10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia 6288, Classy 3G slider

TSevilhomura89
post Sep 23 2006, 09:40 PM, updated 18y ago

5,886 posts

Nokia unveiled the new Nokia 6288, a 3G slide phone that adds high-quality video playing capabilities to its mix of features. With real-time video sharing and video ringtones, the Nokia 6288 is designed to take full advantage of the benefits of 3G technology.

The compact slide phone device is bundled with a 512 MB memory card making it ideal for watching favorite video clips on its bright QVGA, 262,144 color display (320x240 pixels). Outfitted with a 2-megapixel and a VGA camera, the Nokia 6288 makes it easy to share videos and participate in two-way video calls.

The Nokia 6288 also includes dedicated camera and zoom buttons making it even more convenient to record a video or snap a picture of family and friends. Videos taken with the Nokia 6288 can be edited then sent via MMS and email, while Bluetooth technology lets you print pictures directly to any compatible picture printer. The Nokia 6288 weighs 115g and is available in striking cool-white and black colors.

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_6288__slight...80-news-220.php

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 8 2008, 07:06 PM
StratOS
post Sep 24 2006, 10:11 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

its almost the same as in design.. juz a bit rounder IMO..
akachester
post Sep 24 2006, 04:29 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Looks weird...in my oppinion, the 6280 looks better..Not much difference in specs or i might say its exactly the same?Well, ugly keypad to me..If the price is more expensive, then people would leave this out..
stephnkong
post Sep 24 2006, 05:30 PM

220 posts

not much different with 6280 rolleyes.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 24 2006, 05:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

reminds me of 6111
Zer0 c00L
post Sep 24 2006, 05:36 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

looks like cheap plastic 2 me,haha
TSevilhomura89
post Sep 24 2006, 07:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Sep 24 2006, 05:36 PM)
looks like cheap plastic 2 me,haha
yup, the built of it looks very plasticky, too smooth adi
europology
post Sep 24 2006, 08:04 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

the diff is that nokia has upgraded its battery to a bigger capacity, hence longer toking time.
akachester
post Sep 26 2006, 02:54 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, thats all about it i guess.Bigger capacity battery, bigger memory provided and a slightly different design..
StratOS
post Sep 26 2006, 08:58 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. i think ppl would rather go for other phones than this again lor..
europology
post Sep 26 2006, 09:20 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

6280 really looks nicer than this...
akachester
post Sep 26 2006, 11:59 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Sep 26 2006, 09:20 PM)
6280 really looks nicer than this...
Definitely agree on this..They keypad was especially bad...
iRonTech
post Sep 27 2006, 08:15 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

eh? Tot reversion model should be built better way? sweat.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 26 2006, 11:59 PM)
Definitely agree on this..They keypad was especially bad...
michael9413
post Sep 27 2006, 09:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er... better in terms of the battery life lo...
it follows SE step to have Camera n Zoom button...

Well another same thing, jus add some buttons on the board...
then can sell higher price... just like 8310 n 6510 last time... sweat.gif
akachester
post Sep 27 2006, 05:37 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I really dont think this could be priced any higher than the current 6280 though..Mayb 100-200 difference only..But heck, if thats true, why dont just stick back to the 6280 and get urself 1g minisd and another bigger capacity battery...
samurai1337
post Nov 5 2006, 09:02 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(vIcT0rz @ Nov 5 2006, 07:31 PM)
1) Does anyone know whether this phone is available in Original Distributor(Zitron,Avaxx,I-Mobile) in M'sia?

2) If Yes, What is the estimated price in OD? (Original Distributor)

3) Thanks to those replied to in this topic  tongue.gif
//Topic merged with existing thread

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Nov 5 2006, 09:04 PM
pengster
post Nov 5 2006, 10:02 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

to me,its just another marketing gimmick by nokia doh.gif just a little change n design n different bundled stuff n a few more buttons n they release a new phone shakehead.gif but,i must say it looks better then the old 6280 laugh.gif
StratOS
post Nov 5 2006, 10:54 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i also think tat nk6280 looks slightly better... but overall.. both is the same la.. juz a bit change here and there nia..
fair-pley
post Nov 6 2006, 01:27 AM

131 posts

hmm i think 6280 keypad looks better than this.
blaxez
post Nov 6 2006, 02:34 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

I will assume it's a 6280 if you don't tell me it's a 6288.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:44 PM