124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

psyeo
post May 2 2007, 12:32 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 2 2007, 12:23 AM)
psyeo & Shinichi follow the steps at my post and heng623's post number 894 and 896.

If you want it simple then download the file from the link provided by heng623 at post 896 and after installation, connect your N95 and run the program.

The site tells me there is no update for my product code.

By using this application, it tells me there is an update available.
I tried earlier to install that software, but it says error while installing, cannot access VBscript or something like that sad.gif i hate window vista....
heng623
post May 2 2007, 12:34 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 2 2007, 12:32 AM)
How to go to NSU?
i think i got post the link of the NSU at previous page.

rstusa
post May 2 2007, 12:36 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(heng623 @ May 2 2007, 01:34 AM)
i think i got post the link of the NSU at previous page.
Can give again? Coz i just came in this thread, don't know you post before.
schizophrenic
post May 2 2007, 12:36 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 2 2007, 12:32 AM)
I tried earlier to install that software, but it says error while installing, cannot access VBscript or something like that sad.gif i hate window vista....
Hmmm Sorry i can't help on that. I'm running XP. Perhaps some other Vista users could assist in this.

Shinichi
post May 2 2007, 12:42 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 2 2007, 12:23 AM)
psyeo & Shinichi follow the steps at my post and heng623's post number 894 and 896.

If you want it simple then download the file from the link provided by heng623 at post 896 and after installation, connect your N95 and run the program.

The site tells me there is no update for my product code.

By using this application, it tells me there is an update available.
erm but I tried to update through the NSU application, not through website, it still tell me no update available... sad.gif maybe mine is ap set...
psyeo
post May 2 2007, 12:49 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 2 2007, 12:36 AM)
Hmmm Sorry i can't help on that. I'm running XP. Perhaps some other Vista users could assist in this.
i got it smile.gif after googling for info...need some tweak here n there, haha, will try to flash to ur product code....pray that it dont die....
aruja_69
post May 2 2007, 12:52 AM

3,786 posts

I just finished download new software into my phone....ya ya....
heng623
post May 2 2007, 12:56 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 2 2007, 12:36 AM)
Can give again? Coz i just came in this thread, don't know you post before.
Here you are,

http://nds1.nokia.com/files/support/global...terSetup_en.exe

aruja_69
post May 2 2007, 12:58 AM

3,786 posts

Bad news...my fone went blank after backup the memory to the fone..... vmad.gif
heng623
post May 2 2007, 01:00 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 2 2007, 12:32 AM)
it works well in xp pro.
not using vista, not sure if it compatible.

Added on May 2, 2007, 1:01 am
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 2 2007, 12:52 AM)
I just finished download new software into my phone....ya ya....
congrates.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by heng623: May 2 2007, 01:01 AM
Shinichi
post May 2 2007, 01:03 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

erm so any ap set here managed to get their firmware updated?
aruja_69
post May 2 2007, 01:07 AM

3,786 posts

I have to take off the battery and start again..the worst news that Nav is not longer in the phone??? Have anyone encounter this problem...?
schizophrenic
post May 2 2007, 01:12 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 2 2007, 01:07 AM)
I have to take off the battery and start again..the worst news that Nav is not longer in the phone??? Have anyone encounter this problem...?
I encountered this. Nokia Cust Serv wasnt any help as they wanted to keep my phone for at least 2 hours just to install it.

Went to the shop I bought the phone and they did it in less than 5 minutes.

Did you backup earlier? If you did restore that backup.

If not then we'll see what can be done.
heng623
post May 2 2007, 01:14 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 2 2007, 01:07 AM)
if im not mistaken, the Nav is preinstall in the memory card.
once u plug in the memory card, it wil auto install.

correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by heng623: May 2 2007, 01:15 AM
schizophrenic
post May 2 2007, 01:19 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(heng623 @ May 2 2007, 01:14 AM)
if im not mistaken, the Nav is preinstall in the memory card.
once u plug in the memory card, it wil auto install.

correct me if im wrong.
once you reformat without backup of the memory card, the Nav apps will be deleted

happened to me.

heng623
post May 2 2007, 01:21 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 2 2007, 01:19 AM)
once you reformat without backup of the memory card, the Nav apps will be deleted

happened to me.
i dun use the original 1GB memory card, i use 2 GB , so it never happen to me.
hehe.

yi o yi o yi o. ..... safety 1st. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by heng623: May 2 2007, 01:23 AM
MX510
post May 2 2007, 01:28 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I saw my brother using the GPS it's kinda connecting and downloading maps if ppl without unlimited 3g packages i'm sure you will be like a blood sucker lol
psyeo
post May 2 2007, 01:34 AM

2,605 posts

sigh~ i giv up on changing the product code....cant seems to get the NSS working to detect my phone, currently downloading the new firmware till 80mb

Added on May 2, 2007, 1:35 am
QUOTE(MX510 @ May 2 2007, 01:28 AM)
I saw my brother using the GPS it's kinda connecting and downloading maps if ppl without unlimited 3g packages i'm sure you will be like a blood sucker lol
u can actually avoid that by predownloading the map from ur pc to the phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: May 2 2007, 01:35 AM
heng623
post May 2 2007, 01:51 AM

130 posts

macro mode in Newest Firmware.

Bravo.... rclxms.gif
rogerwee
post May 2 2007, 05:45 AM

312 posts

wah! So detail ,also can see the tahi hidung on the calc..joke only!

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:18 PM