Torment me no more!

TSjwrx
post May 8 2007, 01:50 PM, updated 19y ago

515 posts

mad.gif ooh...how i hate hate Aran.....

last nite, down to 4% and 6%.....then idiot guildie blows us up.....why cant ppl just L2P!!!!

blush.gif ok rant over......just wanted to get it off my chest how much i hate Aran

This post has been edited by jwrx: May 8 2007, 01:51 PM
Goblinsk8er
post May 8 2007, 02:03 PM

306 posts

Lol, everybody loves flamewreath ><
myremi
post May 8 2007, 02:14 PM

1,846 posts

Eh....today Tuesday lah. Breakday. Just hope that reset doesn't take another 1.5 hrs to reset.
Quazacolt
post May 8 2007, 02:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ May 8 2007, 02:03 PM)
Lol, everybody loves flamewreath ><
we had an insane 1% wipe yesterday... and was late, and respawns up... had to call off.... haihzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

like.. 1% for an eternity.... dont know how to describe lol.

too bad i got friggin pyro and elem combo'ed 1 shotted... if not... that 1 % wouldnt even exist lol... (i deal ~800-900 sustained dps on aran and i still topped the meters #1 ending at 166k dmg while being dead since 40%)

but... if one of the dps warr (we got 2) didnt got arcane explosioned (he was chained of ice, blizzarded ALL during the arcane explosion timer)... we would've still kill him...

then... at end... if the pala kept the other warr alive while he spam executes on that 1%... we would've got it too...

or the hunter... or himself... or if the priest didnt dc... and got blizzard pwned...

omg.... 1%..........that 1 % lasted at least 20-30seconds... what an eternity to bear
sets84
post May 8 2007, 02:29 PM

383 posts

I will not move during flame Wreath..
I will not move during flame Wreath...

WTB : non idiots who are attentive to their surroundings and healers who actually know what FOCUS and PREHEALING is
myremi
post May 8 2007, 03:16 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ May 8 2007, 02:29 PM)
WTB : non idiots who are attentive to their surroundings and healers who actually know what FOCUS and PREHEALING is
unsure.gif unsure.gif so............................... if i ask question, am i an idiot? whistling.gif

or am i? shocking.gif hmm.gif

Quazacolt
post May 8 2007, 03:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 8 2007, 03:16 PM)
unsure.gif  unsure.gif  so............................... if i ask question, am i an idiot?  whistling.gif

or am i?  shocking.gif  hmm.gif
loololololol rclxms.gif
sets84
post May 8 2007, 03:26 PM

383 posts

Idiot : So if i move when and triggers the flame wreath it wipes the team right?

Player : yes.

5 mins later ...

Idiot : Ops. ehehehe...

15 mins later. .....

Idiot : wasn't me....

Player : (looks at dps stats, slaps head)

30 mins later .....

Idiot : it was lag, i swear...

1 hour later .....

Idiot : no I didnt move, he did...

Player : then why is your dps so high seeing as you are a healer...

Idiot : errr... bugged?
seen
post May 8 2007, 07:26 PM

87 posts

Seeing how experienced u are being in the idiot's shoes sets..... brows.gif
Aggroboy
post May 8 2007, 08:00 PM

637 posts

Force all your guildies to download Deadly Boss Mods. It helps laugh.gif

myremi
post May 8 2007, 08:02 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 8 2007, 08:00 PM)
Force all your guildies to download Deadly Boss Mods. It helps laugh.gif
shocking.gif now i didn't know that that Addon can make ppl stop moving, hehe.

sets84
post May 8 2007, 08:48 PM

383 posts

not really
im the idiot's victim...
i'm the 1 screaming "OMG STOP JUMPING NO NO !!!! f***!!! " in vent

Added on May 8, 2007, 9:03 pmyes yes, my son is strong... BUT I HAVE POWER OF MY OWN

This post has been edited by sets84: May 8 2007, 09:03 PM
Quazacolt
post May 9 2007, 12:21 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ May 8 2007, 08:48 PM)
not really
im the idiot's victim...
i'm the 1 screaming "OMG STOP JUMPING NO NO !!!! f***!!! " in vent

