skylinelover
post Mar 9 2018, 12:18 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 8 2018, 09:55 AM)
And that is my hometown laugh.gif

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 8 2018, 01:17 PM)
following waze also wrong in the eye of some rider as they have their own preference way and disregard waze claim it jam or not, still insist not jam go there, actually want to save a toll station.
Haha i always show short cut if driver show me the usual waze route

As driver i will follow passenger route because they are more familiar their area than me hahahaha

skylinelover
post Mar 9 2018, 02:40 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 9 2018, 10:30 AM)
if rider has got a preferred route/short cut, then rider should point it out to the driver. we driver can't possibly be familiar with all roads and know all short cuts. If we pandai-pandai use short cut, the rider might say we try to cheat them, especially if foreigners "why ur not using Waze??"

most of the time i'll ask the rider if its ok i follow directions given by Waze...

some riders also tried to be smart and use a way which they tot was faster/shorter but end up longer due to unexpected jam...

Waze not perfect, sometimes tried to be too smart for its own good...i remember once on a trip to KLIA, it points me to drive to INSIDE the runway  rclxub.gif

but its the next best thing really
Haha my dodgiest route ever pointed by apps were muddy road full of holes 2 the middle of nowhere which i rather take 1 big round of tarmac road 4 free😄😄😄😂😂😂

skylinelover
post Mar 13 2018, 02:16 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 13 2018, 12:50 PM)
last year, final day of Aidilfitri...i picked up this malay lady in TTDI attending a raya open house function.  Needless to say she's dressed to kill, heavy make-up, silky kebaya, gold neklace, shiny hair and high heels...no problem.

after dropped-off, i check the car in case she left anything behind.  there's a spot of mud on my car mat and i had just washed my car.  so i stop by road side to clean it. 

guess what? it wasn't mud (use your imagination)  cry.gif

luckily i'm using trapo as mat but still, used alot of wet tissue and half bottle water to clean it..

luckily managed to spot it...else might get report from next rider
Damm that sure suck as heck then😅😅😂😂
skylinelover
post Mar 13 2018, 02:18 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 9 2018, 04:49 PM)
driver here. worst passenger i had was one black african lady who ate her fried chicken in car

fucking never clean hands before opening the door. spent 20 minutes parked at the roadside frantically cleaning the oily mess after dropping her off.
also once, missed the small sudden entrance to one hongkie rider's condo, had to make one big turn, kena kaobeh like shit in canton by the hongkie auntie saying shit like gonna rain la need to collect clothes la.
yesterday also kena one fucker just asked u whether can wait for 10 mins as he wanna go to bank halfway into the trip for a rm 5 trip, i just drop him at the bank, collect fare and went off.
by far the most chillest passengers are the arabs.
driving grab really test ur patience.
And your psychological well being😄😄😎😎
skylinelover
post Mar 13 2018, 11:36 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 13 2018, 07:21 PM)
haha hmm not really worth a story la. one arab dude from texas spoke in a drawling american accent saying how he killed some nikkas back in texas as self defense lol and keep on ranting on how the blacks are the scum of the earth . then another dude who doesn't have spare change ask me wait in the car while he go 7-11 to change, he bought a drink for me for the trouble. the rest mostly kept to themselves, and able to afford large trips (whales basically).
haha 1 girl bought a bottle of coke 4 me just 2 stop by changing RM100 small change in caltex laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Mar 14 2018, 03:03 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 14 2018, 11:40 AM)
fetched 1 ahma from pasar back to her condo... short journey polite ahma... after drop off notice wet patch on the rear seat... tried to clean it up with tissue, it smell like pee...

cheeeee buyyyyyy
Hahahaha what😅😅😂😂
skylinelover
post Mar 15 2018, 09:20 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(davidpoeny @ Mar 15 2018, 08:42 PM)
if you are going for airport with public transport we can't just estimate 1-2 hour ealry
we should estimate more time for that, because we can't magazine what happen at the highway and what is the status for the traffic
For safety i usually will arrive airport 3-4 hour earlier and hang out at there
Rather than rushing and worry missing flight.
Haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Mar 16 2018, 11:40 AM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:38 PM)
Fetch one girl before. Chit chat alot at first, suddenly not even a sound till destination. Paid and out from car so fast. I turn my head to see anything left behind. Wtf. Blood on my cusion and the girl nowhere to be found
GG kao kao😄😄😂😂
skylinelover
post Mar 19 2018, 07:55 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Mar 19 2018, 03:19 PM)
And when you ask politely "do you know any shortcut you wanna use?". They'll say "you don't use Waze meh?".

And when you didn't ask and just follow the Waze, they'll say "aiyo why use this road! So far and bumpy! Use highway better!" or "why you didn't ask?! Just ask and I'll show you the shortcut!"

And when they saw you use Waze, they'll say "aiyo why you use Waze?! Use Google maps better! No wonder the road you use is so far and got toll!"

And when they saw you use Google maps, they'll say "aiyo why you use Google maps?! Use Waze better! No wonder the road you use is so far and got toll!"
QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 19 2018, 03:55 PM)
these kinda riders, drive them to nearest cemetery and leave them there..lagi best if at night.
Haha good idea😄😄👌👌

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 19 2018, 04:49 PM)
Look at what they say first, normally for a route i'm familiar with, i'll just tell them heavy traffic according to waze.

