boss also.
Keep praying that day comes sooner than later... Want to vroom life while I still can at 100%... sweat.gif

QUOTE(chidori @ Oct 1 2020, 12:52 PM)
Dear sifus,

Would like to seek your advice regarding Maybank house bank loan.

Mortgage loan package: Maybank conventional loan

Loan details (Date: 30 Sept 2020)
Outstanding loan: 200,000
Advanced payment: 10,000
Monthly payment: 800

After checking today (Date:1 Oct 2020)

Interest charged: 600
Outstanding loan: 200,600
Advanced payment: 9,200

From my understanding, should the outstanding loan (principle) reduced to 199,800 since the interest charged is 600? Because 800 was deducted from advanced payment.

Hope to get some clarification before contacting bank.

Have a nice day!
Hmm, logically yeah it should be 199,800. Typical interest charged and loan repayment deduction for the month. Hmmm, perhaps it's still some post-moratorium glitch their system is ironing out? If by end of Monday or Tuesday it's still as is. and you are sure no repayments were skipped during the moratorium period? Just check loan transactions history for dates, etc (checked and the past 6 months is displayed as default)... I suggest you give HQ a call to hear what they have to say about it. HQ yeah and not going to some smaller branch to ask. Did that recently just to be sure that all is in order and the consultant told me they don't have access to check "intimate details" about one's account. Only HQ can.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 2 2020, 04:16 PM
Win Win Inspiration
post Oct 2 2020, 05:52 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 2 2020, 04:15 PM)
Keep praying that day comes sooner than later... Want to vroom life while I still can at 100%... sweat.gif
Hmm, logically yeah it should be 199,800. Typical interest charged and loan repayment deduction for the month. Hmmm, perhaps it's still some post-moratorium glitch their system is ironing out? If by end of Monday or Tuesday it's still as is. and you are sure no repayments were skipped during the moratorium period? Just check loan transactions history for dates, etc (checked and the past 6 months is displayed as default)... I suggest you give HQ a call to hear what they have to say about it. HQ yeah and not going to some smaller branch to ask. Did that recently just to be sure that all is in order and the consultant told me they don't have access to check "intimate details" about one's account. Only HQ can.
The day will certainly come soon my friend!
Wishing you great health, happiness and fulfillment in life.
tpeisze P
post Nov 19 2020, 01:34 PM

Probation
30 posts

I am taking Maxihome semi flexi MBB loan.
Does anyone know the max. withdrawer amount of the advance payment?
We must make this withdrawal thru the counter?
Any MBB branch can perform this withdrawal?

Thanks in advance.
LiNKInPaRk108
post Nov 19 2020, 02:33 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(tpeisze @ Nov 19 2020, 01:34 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Maximum u can withdraw is the amount of advance payment made. It is shown in the M2U app/website under your loan. Can withdraw at M2U online in RM1000 increments, ie. 1k, 2k, 3k, etc.
tpeisze P
post Nov 19 2020, 04:47 PM

Probation
30 posts

QUOTE(LiNKInPaRk108 @ Nov 19 2020, 02:33 PM)
Maximum u can withdraw is the amount of advance payment made. It is shown in the M2U app/website under your loan. Can withdraw at M2U online in RM1000 increments, ie. 1k, 2k, 3k, etc.
I used the transfer option to transfer money from SA to loan account.
However, I do not see the option for withdraw from loan account in M2U website.
Can you explain where is it?
LiNKInPaRk108
post Nov 19 2020, 06:04 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(tpeisze @ Nov 19 2020, 04:47 PM)
I used the transfer option to transfer money from SA to loan account.
However, I do not see the option for withdraw from loan account in M2U website.
Can you explain where is it?
My Accounts - Loans - 3 dots - View Details - 3 dots - Redraw Advance Payment
sl3ge
post Feb 7 2021, 11:45 AM

1,368 posts

Hi Sifu here,

My loan already start last month 6Jan21.
And i already put extra money in my mbb fully flexi account to save interest.
But until today it still haven't deduct my first monthly payment?

And i go maybank app, under loan section,
dont know why it shows "You do not have any acc at this moment"?

May i know usually which date it will deduct my monthly payment?

Thanks alot smile.gif

This post has been edited by sl3ge: Feb 7 2021, 11:46 AM

ylihao
post Feb 8 2021, 04:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Feb 7 2021, 11:45 AM)
Hi Sifu here,

My loan already start last month 6Jan21.
And i already put extra money in my mbb fully flexi account to save interest.
But until today it still haven't deduct my first monthly payment?