Added on May 8, 2007, 9:03 pmyes yes, my son is strong... BUT I HAVE POWER OF MY OWN
medivh is a POS... he sucked so bad.
sets84
post May 9 2007, 12:29 AM

383 posts

meh
Arthas wins in badassness hands down

kill his mentor, kills his father, dumps his gf for a cold skeletoid being, starts a mass genocide and recycles their corpse...

even hitler + saddam + stalin + mussolini's efforts are miniature compared to what he has done
Quazacolt
post May 9 2007, 12:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ May 9 2007, 12:29 AM)
meh
Arthas wins in badassness hands down

kill his mentor, kills his father, dumps his gf for a cold skeletoid being, starts a mass genocide and recycles their corpse...

even hitler + saddam + stalin + mussolini's efforts are miniature compared to what he has done
he dumped his gf for a sword at first...but really, what was he thinking... shes pretty hawt...but maybe, after being like... king badass, he could just go back to her, rape, then kill her, reanimate her, and marry her in death.

would be so f***ing awesome in that imho.
khelben
post May 9 2007, 05:09 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Nobody touches MY Jaina... sweet sweet Jaina
Gladys
post May 9 2007, 09:44 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 8 2007, 01:50 PM)
mad.gif  ooh...how i hate hate Aran.....

last nite, down to 4% and 6%.....then idiot guildie blows us up.....why cant ppl just L2P!!!!

blush.gif  ok rant over......just wanted to get it off my chest how much i hate Aran
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i hate it too. shocking.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(myremi @ May 8 2007, 08:02 PM)
shocking.gif now i didn't know that that Addon can make ppl stop moving, hehe.
only for those who do 'SEE' their screen. for me i need to on speaker loud loud loud loud super loud for the "dong" warning sound.. my eyes blur n barely focus on MT n raid hp.. no vent n sexy voice to keep me awake doh.gif
Quazacolt
post May 9 2007, 09:48 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ May 9 2007, 09:44 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i hate it too.  shocking.gif  laugh.gif
only for those who do 'SEE' their screen.  for me i need to on speaker loud loud loud loud super loud for the "dong" warning sound.. my eyes blur n barely focus on MT n raid hp.. no vent n sexy voice to keep me awake doh.gif
deadly boss mod does the trick, can vibrate screen, flash screen, and a timer bar... and customizable warning sounds, so you can put sexy voices to warn you... lol
Gladys
post May 9 2007, 09:53 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 9 2007, 09:48 AM)
deadly boss mod does the trick, can vibrate screen, flash screen, and a timer bar... and customizable warning sounds, so you can put sexy voices to warn you... lol
mieh~

i did it shake red flash screen .. but it can only be set when u agro, no ?

i do still need the damm "dang" to knock me up esp @ maiden, not get into circle fast enuf sure i kena poke IRL..

moroes heaps help, curator also, other bosses i havn find that great to the addon yet..

Quazacolt
post May 9 2007, 10:05 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ May 9 2007, 09:53 AM)
mieh~

i did it shake red flash screen .. but it can only be set when u agro, no ?

i do still need the damm "dang" to knock me up esp @ maiden, not get into circle fast enuf sure i kena poke IRL..

moroes heaps help, curator also, other bosses i havn find that great to the addon yet..
think you can customize it on whatever warning you need it to flash or vibrate iirc. i havent really toy with it much because not much time... or keep forgetting sad.gif doh.gif
TSjwrx
post May 9 2007, 10:23 AM

515 posts

you can set DBM to flash the screen in 10 foot high letters across the screen

but doesnt help...still sure got ppl blow you up one....i warned them liao..1 more tiem i /gkick smile.gif
Gladys
post May 9 2007, 10:42 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 9 2007, 10:05 AM)
think you can customize it on whatever warning you need it to flash or vibrate iirc. i havent really toy with it much because not much time... or keep forgetting sad.gif  doh.gif
i lazy also.. i only set myself the agro shake screen--the pull to opera event are scary..if other healer dreaming n u throwing big heal then GG bye.gif

wait i go try..when i free+ i remember it.. =.=

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 9 2007, 10:23 AM)

but doesnt help...still sure got ppl blow you up one....i warned them liao..1 more tiem i /gkick smile.gif
make spamming /rw macro. spamm them non stop with 'dang dang dang dang dang' sound. rolleyes.gif
Kurei
post May 9 2007, 10:46 AM