Another case where he talk nonsense, stay quiet will do, most of the time they question nonsense, i look back and stay silent without reply him.

I can assure he got nothing to say after that. If he talk further more i'll just drop that rider at nearest building or petrol station.
Haha as the saying goes silence is the best medicine😄😄✌✌
skylinelover
post Mar 23 2018, 10:47 AM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 21 2018, 02:55 PM)
I keep the details of these fkers in my small diary.
one fine day I'm gonna use em for fun.
lol

these small little princess wannabes all thinks drivers are desperate for money and willing to do anything just to pleased them
haha good idea laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 21 2018, 02:57 PM)
boss you got dashcam or not inside your car?

I noticed last time when I installed one it greatly reduced these kind of cbk attitude

maybe perhaps they know they have to behave otherwise chances they will become a superstar in youtube for wrong reason biggrin.gif
haha it seems everybody can become super star faster than lighting right or wrong laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Mar 26 2018, 06:31 AM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 25 2018, 07:34 PM)
Some drivers also noob. I put location Midvalley North Entrance, with note "in front Toast Box" also they dunno where. They waited at the bus station instead. Few times happen. Good thing for them I'm not a fussy person, I called and walk to them instead.

Yesterday morning got work on weekend, drop-off location set at Gardens North Tower, driver dunno where he's driving around midvalley,... so I said to driver, "It's okay, I can walk", and proceed to walk on my own for 5 mins. Still gave him 5-stars anyway.
notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

Haha i dont mind giving free starbucks coffee 2 the riders like you laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Mar 28 2018, 02:28 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 28 2018, 02:10 PM)
last nite got a request..reached the pickup point, rider no where to be seen.
called her, she said give her 5 mins.
i waited 5 mins.
then she called, say give her ANOTHER 5 mins.
i said ok again, but reminded her i will wait another 5 mins only.
after the next 5 mins, i cancelled, as i see her walking towards me. why? she showed no sign of urgency..strolling slowly like she walking pasar malam when i already waited 10 mins.
fcuk this kinda rider.
Waaa😅😅😂😂You got titanium balls😆😆👍👍
skylinelover
post Mar 28 2018, 02:30 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(acsl_jc @ Mar 28 2018, 01:45 PM)
Awesome la you. Got principle. I wish more drivers can become like this so that we won't become slave to riders.
Customer is not always right

Remember that hahahaha

QUOTE(acsl_jc @ Mar 28 2018, 01:46 PM)
Woah, I like...a lot of people actually prefer to wait than to walk. Haih.
Welcome 2 the 21st century mang😅😅Where small hardship is no longer painless😂😂
skylinelover
post Apr 3 2018, 10:15 AM

11,241 posts

Haha true mang. Also follow riders short cut if they know the area very well.
skylinelover
post Apr 11 2018, 12:55 AM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Apr 10 2018, 12:28 PM)
i've had contradicting feedbacks from both grab & uber riders regarding fare. 
last week, from Midvalley to Cheras.  it was 12km trip and fare was RM20 (non-peak hour) and rider told me she normally pays RM30+ sometimes RM40+ even during non-peak hour.
if uber, i believe its more like RM15-18 non peak only.

this morning, rider told me from PJ state to paradigm mall, on uber is RM23..and on grab, RM30+
she used to pay RM3 with uber for her short trip (LRT to office) but now, its RM5...
i've had riders who swear uber cheaper, but also countless who say grab is always cheaper.

well, no more comparison now.  i'm glad ur happy with grab.
unless there's a new player as strong as uber, then i dont see how grab's position can be shaken.

cancellation fees don't apply to 'real' riders.  only riders who play-play...if you're serious bout a ride, why need to cancel? why wait till they're late before ordering a ride? we're not rider's private-hire full time driver. we don't wait at the lobby for you until the moment u need a ride.  its called ride-sharing for a reason.  and riders should know very well it takes time for drivers to get to them.
if riders can't wait 10 mins for a ride, especially during rush hour, then may god bless them all.  all these 'expectations' while willing only to part with a few bucks....jezz...

also it works both way.  riders need drivers and vice-versa.  grab needs to take care of drivers too since we're their tools.
if drivers only at the losing end constantly, its a little unfair don't u think?
Haha i just cancel if 5 minute no show😄😄👊👊

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Apr 10 2018, 01:15 PM)
nahhh I always make sure myself at the stipulated place baru order grab or uber so that don't give inconvinence to them..
I give all driver 5 stars, as to me they are on the go customer service.. serving by  becoming e-hailing driver.

Haha same here

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 11 2018, 12:55 AM
skylinelover
post Apr 11 2018, 03:43 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Apr 11 2018, 12:34 PM)
last time I work as promoter and customer service ( U Mobile, Dell, Yes 4G, Lenovo)

so I understand maa....

when you are a ex customer service, and now a upcoming graduate in degree in malaysian uni,  you will not do that to them (uber/grab drivers)
Haha true laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Apr 11 2018, 06:53 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Apr 11 2018, 04:03 PM)
will Grab do any promo on election day?
Haha doubt it but can only hppe😄😄😅😅

0.0188sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:19 AM