682 posts

any news for new gpu?
just started pubg today but sadly sold my gpu one month ago sad.gif
sonyfanzz
post Nov 26 2020, 05:00 AM

682 posts

Anyone know card below 49mm height other than zotac 3070 edge? Anyone interested in buying my valhalla code?
sonyfanzz
post Nov 26 2020, 11:56 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 26 2020, 11:44 AM)
in their spec, it’s stated a very very good static pressure measurement. But I dont really trust those claims judging from the price haha. But the mod is fairly simple... cut a bracket out from a sheet of stainless steel to mount the fans onto the gpu, use a mini pwm to pwm adapter and done. Will take 1-2 weeks for the fan to arrive so when it arrives i will definitely post here.

interested, but just bought cooler from taobao the shipping fee cost a lot. Want to join bulk buy maybe haha

edit: noctua slim fan too expensive

This post has been edited by sonyfanzz: Nov 26 2020, 11:56 AM
sonyfanzz
post Nov 27 2020, 02:19 PM

682 posts

https://videocardz.com/newz/msi-launches-ge...n-budget-series

MRSP card from msi?
sonyfanzz
post Nov 27 2020, 02:28 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 27 2020, 02:21 PM)
maybe targeting msrp for other markets. Malaysia MSI already have msrp 3070 that is a way better card, the 3070 Ventus 2X with better fans and thicker heatsinks, but shorter in length.
i saw ur signature with 3070 ventus 2x, how is the temperature and noise?
sonyfanzz
post Nov 30 2020, 06:55 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Nov 30 2020, 12:12 AM)
Arctic F12 fans if you're tight on cash, insanely good bang for buck
Gentle Typhoons if you can hide away the ugly fan cables and don't mind fixed RPM (most of those sold aren't PWM)
Noctua NF-A12X25 if you can splash the cash, they are also the quietest overall but not significantly more than GT
NF-A12X15 only if you can't fit 25mm thick fans
will recommend p12 over f12, because i saw review p12 airflow is same as f12 while it has higher static pressure and lower noise (noise not that much diff both not loud).
sonyfanzz
post Nov 30 2020, 12:01 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 30 2020, 11:55 AM)
was looking around for the value pack for the Arctic P12.. couldn't find any.. local sellers only selling per unit

btw anyone using Arctic Liquid Freezer 2 360 AIO?
dont think malaysia sell value pack, i got mine thru single unit also.. never use the AIO before but review online said it is one of the best AIO in the market
sonyfanzz
post Nov 30 2020, 12:52 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Nov 30 2020, 12:47 PM)
they dont bundle the CO version though, that sucks
i have multiple variants of the P series, the non CO tend to show problems 3 years in.
have you try claim warranty?
sonyfanzz
post Nov 30 2020, 12:58 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 30 2020, 12:52 PM)
Even using the arctic P14 as exhaust fan at the back? Is it running at 1800rpm queit? Really curious because the F14 has the same airflow but ran slower at 1350rpm, but rated as same noise level as P14 at 1800rpm?
used to have p14 at my matx case. running at 1400 rpm cant hear the fan sound unless I put my head near 10cm to the fan.
sonyfanzz
post Dec 2 2020, 12:52 AM

682 posts

yup, skip 3060ti zotac, no 0 fan mode, worse vrm, a lot worse thermal than FE... their 3070 are at least on par with 3070 FE..
sonyfanzz
post Dec 2 2020, 02:18 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(thisisrazin @ Dec 2 2020, 12:56 AM)
speaking of that, how do I disable 0 fan mode. I rather not have my idle temps be so high. Setting custom profile in MSI afterburner doesn't seem to work. Unless I'm doing it wrong.
U can set custom fan curve using msi afterburner
sonyfanzz
post Dec 3 2020, 10:32 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Dec 3 2020, 10:18 PM)
sad.. i think my B450 motherboard macam cant support m.2 + gpu.
my pci-e bandwidth is 8x only .. took away the riser still 8x

previously was using 2080 so couldnt tell.. now with 3080, it became quite obvious..... will try removing the m.2 and reinstall windows on a blank hdd to try. Hopefully the m.2 is the culprit.

Or perhaps.. this could just be the "amd experience"
GPU installed at first pcie slot?
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 04:10 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Dec 4 2020, 03:11 PM)
to whom it may concern...

using default fan so zotac will let it hit 70C but at a whopping 1.6k rpm.. in a 33C ambient sauna room.

afterburner is running on stock as well thus the low clock.. set to 100% and it is noiseless as well. However these fans dont support fan stop feature.
want to ask about deshrouding, normally how you mount the fan to the heatsink? also how do you control the fan speed? Do you plug the fan cable into the gpu fanpin?
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 04:12 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 4 2020, 03:53 PM)
92mm fan availability is very hard to find here for Noctuas. If I recall correctly, my 92x25mm one is bought via Amazon US, only because there's a discount on a couple things I wanted to get at the same time.

I wonder how would 2x120mm fans fare instead?  hmm.gif
I saw a9x25 chromax from one seller on shopee last night, forgot the seller name. You cant find the a9x25 via searching only because the seller just put a9/f12//XXX (a lot of noctua fan option, need to choose one variant ).
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 07:47 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kaish529 @ Dec 4 2020, 07:10 PM)
i see a msi ventus 2x for abit more than 2000 on shopee after discount
Link?
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 08:01 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kaish529 @ Dec 4 2020, 08:00 PM)
ah the seller raised the price already, it was still that price this morning, now ~2150
Lowest i can find is 2249 leh, what keywords u use to find?
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 08:16 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 4 2020, 08:15 PM)
so expensive, should be rm2099 for the 2X ventus
ya, actually i want 3x because its thinner and got vent.. but so far havent see 3x. can imagine 3x pricing 2.4k dy hahaha
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 08:26 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kaish529 @ Dec 4 2020, 08:24 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/282959394/900...13-1607084522.9
the discount is from coins, u need know the complications of that, max 1 order shopee let u use rm30 worth only, but if u frequently buy stuff there then no prob
Emmm, i dont count cash back as discount haha, limited to 30 per purchase and will expired. Got lots of coin dy from buying handphone
sonyfanzz
post Dec 4 2020, 09:12 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kaish529 @ Dec 4 2020, 09:10 PM)
wa i today only learn the coins will expire
Ya i think2-3 months, can check when pressing ur coin in shopee apps
sonyfanzz
post Dec 5 2020, 12:32 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 5 2020, 12:25 PM)
3080 has so much drama lel
because seller know 3080 buyers are generally rich and get get thicc profit from them?

0.4693sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:56 PM