e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

ericlaiys
post Dec 13 2018, 07:54 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 13 2018, 07:29 PM)
Would like to know do I need to top up RM20 or RM40 for first purchase if my wallet balance is RM0?
ericlaiys
post Dec 17 2018, 04:04 PM

7,596 posts

Tested just now. Kesas highway petron is working.
ericlaiys
post Dec 18 2018, 11:36 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 18 2018, 11:23 PM)
Which is the official channel to feedback where they will take action?

For WeChat Malaysia Facebook, which is the official one? There are few:
https://www.facebook.com/WeChatPayMY
https://www.facebook.com/WeChatPayMY.official
https://www.facebook.com/mywechatpay
post all
ericlaiys
post Feb 8 2019, 03:36 PM

7,596 posts

Today is my HUAT day! Start to use wechat today and this is my experience
a) Top up - get coupon RM5
b) Pay starbuck RM 38+. Get ang pow - RM66
c) Pay Petron (RM10) use coupon RM5. Get ang pow - RM8.80
So look like i did not use any money today. After minus spent, my total huat is RM31.80 (available to spend).
Quite a lucky on my first use on wechat!
ericlaiys
post Feb 8 2019, 04:52 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 8 2019, 04:09 PM)
Ang pow = Money Packet which save in ur balance (not coupon) without expiry?
Yup. Added to balance. Just shake ...shake....open angpow
ericlaiys
post Feb 8 2019, 04:53 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2019, 04:39 PM)
RM 66 or 88 will be red packet and not coupon.

RM 8.80 is just a coupon to use and with validity.
Rm 8.80 and rm 66 is angpow. No expire date as added to balance
ericlaiys
post Feb 8 2019, 04:56 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 2 2019, 10:21 PM)
at petron, they straight away reject me, stating minimum RM40 to pump petrol
I just pump Petron. Fuel RM10
ericlaiys
post Feb 10 2019, 08:34 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Feb 10 2019, 05:58 PM)
Something weird happened to my WeChat account

I paid rm5.20 at speedmart..both cashier and my receipt also shown the same amount
But in my apps money deducted is rm20.12 - rm8.80 coupon = Rm11.32
I didn't even used the coupon as the amount I only need to pay is only rm5.20

Have any of u encountered this type of problem before?
no need to select coupon to pay. when pay, it will auto find coupon. found coupon, then will deduct.
ericlaiys
post Apr 17 2019, 03:15 PM

7,596 posts

verified payment. Saw the 6.8 but did not click on redeem. Check on coupon but not there. So how?
ericlaiys
post Apr 26 2019, 11:37 PM

7,596 posts

got it as well today (validated since last week)
ericlaiys
post Dec 7 2019, 07:48 PM

7,596 posts

losing games compare to other ewallet. Other wallet provide coin, cashback, point & redemption. Still thinking what benefit does wechat provide when use them.
ericlaiys
post Dec 29 2019, 11:35 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 29 2019, 05:16 PM)
Thanks for sharing the great info!
I am going to China next month, have few questions regarding wechat pay.
1.) Can I use wechatPay (Msia version) in China? or I must switch to wechatPay China?
2.) Can I download wechatPay (China version) while I am still in msia?
3.) If we added BP card to wechatPay (China version), they will charge BP in MYR? Seems like from the screenshot you shared with us, the conversion rate is charged by wechat instead of BP.
Use alipay
ericlaiys
post Jan 10 2020, 09:36 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 10 2020, 08:33 AM)
I just wanna make payment directly to china sellers actually from here (malaysia). Don't really plan to go visit china
I'm aware there are wechat/alipay agent that helps with payment but i wanna be able to pay as soon as possible.
So alipay tour pass is accessible for tourist only correct?
Yup. Just came back from Shanghai. it work perfectly on Alipay

0.0737sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:09 AM