Windows Key, Microsoft Windows

Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 9 2018, 08:07 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Mar 9 2018, 03:48 PM)
I buy liao few, no problem. It is OEM
if OEM is illegal.
If volume license is legal but was illegal sold by third parties
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 9 2018, 08:47 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Mar 9 2018, 08:35 PM)
U worry local authority catch u or Microsoft ?

Both also no worry
for personnel use is your wish but is illegal.
For Company use YES BSA will catch.. biggrin.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 13 2018, 03:38 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(gulian @ Mar 13 2018, 02:32 PM)
really so cheap?
responded to wrong windows biggrin.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 10 2018, 08:39 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 9 2018, 08:52 PM)
Want to borrow this thread to clarify...

If I buy OEM license and build own computer from parts, doesn't that make me the OEM supplier? I could set it up myself or set it up for others, and if anything happens, I just call MS and ask them to reactivate.

Is this correct?
LOLz
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 10 2018, 08:41 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 10 2018, 08:56 AM)
And your point is?

[attachmentid=10062476]

https://www.zdnet.com/article/is-it-ok-to-u...-ask-microsoft/
Basically, system builder version mainly used by Program/system developer for testing, research ,etc. It is not upgradable, no batch available and no support from Microsoft.
Therefore, not recommended for users usage.

Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 14 2018, 01:20 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 10 2018, 08:51 PM)
I don't think it is for testing and research. In my years of using windows, I only ever had to call Microsoft on activation. All other support via online forums. I do, however, own retail win 7 for my working rig.
mostly Development Department in Corporate/Multinational company using it for their program development/research/testing in their standalone LAN as it is a waste to buy the license windows

0.0202sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:50 PM