19 posts

Or yell on vent to stop moving. haha it normally works.
Gladys
post May 9 2007, 10:48 AM

158 posts

like i said @ previous post.. my previos raid group dun have vent.. got vent also no use, most of them sitting beside me, yell till sien di.. no excited @ vent... awww my bad luck sad.gif

Kurei
post May 9 2007, 10:53 AM

19 posts

Wah screaming in cc. What a scene. shocking.gif Well if every1 got DBM and still alwaz move in flame wreath no choice liao must.........replace.........him. brows.gif
Gladys
post May 9 2007, 11:22 AM

158 posts

default DBM pop a blue color wording : flame warth : DO NOT MOVE. that's it =.=

hell, im good girl i dun yell @ CC.... doh.gif doh.gif

after few attempt no one move, ae blizzard all seem in good positon as well... but just cant down.. wtb more cs kick..

Quazacolt
post May 9 2007, 05:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 9 2007, 10:23 AM)

when i grow up, i want to be like you....

sieg hail!
TSjwrx
post May 10 2007, 09:37 AM

515 posts

Ahhaha.....i tell you ar.....almost 1.5 years of leading my raid tru vanilla WOW, never had major issues....within 1 month of Kara...drama start liao

if u bored and want to troll tru some drama....11 pages and counting of kara drama posts.....starts getting juicy on page 2

http://ngf.guildportal.com/Guild.aspx?Guil...TopicID=4866968

Tried King Maulgar last nite, 1st try lasted 8seconds....2nd about 15sec...

6th and last try, got 2 adds down, 3rd at 40%....I think Maugar esier then Aran man....and we raid with no consumables..cos all casual, no time to far,
Quazacolt
post May 10 2007, 09:58 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 10 2007, 09:37 AM)
Ahhaha.....i tell you ar.....almost 1.5 years of leading my raid tru vanilla WOW, never had major issues....within 1 month of Kara...drama start liao

if u bored and want to troll tru some drama....11 pages and counting of kara drama posts.....starts getting juicy on page 2

6th and last try, got 2 adds down, 3rd at 40%....I think Maugar esier then Aran man....and we raid with no consumables..cos all casual, no time to far,
aiya, drama all guilds also got lol... as much as id like to pop corn on the link you posted, work is gay and it support being understaff only makes it all too painful. ill see if i can maybe slack off a sec or too to check it out lol

and yea, many guilds even to this day skip aran when they've alrerady clear gruul's or even mag... aran is just f***tarded but, im determine to down him, and never skip him... i take it as a training for our raid anyways. thumbup.gif

but still... cry.gif
Kurei
post May 10 2007, 10:44 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 10 2007, 10:37 AM)

I alwaz like aran for the retard check bit. nod.gif And yes maulger is easier than aran, its just the initial pull u have to get it right. Bloodlust in the beginning alwaz helps as it frees up 1 tank to help on the warlock and a healer also.

Its reali hard to raid w/o consumables in 25mans. Keep ur chin up aint no setback as encounters now are consumable happy. Next patch the balance will be there, gear being re-itemized to overcome the consumable advantage. And top-end super rich guilds will have no single advantage over one another with the new consumable mechanism other than the gear they hav already collected. Either 1 flask or a offensive + defensive elixir. Everyone should be able to farm that despite being casual or what not. I personally keep 10stacks of each herb for my flask lol. There's no excuse then. lol.

Added on May 10, 2007, 10:58 amjwrx thx for the link, haha its a nice drama read. And only at page 3!

This post has been edited by Kurei: May 10 2007, 10:58 AM
Kidicarus
post May 10 2007, 11:33 AM

727 posts

Meh... I was hoping for some real drama... arguments over kara raid groups gets resolved over meeting by the pool and drinks on Tuesday nights. Couldn't be more Disney if you tried. Now Gief real DRAMA!

ps. I don't think the problem is not having enough interrupters on Aran. It's TOO MANY SINGAPOREANS. Discuss.
tetsu
post May 10 2007, 12:18 PM

415 posts

150 & 145 dps wtf, even in green gear if yur TRYING would b able to pull more dps. thts like auto attking the boss the whole fight with no pots.

i pull 900+ on gruul last night, b4 a hurtful(nice names blizzard!) strike KOed me for 16k and 800+ when we downed him.
Kidicarus
post May 10 2007, 12:39 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ May 10 2007, 12:18 PM)
150 & 145 dps wtf, even in green gear if yur TRYING would b able to pull more dps. thts like auto attking the boss the whole fight with no pots.

