QUOTE(ailing tan @ Mar 5 2018, 08:28 AM)
The cheapest ori semi oil will be the perodua semi 5w30 from perodua SC.Millions of maivees run this and didnt blow up.
QUOTE(Gin87 @ Apr 17 2021, 11:51 PM)
🙏🏻 thanks a lot for the clarification sifu.
Regarding the manual's suggestion, I should rephrase B1-B5 as B1 through B5, so basically the Hilux can use B1, B2, B3, B4, & B5. If I'm not mistaken, B1 has been replaced with B5.
As for C3 oil, thanks for enlighten me on it's superior additives & performance, never really did researching on C class oil, cuz I've focusing on B class oil, hahah.
Regarding the difference between B4 oil & C3 oil, both have HTHS of 3.5, but B4 has TBN >10, & C3 has >6, doesn't it affects the acid neutralising capacity of the engine oil and thus it's oil change interval? As diesel produce more combustion acid than it's petrol counterpart.
High TBN HDEOs run for many tens of kms in metrobus fleet Regarding the manual's suggestion, I should rephrase B1-B5 as B1 through B5, so basically the Hilux can use B1, B2, B3, B4, & B5. If I'm not mistaken, B1 has been replaced with B5.
As for C3 oil, thanks for enlighten me on it's superior additives & performance, never really did researching on C class oil, cuz I've focusing on B class oil, hahah.
Regarding the difference between B4 oil & C3 oil, both have HTHS of 3.5, but B4 has TBN >10, & C3 has >6, doesn't it affects the acid neutralising capacity of the engine oil and thus it's oil change interval? As diesel produce more combustion acid than it's petrol counterpart.
Usually I run 15w40 delo400 for 10-15k, still working well.
Xw30 diesel EO is also another rarity
But as your engine oil spec needs only API CF, any good ol' CI spec HDEO will work fine for long OCIs. Running hour in jams also contribute to decision of OCI.
Apr 19 2021, 01:13 AM

0.0140sec