Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> mandygirl/ycfreak REFUNDED..., edi get da Refund.. mod pls close...

chunei
post May 9 2007, 03:15 PM, updated 19y ago

58 posts

His/Her Public Bank account : Elliot Kong Zen Wie 4400557816

hey.. anyone can help?? wat shud i do?? wat is da best thing i can do??

lowyat username : mandygirl

LATEST UPDATE : Edi receive da refund... MOD pls close...

This post has been edited by chunei: May 29 2007, 06:49 PM
se7en
post May 9 2007, 03:20 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

please provide a proper explanation as to what happened, and why you are making this report. Just accusing a fellow member without proper details will result in a closure of this thread.
chunei
post May 9 2007, 03:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ May 9 2007, 03:20 PM)
please provide a proper explanation as to what happened, and why you are making this report. Just accusing a fellow member without proper details will result in a closure of this thread.
Ok like tis...

after a few discussion and PM,
On Mon 7th of May 2007, he/she ask me to bank in RM350 to buy 2nd hand V3i frm her/him. after i bank in im waiting for him to confirm with me until he trace the money being transfer into his account..

after 2 days.. wat he reply me was he still din receive da money and decided to cancel the item postage.
then TODAY i call up the bank and da bank told me tat its edi confirm tat i edi bank in tat amount....

but NOW i wanna call this fella up but ENGAGE!!!!!

any1 can advise here? Can i make a police report???

This post has been edited by chunei: May 9 2007, 03:26 PM
greyPJ
post May 9 2007, 04:07 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

if you google the acct number, you will find this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/438019
chunei
post May 9 2007, 04:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ May 9 2007, 04:07 PM)
if you google the acct number, you will find this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/438019
DAMN.. i din realize tis!!!!!
I really wish he/she will die in an accident!!!!!!!!
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 04:21 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 9 2007, 03:25 PM)
Ok like tis...

after a few discussion and PM,
On Mon 7th of May 2007, he/she ask me to bank in RM350 to buy 2nd hand V3i frm her/him. after i bank in im waiting for him to confirm with me until he trace the money being transfer into his account..

after  2 days.. wat he reply me was he still din receive da money and decided to cancel the item postage.
then TODAY i call up the bank and da bank told me tat its edi confirm tat i edi bank in tat amount....

but NOW i wanna call this fella up but ENGAGE!!!!!

any1 can advise here? Can i make a police report???
You got the bank in Receipt ? If yes, keep it, SMS him final time, told him you confirm bank in liow the amount with bank, and in sms told him if he still dun wan answer your phone, told him you will report police, he cannot run away, coz the Bank account is under him. And the bank account got his home address and so on.

* Try ask your bank is it possible to recall back the payment you had made, show them your bank in receipt to prove that you are the one who pay the money.
Bring your police report too and show to the bank.

* During report, remember include that fellor full name, A/C name, HP No
and make sure tell in detail wat had happend.

By the way beside Bank Acc, his phone registration also will help police to trace him.

Wish you Good Luck.. Wish him bad luck.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 9 2007, 04:31 PM
chunei
post May 9 2007, 04:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ May 9 2007, 04:21 PM)
You got the bank in Receipt ? If yes, keep it, SMS him final time, told him you confirm bank in liow the amount with bank, and in sms told him if he still dun wan answer your phone, told him you will report police, he cannot run away, coz the Bank account is under him. And the bank account got his home address and so on.

* Try ask your bank is it possible to recall back the payment you had made, show them your bank in receipt to prove that you are the one who pay the money.

* During report, remember include that fellor full name, A/C name, HP No
and make sure tell in detail wat had happend.

Wish you Good Luck.. Wish him bad luck.
Thanks for ur advise... DAMN.. such an IDIOT!! make me lost RM350 !!!

Added on May 9, 2007, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(chunei @ May 9 2007, 04:23 PM)
made a call to the bank juz now... it din help me much...
it said is not possible to get back the money...
n ask me to do a police report n follow the procedure after tat...
so... confirm my money is GONE...

This post has been edited by chunei: May 9 2007, 04:33 PM
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 04:34 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 9 2007, 04:23 PM)

Added on May 9, 2007, 4:32 pm
made a call to the bank juz now... it din help me much...
it said is not possible to get back the money...
n ask me to do a police report n follow the procedure after tat...
so... confirm my money is GONE...
What does the bank side say ? Do you tell the bank you have police report about this matter?

chunei
post May 9 2007, 04:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ May 9 2007, 04:34 PM)
What does the bank side say ? Do you tell the bank you have police report about this matter?
no.. cause i still haven make a report...
do u think tat ill be able to get the money back if i make a police report???
aladdin
post May 9 2007, 04:38 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

many ppl actually didnt notice "Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner"...shakehead.gif
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 04:46 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 9 2007, 04:36 PM)
no.. cause i still haven make a report...
do u think tat ill be able to get the money back if i make a police report???
Well about the money can reclaim back or not this i cannot confirm,

But wat you can do now is just give him final warning before you go make report.
if after final warning he still dun wan come out deal the problem, then go make police report, by the time, try ask those policeman opinion about can take the police report to bank ask bank cancel the transaction or not. If policeman say can, then you can try bring the police report , bank receipt and go meet their manager , talk about the problem.

