e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!
muscaa
Dec 15 2018, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 15 2018, 10:16 AM)  I noticed 1 thing, we all talk talk but never post proof Here's my. Didn't ask cashier whether need RM40 inside o not as I plan to pump till 4th time then say bye bye :Lol I thought only first redemption is RM20, subsequent one is RM10 [attachmentid=10136365] This post has been edited by muscaa: Dec 15 2018, 04:38 PM
muscaa
Dec 15 2018, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 14 2018, 10:25 PM) Just tried to the Petron-WeChat Pay campaign. The cashier insisted to have RM 40 in the wallet. Otherwise he didn't want to proceed.  Just paid with only RM20 remaining balance through wechat pay this morning at Petron OKR for RM40 petrol. No problem Don't need to tell them how much you have in the wechat wallet But I have to key in the pin number
muscaa
Dec 15 2018, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 15 2018, 04:09 PM) By default PIN is required. You can disable it. better put pin number in place..haha..
muscaa
Dec 16 2018, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 16 2018, 02:36 AM) ehhh only debit card? Not even Credit card? Then the petron promo got quota or not? I needed to go there early morning? No quota. I paid it at night
muscaa
Dec 18 2018, 06:59 AM
Used Wechat Pay for Petron this morning. RM30 balance for RM40 petrol
muscaa
Dec 18 2018, 02:11 PM
Make sure you can fill at least RM40 into the tank before you purchase, otherwise don’t be kiasu
muscaa
May 20 2019, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ May 14 2019, 11:31 PM) i fave difficulties to reactivate back my old wechat account (i dump wechat ages ago) n now looking back for wallet function. anybody can help me to verify as part of wechat registration process pls pm me. tqvm I have an old account which was frozen by wechat after a few years of inactivity. I have tried a few times asking my friends to reactivate it but failed. What you need to do is just use your facebook to open a new wechat account with the same phone number but don't link to the old account. It works for me
muscaa
May 21 2019, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(kclamtarc @ May 21 2019, 01:03 PM) how to use facebook to open a new wechat account? Log in page->more options->log in via Facebook
muscaa
Jun 4 2019, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 4 2019, 11:20 AM) tried but failed. still need go thru thise security check no problem for my phone number. I registered with my facebook and used the same phone number linked to my previous wechat account. Just need to use a new wechat ID