Sigh... i do better going sword and board sad.gif

and 150dps is probably level 40 dps.

Or a mage shooting a fireball and doing nothing for 15 secs...

Quazacolt
post May 10 2007, 01:50 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ May 10 2007, 12:18 PM)

i pull 900+ on gruul last night, b4 a hurtful(nice names blizzard!) strike KOed me for 16k and 800+ when we downed him.
i... have nothing to say... i think ive slacked and did nothing but autoatk on mobs... while eating something IIRC..that also yielded me around 300ish or 400ish dps... and that was with total blues and some greens when we first started kara sleep.gif;

aran especially my dps hit close to 1k... due to him beind retardedly weak to melee... so... how is that even remotely possible? sleep.gif;

=edit=
eh they are tanks rofl... but still... sleep.gif;

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 10 2007, 01:52 PM
Kurei
post May 10 2007, 02:13 PM

19 posts

anything below 200dps = gkick gkick gkick gkick gkick. lol.
Kidicarus
post May 10 2007, 02:18 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ May 10 2007, 02:13 PM)
anything below 200dps = gkick gkick gkick gkick gkick. lol.
OMG! You're kicking your healers?
Kurei
post May 10 2007, 02:35 PM

19 posts

ok only for dpsers. =p
Quazacolt
post May 10 2007, 02:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 10 2007, 02:18 PM)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
myremi
post May 10 2007, 05:44 PM

1,846 posts

errr...1 question : your guild forums all available to public ah? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Kurei
post May 10 2007, 10:54 PM

19 posts

good to hear everything is resolved and i got my t4 chest today! =p

This post has been edited by Kurei: May 10 2007, 10:54 PM
seen
post May 11 2007, 08:50 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 10 2007, 02:18 PM)
AHAHAHA, fantastic!
TSjwrx
post May 14 2007, 11:11 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 10 2007, 05:44 PM)
errr...1 question : your guild forums all available to public ah?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
heh..we have no issues with public reading our forums....alot of ppl like to read our forums...see how we are like..then they apply

also the 150dps was a mistake on my part, both prot tanks whack me..said no way its 150 dps tongue.gif

anyway the conclusion was, rogue came over, and we 1 shotted Aran on friday nite, no deaths, and he was at 40% mana when we went down, rogue did 900+ dps on Aran...scary

drama fizzled out..and we are meeting this sat for BBQ...hahaha blush.gif thats why theres no way i can join a US/Aussie guild....i like my guildies being msian/sg
myremi
post May 15 2007, 05:00 PM

1,846 posts

OO forum post deleted though? brows.gif

went to check out if got any raid tips. happy.gif
TSjwrx
post May 15 2007, 05:02 PM

515 posts

raid tips are in public forums, under Raids and Dungeons
Quazacolt
post May 15 2007, 05:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 14 2007, 11:11 AM)
heh..we have no issues with public reading our forums....alot of ppl like to read our forums...see how we are like..then they apply

also the 150dps was a mistake on my part, both prot tanks whack me..said no way its 150 dps  tongue.gif

anyway the conclusion was, rogue came over, and we 1 shotted Aran on friday nite, no deaths, and he was at 40% mana when we went down, rogue did 900+ dps on Aran...scary

drama fizzled out..and we are meeting this sat for BBQ...hahaha blush.gif  thats why theres no way i can join a US/Aussie guild....i like my guildies being msian/sg
definitely scary man... i almost broke 1k dps too... imagine... 0.6 attack speed... and each of my dagger weapon swing crits for 900-1.2k... then the mutilates... evis for 3.5k crit... even my interruption KICK in face crits for close to 300... that guy is like... negative armor or something rofl...

0.0266sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:23 AM