QUOTE(dannychen @ Feb 21 2020, 03:32 PM)
Maybank Loan:Maxihome (Semi) vs Maxihome Flexi
Feb 21 2020, 10:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,023 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Feb 26 2020, 10:10 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
I wan to confirm if i apply semi maxihome loan
Is disbursement 50k and next day i dump in45k advance payment, the interest will calculate bsed o balance 5k or principle 50k? |
Feb 26 2020, 10:22 PM
683 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Feb 26 2020, 10:43 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Feb 26 2020, 10:47 PM
250 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(spritzer Lim @ Feb 26 2020, 10:43 PM) https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...difference-3529if u dun have a lot of cash just go for semi flexi |
Feb 27 2020, 09:55 AM
7,356 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(cryheart @ Feb 26 2020, 10:47 PM) https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...difference-3529 Agree you will have to justify paying for the monthly fee if you go for full flexiif u dun have a lot of cash just go for semi flexi |
Aug 6 2020, 10:11 AM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I have a Maybank semi Flexi loan. Let say I have a outstanding loan of 100k now, and I have advance payment of 100k. Does that mean bank will only deduct principal until loan end and I don't need to pay anymore? Or there is a minimal charge? Cause I don't think bank will give loan for for the next few years. Thanks.
Aug 6 2020, 11:28 AM
2,724 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(footie_ft @ Aug 6 2020, 10:11 AM) I have a Maybank semi Flexi loan. Let say I have a outstanding loan of 100k now, and I have advance payment of 100k. Does that mean bank will only deduct principal until loan end and I don't need to pay anymore? Or there is a minimal charge? Cause I don't think bank will give loan for for the next few years. Thanks. Hello friend,If your advance payment amount is equivalent to the full amount of your outstanding loan, I reckon that it will be considered a fully paid-off loan and the house will be completely owned by you already. Please correct me if I am wrong. Win Win Inspiration and footie_ft liked this post
Aug 6 2020, 11:59 AM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Aug 6 2020, 11:28 AM) Hello friend, Not sure about that as I have not reached 'advance payment' = 'outstanding loan'... Not sure if I will reach that soon, but just asking if there is anything to be aware if almost reach that.If your advance payment amount is equivalent to the full amount of your outstanding loan, I reckon that it will be considered a fully paid-off loan and the house will be completely owned by you already. Please correct me if I am wrong. I was thinking if there is a maximum % of advance payment that bank impose for interest deduction or some clause. As if we reach almost RM0 amount of outstanding loan Vs advance payment, bank does not get much interest charged. Win Win Inspiration liked this post
Aug 6 2020, 12:18 PM
708 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(footie_ft @ Aug 6 2020, 10:11 AM) I have a Maybank semi Flexi loan. Let say I have a outstanding loan of 100k now, and I have advance payment of 100k. Does that mean bank will only deduct principal until loan end and I don't need to pay anymore? Or there is a minimal charge? Cause I don't think bank will give loan for for the next few years. Thanks. maybank don't have capping on repayment, just make surev u don fully settle the loan before lock in period.in your case, the bank will not charge u interest if you have put advance payment for outstanding your loan amount. footie_ft liked this post
Aug 14 2020, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(shaoching @ Aug 6 2020, 12:18 PM) maybank don't have capping on repayment, just make surev u don fully settle the loan before lock in period. Hello Shaoching,in your case, the bank will not charge u interest if you have put advance payment for outstanding your loan amount. Good evening. Meaningful, the interest will only be charged on the outstanding loan amount correct? The loan amount that have been decreased by the advance payment will not be included in the Interest Calculation anymore? |
Aug 15 2020, 03:34 PM
7,120 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Aug 14 2020, 05:32 PM) Hello Shaoching, Yes...Good evening. Meaningful, the interest will only be charged on the outstanding loan amount correct? The loan amount that have been decreased by the advance payment will not be included in the Interest Calculation anymore? Win Win Inspiration liked this post
Aug 15 2020, 04:49 PM
Aug 15 2020, 11:40 PM
Aug 16 2020, 02:08 AM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
May I know what is the interest rate (approx.) for Maybank housing loan now?
Aug 16 2020, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Clara Smith @ Aug 16 2020, 02:08 AM) Check out RinggitPlus website.. Use as baseline or rough info.. Shop around a few banks and compare best rates and features offered. Don’t forget to negotiate for a lower rate and basically play bank A vs bank B... Lastly, depending on your finances, it’s actually ideal to deal with your current primary/most frequently used bank. As they should have some years history.. Play on that connection as well when negotiating. Good to build long lasting relationships. However, In the end, numbers win yeah.. This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 16 2020, 03:14 PM |
Aug 16 2020, 12:22 PM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 16 2020, 11:13 AM) Check out RinggitPlus website.. Use as baseline or rough info.. Shop around a few banks and compare best rates and features offered. Don’t forget to negotiate for a lower rate and basically play bank A vs bank B... Lastly, depending on your finances, it’s actually ideal to deal with your current primary/most frequently used bank. As they should have some years history.. Play on that connection as well when negotiating. Good to build long lasting relationships. However, I’m the end, numbers wins yeah.. Wow thanks so much for the information...Didn't know can nego for lower rate... I've always thought whatever rate the bank offered is fixed and cannot be changed.. unless I choose alternate bank.. |
Aug 16 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Clara Smith @ Aug 16 2020, 12:22 PM) Wow thanks so much for the information... Yeah... You can.. Of course, some really can’t be negotiated with. Those one, no choice.. Just accept as is. Don’t be overly pushy..Agents are humans too and the decision isn’t theirs to make Didn't know can nego for lower rate... I've always thought whatever rate the bank offered is fixed and cannot be changed.. unless I choose alternate bank.. You are welcome..Just glad I can assist.. |
Aug 24 2020, 04:52 PM
Oct 1 2020, 12:52 PM
832 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~Welcome to CafeBono~ |
Dear sifus,
Would like to seek your advice regarding Maybank house bank loan. Mortgage loan package: Maybank conventional loan Loan details (Date: 30 Sept 2020) Outstanding loan: 200,000 Advanced payment: 10,000 Monthly payment: 800 After checking today (Date:1 Oct 2020) Interest charged: 600 Outstanding loan: 200,600 Advanced payment: 9,200 From my understanding, should the outstanding loan (principle) reduced to 199,800 since the interest charged is 600? Because 800 was deducted from advanced payment. Hope to get some clarification before contacting bank. Have a nice day! |
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:52 PM |