And i go maybank app, under loan section,
dont know why it shows "You do not have any acc at this moment"?

May i know usually which date it will deduct my monthly payment?

Thanks alot smile.gif
Hi, I have been serving my MaxiHome Flexi Loan for about 2 years, I’ll try to help as much as I can.

Did you receive a notice (by mail) from Maybank stating the monthly reduction amount for next month? The mail looks like this

I assume you’re also on MaxiHome Flexi Loan. In this loan type, we do not have a loan account, instead everything is integrated into the Premier One current account, the loan is offered and managed in the form of Overdraft facility.

The monthly reduction usually takes place on the first day of every month. The reduced amount will not be taken from your Premier One account balance, it will be deducted from your Authorized/Credit Limit. The mail above will tell you when the reduction will happen and how much will your new Overdraft amount (aka new Authorized Limit after the reduction) be.

The only thing that will be charged to your Premier One account balance is the interest portion, usually on the last day of the month. The amount of interest is based on your remaining Overdraft amount and your Premier One account balance. So if you have some balance in your Premier One account you will notice a lower interest charge end of the month.

One interesting thing though, I also did not receive the monthly reduction mail for February. The last time I got the mail was for Jan 2021. Not sure why hmm.gif
atozunown
post May 20 2022, 10:37 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ylihao @ Feb 8 2021, 04:33 PM)
Hi, I have been serving my MaxiHome Flexi Loan for about 2 years, I’ll try to help as much as I can.

Did you receive a notice (by mail) from Maybank stating the monthly reduction amount for next month? The mail looks like this

I assume you’re also on MaxiHome Flexi Loan. In this loan type, we do not have a loan account, instead everything is integrated into the Premier One current account, the loan is offered and managed in the form of Overdraft facility.

The monthly reduction usually takes place on the first day of every month. The reduced amount will not be taken from your Premier One account balance, it will be deducted from your Authorized/Credit Limit. The mail above will tell you when the reduction will happen and how much will your new Overdraft amount (aka new Authorized Limit after the reduction) be.

The only thing that will be charged to your Premier One account balance is the interest portion, usually on the last day of the month. The amount of interest is based on your remaining Overdraft amount and your Premier One account balance. So if you have some balance in your Premier One account you will notice a lower interest charge end of the month.

One interesting thing though, I also did not receive the monthly reduction mail for February. The last time I got the mail was for Jan 2021. Not sure why  hmm.gif
do you know if the account be any type of current account? or it has to be the Premier 1 account?? thanks in advance
jasonffx
post Aug 31 2022, 04:52 PM

26 posts

Hi, does maxihome has islamic housing loan? Or only conventional only? I would want to apply for Islamic loan because it has a capping on maximum rate.
phoenix2313 P
post Feb 6 2023, 12:15 AM

Probation

Hi sifus,

I have an Islamic account with MBB. In order to reduce principal, I need to put money into the loan account right? Since there's a separate loan account with amount owed under 'Loan' section in M2U.

Appreciate your guidance. Thanks.
phoenix2313 P
post Feb 6 2023, 12:36 AM

Probation

QUOTE(phoenix2313 @ Feb 6 2023, 12:15 AM)
Hi sifus,

I have an Islamic account with MBB. In order to reduce principal, I need to put money into the loan account right? Since there's a separate loan account with amount owed under 'Loan' section in M2U.

Additionally, does this mean that the monthly mortgage will deduct principal from loan account and interest from the savings account linked to the loan account? Thanks.
numbertwo
post Apr 5 2023, 01:49 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(phoenix2313 @ Feb 6 2023, 12:15 AM)
Hi sifus,

logically yes, if you do a prepayment from my Islamic Saving into Loan Account, the prepayment (advance payment) will be used to knock off the Principal and hence reduce the monthly interests charges.. That's how the convential MBB loan works, hopefully it is the same as Islamic accounts.
numbertwo
post Apr 5 2023, 01:52 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(phoenix2313 @ Feb 6 2023, 12:36 AM)
Additionally, does this mean that the monthly mortgage will deduct principal from loan account and interest from the savings account linked to the loan account? Thanks.
Loan account should be the Mortgage account.. For full flexi account the mortgage must be link to a current account, not saving. If you do not have saving maybe it means yours is not a full flexi hence you cannot link your saving with your mortgage/loan account. You must do a manual transfer from saving to loan account in order to reduce the monthly interests charges ..
ultimate93
post May 30 2023, 01:01 AM

271 posts

Hi sifu newbie here, i got a loan offer from mbb full flexi

I tot for 560k with 3.90% i should pay ~RM2450 monthly

But this is told by banker

Reduction amount is based on total loan amount / total loan tenure”months
= RM 560,942/ 420 months
=Reduction Amount RM 1336 monthly based on principal + interest portion based on daily outstanding principal

Means if i dont have cash inside, i would have to pay ~2.8k / month at the early stage?

