HarrionX
post Mar 10 2018, 04:37 PM

317 posts

I live nearby.

Worth it to spend on Maison or Eve Suite
(D'aman crimson 400k+)

I find that living here quite nice. Can go ikea, one utama, citta, evolve easily and go kelana jaya got shortcut. Lots of access.

If u want a really nice place, Eve Suite serve a nice one. Went there for viewing, and god damn beautiful. Plus 2 minit to lrt covered pathway, connected to lrt, not like Pacific

HarrionX
post Mar 11 2018, 11:41 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Mar 11 2018, 01:04 AM)
Eve Suite is very small right? More like for single person stay rather than a family.

Please correct me if I'm wrong.
The house size for 2 bedroom pretty big.

I reckon it's okay for family with max 2 kids la kot.

But for 800k, better spend somewhere else.

But for renting 1.4~1.8k (fully furnish), it's worth it for me.
HarrionX
post Mar 11 2018, 11:55 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Mar 11 2018, 12:48 PM)
The rental can cover about half of your monthly loan repayment only excluding maintenance fees  rolleyes.gif
Oh ya, true that.

Haha, i never saw from that kind of perspective since im still not capable to a purchase yet.

Good insight indeed.

Pacific place how much eh ?

HarrionX
post Jan 22 2021, 07:33 PM

317 posts

Currently i moved to Cantara Residence from D'aman Crimson. Better now as no more highway sound that loud (i really despise living nearby highway now)

With the upcoming LRT3 at the Shell station, even more reason to finally purchase a property here someday. haha

The best reason why i love living Ara Damansara due to the accessibility to go anywhere with tons of exit, and if it's jam, public transport is always there for my usage within walking distance.
HarrionX
post Jan 22 2021, 07:50 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 22 2021, 08:35 PM)
No, too many kampungs with 3rd world mindset pipu around it
hmm this i can't deny either. I'm pretty pissed off with those rempit kids ramping their motor many time zzz

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Jan 22 2021, 08:45 PM)
the place ok

but raining season, you better go home earlier
eh why?

This post has been edited by HarrionX: Jan 22 2021, 07:51 PM
HarrionX
post Jan 22 2021, 07:55 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jan 22 2021, 08:53 PM)
Used to live there for nearly 10 years. The LRT stations are a plus point. Accessibility when there is no jam another. Many smaller roads leading out to KD, BU, PJ, Glenmarie and also major roads leading out to the NKVE, Federal highway and USJ. In the beginning nothing much to shout about in terms of food and shopping but slowly getting better and self sufficient.

But my god was it a pain to get in an out during peak hours because of the jam. And if you have kids there really is a shortage of good schools nearby. All are at a distance away. SK Taman Megah if you want to go kebangsaan or SJKC Damansara for Chinese.

Also with the PPRs there snatch theft is a problem. Not all PPRs are crime hotpots, some of the lower density ones are pretty ok decent places to live. The ppl there also are freaked out by the snatch thefts.
omg i didn't know about the snatch theft problem

It's happening at which ppr? the one at Pacific Place or the one near Eve suite? (since i'm living at the eve suite area)
HarrionX
post Jan 22 2021, 08:40 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jan 22 2021, 09:07 PM)
Just watch out when walking in general. Common spots are the roads in front of NZX leading to the LRT station and the big park next to Seri Pillmoor. The park is a real waste, when it was opened it was full of ppl. Then it got vandailised and there were several cases of robberies and less ppl frequent it

We had a dialogue with the local police before and the suspects for most of the petty crime in the area are the inhabitants of the PPR in front of the LRT depot. The high density ones.

But if you're in Eve suite then you're ok I guess, the LRT station is just next door. Just take care when walking to Citta Mall.
aw not really. I live at Cantara now and frequently went to the park next to Seri Pilmoor.

Usually when i go jog and go back at 7pm, usually few guys lepak at the park entrace at their motor and i always felt in danger due to it. (ya the vandalize part really a waste lah)

But if earlier time with lots of people seems fine.

For the common spots infront of NZX i didn't know about any stories so far.

Wish i knew at least 1 story so i can tell my friends to be aware haha.
HarrionX
post Sep 7 2021, 01:05 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(1designs @ Sep 6 2021, 04:27 PM)
I feel like Cantara tries very hard to be a high-class place but it can never be one because of the PPR, and the poor condos around there
Precisely.

Last time it's my dream house, to buy it someday.

But thank god it's sold out, so i can only rent first and managed to experience 1st hand the high-class condo place terribly between 2 ppr.

Really can't brain those kids that always press their motor or fix their motor in front of my room view, especially at night.

haih

I foresee Cantara value will go down soon instead of rising.

This post has been edited by HarrionX: Sep 7 2021, 12:12 PM

0.0228sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:01 AM