Beside that try ask what those policeman will do after you report this case.

Oh ya, you still got keep the guy PM rite? try print it out also as a prove, print the Garage Sales Treat also, attach in the police report.

Get as much prove as you can, so that policeman / bank will trust you.
If at the end you cant claim back the money, at least you can catch that guy. Give punish to him.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 9 2007, 05:01 PM
pepper_mint2
post May 9 2007, 05:01 PM

272 posts

ya, this guy/gal is really a con person who have conned a lot of ppl, so i guess no much hope in getting the money back but then just do a police report and hope he get caught...there are a few others forumer who is looking for him also ...cant believe he keep on conning ppl time after time and still ppl believe him and give him the money.....should really put him in the blacklist...
vC_cRe@tioN
post May 9 2007, 05:06 PM

244 posts

FAM CHAI LING again?
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 05:10 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ May 9 2007, 05:01 PM)
ya, this guy/gal is really a con person who have conned a lot of ppl, so i guess no much hope in getting the money back but then just do a police report and hope he get caught...there are a few others forumer who is looking for him also ...cant believe he keep on conning ppl time after time and still ppl believe him and give him the money.....should really put him in the blacklist...
Yup, because of many similar cases happend, this make me no more trust online purchasing anymore, except COD.

pepper_mint2
post May 9 2007, 05:14 PM

272 posts

Ya, it's FAM CHAI LING again....dont ever deal with this person mandygirl/ycfreak.....both are the same person and cheated quite a number of person, and she /he practically sells everything, from paypal to laptop to phone....

i nearly got conned but thank god i was sceptical about the whole thing as the person was trying to sell me paypal by pm-ing me, but luckily i did not transfer any money to him/her as i feel that it's dangerous to deal with someone with no successful tradelist....

ya i agree that one have to be really careful when dealing online, and best is COD
b0oDak_Ba1k
post May 9 2007, 05:25 PM

176 posts

if im not mistaken...
u can get the money u get as long as u show the reciept...
and one more...as long as the money still in that acc..
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 05:28 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ May 9 2007, 05:25 PM)
if im not mistaken...
u can get the money u get as long as u show the reciept...
and one more...as long as the money still in that acc..
Yup , i think so too... but if can get police report to support you too
And try go bank meet the manager face to face, coz on phone most of the time they lazy entertain you.

chunei
post May 9 2007, 05:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ May 9 2007, 05:28 PM)
Yup , i think so too... but if can get police report to support you too
And try go bank meet the manager face to face, coz on phone most of the time they lazy entertain you.
but da problem now is im in my exam week... cant go make police report..
i wonder if they will entertain me after my exam...
greyPJ
post May 9 2007, 05:46 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 9 2007, 05:42 PM)
study for exam first, go report afterward.
police report cant do shit, bank dont care, your money is gone.
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 9 2007, 05:50 PM

1,138 posts

i think mod should take action... blush.gif maybe open up one thread of warning to all LY.NET members detail on all THE CONMAN/CONWOMEN...particularly in garage sales/bulk sales!!!
kesian sehhh...everyday got new ppl been con??!!perhaps ppl can refer to this thread before make a deal...
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 05:51 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 9 2007, 05:42 PM)
Better done it as soon as possible, coz you delay long , those policeman will shoot back you "Kenapa sekarang baru report ?" , Those bank manager will also say the same thing and might not help you .... doh.gif

Added on May 9, 2007, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ May 9 2007, 05:50 PM)
i think mod should take action... blush.gif  maybe open up one thread of warning to  all LY.NET members detail on all THE CONMAN/CONWOMEN...particularly in garage sales/bulk sales!!!
kesian sehhh...everyday got new ppl been con??!!perhaps ppl can refer to this thread before make a deal...
Agreed ~ thumbup.gif

Should Black List down all those con ppl...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 9 2007, 05:53 PM
tkwfriend
post May 9 2007, 09:36 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

guy no use one...people dun read the rule or just say dun care until it happend...so just let it be....way to stop close the trading forum here then all problems solve
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 9 2007, 10:35 PM

1,138 posts

can't know the result if u haven't try it...trading online sure got pro & contra....even others conman have open up their website and con ppl also ( hottest news in malaysia nowdays is don't simply trust online investment ) ...
but we as a community forum should prevent this.... blush.gif from what i know we already have official LY.net blacklist & minor offender list...why not open it back?? just my suggestion.... thumbup.gif
kojunk
post May 11 2007, 02:19 PM

15 posts

me also got cheated by this conman!!!

Added on May 11, 2007, 2:28 pmi got cheated rm800..someone pls help me..i dunno wut to do now

This post has been edited by kojunk: May 11 2007, 02:28 PM

0.0175sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:36 AM