This post has been edited by ultimate93: May 30 2023, 01:11 AM
ck2chan
post May 30 2023, 01:39 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(tpeisze @ Nov 19 2020, 01:34 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Curious to know the interest rate that MBB offer you?

My sister enquire from the bank and this is her reply below.

Maybank Commodity Murabahah Home Financing-i

1) can pump in money to your housing loan via online at anytime without notify the bank after completion ya
2) extra money can pump in up to 99% .
3) no monthly maintenance charges per month. Our bank only charge rm 25 per withdrawal need one day notice can through online . But withdrawal amount need to be in multiple thousands
4) no lock-in in period can fully settled the loan anytime
5) ceiling rates @10.65%mean that if the rates go beyond 10 .65% the max rates is capped at 10.65%

6) Convenient instalment payment options via Maybank and Maybank Islamic branches, ATMs, Kawanku Phone Banking, and online via Maybank2u.

7) Flexibility to redraw additional payment made in excess of the normal monthly instalment amount. Redrawing via M2U (for fully release only) or over-the-counter (for fully and progressive release) is subject to RM25 fee per transaction.

This post has been edited by ck2chan: May 30 2023, 01:43 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  mortgage_islamic_PDS.pdf ( 689.98k ) Number of downloads: 30
StupidGuyPlayComp
post May 30 2023, 09:35 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ May 30 2023, 01:01 AM)
Hi sifu newbie here, i got a loan offer from mbb full flexi

I tot for 560k with 3.90% i should pay ~RM2450 monthly

But this is told by banker

Reduction amount is based on total loan amount / total loan tenure”months
= RM 560,942/ 420 months
=Reduction Amount RM 1336 monthly based on principal + interest portion based on daily outstanding principal

Means if i dont have cash inside, i would have to pay ~2.8k / month at the early stage?
my advise is dont get this offer, MBB full flexi is counting based on Overdraft method. end up you are forcing to pay higher monthly installment.

Yes
ultimate93
post May 30 2023, 09:49 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 30 2023, 09:35 AM)
my advise is dont get this offer, MBB full flexi is counting based on Overdraft method. end up you are forcing to pay higher monthly installment.

Yes
Reconfirmed again with the banker and this is true, good for those who have large amount of idle cash
unfortunately i dont have big cash and the banker going to help me re-apply semi flexi, hopefully the rate could be retained bangwall.gif
ultimate93
post May 30 2023, 09:53 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 30 2023, 01:39 AM)
Curious to know the interest  rate that MBB offer you?

My sister enquire from the bank and this is her reply below.

Maybank Commodity Murabahah Home Financing-i

1) can pump in money to your housing loan  via online at anytime without notify the bank after completion ya
2) extra money can pump in up to 99% .
3) no monthly maintenance charges per month. Our bank only charge rm 25 per withdrawal need one day notice can through online . But withdrawal amount need to be in multiple thousands
4) no lock-in in period can fully settled the loan anytime
5) ceiling rates @10.65%mean that if the rates go beyond 10 .65% the max rates is capped at 10.65%

6) Convenient instalment payment options via Maybank and Maybank Islamic branches, ATMs, Kawanku Phone Banking, and online via Maybank2u.

7) Flexibility to redraw additional payment made in excess of the normal monthly instalment amount. Redrawing via M2U (for fully release only) or over-the-counter (for fully and progressive release) is subject to RM25 fee per transaction.
im applying MBB housing loan as well, was told by banker that for islamic semi flexi, extra repayment during construction will be treated as advance payment and kennot offset the interest
you might want to consider conventional semi flexi if want to save some interest when u/c.
Gabriel03
post Jun 1 2023, 12:54 PM

666 posts

Hi all,
I am applying for MBB semi-flexi loan.

The staff told me that I can make extra payment and withdraw via MAE app. RM 25 is imposed per withdrawal. No need to fill up any form or call maybank for any extra payment or withdrawal.

I would like to confirm that it's true that the process is simple? Everything can be done online?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0340sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:07 AM