-T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread-, ~3.2 million pixels of wonder~

climacool
post Mar 14 2007, 07:21 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Hi there,

Please add me in the list, I'm Nokia N73 user...Just bought since Januany 2007 smile.gif
Nokia N73 ap set
climacool
post Mar 15 2007, 03:49 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

I would like to get a memory card, etiher 1GB or 2GB. Some people said that N73 use 2Gb may cause the phone hang during loading and switching to camera mode.. But N73ME able to support 2GB sad.gif My purpose to get 2GB it's for songs and pictures..Guys n girls, pls give me opinion... Thx~

Cheers smile.gif

Added on March 15, 2007, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Mar 15 2007, 03:45 PM)
have a question here  blush.gif original memory given for n73 ME is what brand ?
Hi there, When u purchase a phone..it's come with the memory card. The brand is Nokia MiniSD..

This post has been edited by climacool: Mar 15 2007, 03:51 PM
climacool
post Mar 15 2007, 06:15 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Mar 15 2007, 05:20 PM)
New question: How to set songs from our music gallery as video call tone? It can only set as ringtone. Help me please!
Hi bro, u go to Menu > Tools > Profiles > General > Option > Personalise and then select Video Call Tone and then select change..Change your own ringtone cool.gif

Cheers, rclxms.gif
climacool
post Mar 15 2007, 11:08 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Mar 15 2007, 10:45 PM)
but i view the phone on nokia website..
there seem to abit diff on the keypads?
are there diff keypads?(i mean those button)
Nope, all the same..Well, u can go to Offical Nokia Shop and ask them smile.gif
climacool
post Mar 15 2007, 11:50 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 15 2007, 11:17 PM)
oh yea.. forgot about those.. the normal "shortcut" key is replaces with a dedicated "music" key for one-click music operation. cool2.gif laugh.gif and it's black. tongue.gif
But N73, once you press the shortcut key...Inside u can edit 5 of your fav hot key such as Media Player, Slide show, radio and etc.. thumbup.gif
climacool
post Mar 17 2007, 09:59 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(wilson_png @ Mar 17 2007, 09:35 PM)
very very uncluckly,my stupid n73 having the same problem after changing the new board,battery n cover...when capture picture still jump to menu n camera mode...dunno now nokia can help me change a new set of n73...if i request change n73 music edition dunno they giv anot?
Hi there, don't worry...Just send back to shop and claim warranty biggrin.gif I think if you willing to top up they will allow you to get N73ME smile.gif Where did you bought it and how long?

This post has been edited by climacool: Mar 17 2007, 10:00 PM
climacool
post Mar 18 2007, 02:42 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(wilson_png @ Mar 18 2007, 12:25 AM)
i bought it frm lelong...my set is avaxx set,november set..i went to nokia care in plaza berjaya 4th time liao...b4 nokia change board to me they say can change new set...bt the technician refuse to change new set to me...they juz help me change the board...i think is time to get a new set...board,battery,cover  change to new adi...bt my camera stil no working properly..i juz waste my time at nokia...dunno if request my normal edition n73,change to n73me can or not...if next monday i go,i 5th time i go lo...
Bro, you try to send your phone to other Nokia Service center..How bout the curve, 1Utama, MidValley or somewhere you nvr been there before.. smile.gif
climacool
post Mar 18 2007, 01:30 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(wilson_png @ Mar 18 2007, 12:43 PM)
one of the nokia staff tell me if approve by nokia they can help me change a new set...try my luck lo..
Anywhere, good luck to you thumbup.gif You try to blame them..says that you been sent to warranty so many times, Nokia must pay for it tongue.gif
climacool
post Mar 20 2007, 03:31 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(pinkygirl @ Mar 19 2007, 10:52 PM)
whats the best price now for n73?
Hmm..price are around Rm1300++ to Rm1500-- Try to look for Garage sales > Mobile tread smile.gif

Added on March 20, 2007, 3:33 am
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Mar 19 2007, 11:15 PM)
Wow ! 2GB ok for your N73ME but what about N73 >.< ! I need to get this answer before this week biggrin.gif ! So i can get this phone faster smile.gif !
I got asked before, You try find few pages back smile.gif

This post has been edited by climacool: Mar 20 2007, 03:33 AM
climacool
post Mar 23 2007, 12:48 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

N73 ME included Nokia 2GB MiniSD, How fast is the speed??
climacool
post Mar 26 2007, 02:54 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

I'm looking for 2GB MiniSD memory card. I doesn't know which brand better and speed as well..Anyone can give me opinion and suggestion ( price doesn't matter) As long the memory card wont cause the phone hang or slow...Any N73 owner used 2GB memory card? Mind to share experience rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by climacool: Mar 26 2007, 02:57 AM
climacool
post Mar 26 2007, 06:19 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

LYP Sri Computer salesman offering me Apacer 2GB MiniSD with the fastest speed 150x ( if im not mistaken). Another shop fella ask me to wait for few month, he said that Kingston and other brand going to introduce high speed MiniSD card to the market..So, should i wait?
climacool
post May 10 2007, 12:09 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Anyone have these kind of problem ? When i turn on my back camera, my screen backout for few sec ( about 5~10sec) and then the image appear..

Another problem, after i took a photo then I press Back..My phone hang and I need to reset. It often happen to me cry.gif

P/S : Please correct my sentense if i'm wrong blush.gif
climacool
post May 10 2007, 12:57 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

How to format the phone and memory card ?
If i format, my application software still remain ( realplayer, Words,exel n etc) ?
climacool
post May 10 2007, 01:18 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 10 2007, 01:04 PM)
you can format your memory card by going to tools, memory card whereby you can select format card.

Once you format your memory card, everything will be gone on the memory card...
etc:contacts, messages, apps, mp3s,........

Best if you backup the stuff you want first.

As for the phone.....
you can try a hard reset but it will turn your phone into how it was from the factory. Meaning if there is a preinstalled 3rd party apps....it will no longer be there. The basic apps will still be there. Not sure about N73 and 3rd party apps but when i formatted by phone, I lost certain applications like nokia search, nokia welcome application, etc and I got them back by downloading or updating my firmware. smile.gif

as per your question....real player, quickoffice was still in the phone after i performed a hard reset

If you really wanna do this then rmb to backup important stuff first as it will be lost.

turn off your phone
turn it back on
and immediately press and hold the 'green' + '3' + '*' keys

your phone will perform a hard reset.
As you said hard reset that certain applications will gone...if i download the new firmware, izzit those gone applications will update in my phone ?
climacool
post May 10 2007, 10:32 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 10 2007, 08:39 PM)

what firmware are you on? smile.gif
Izzit this
V 3.0638.0.0.1 smile.gif
climacool
post May 10 2007, 10:37 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ May 10 2007, 10:36 PM)
nope, tats not the latest
doh.gif So wat is the latest ? Mind to share wit me ? smile.gif
climacool
post May 10 2007, 10:48 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ May 10 2007, 10:40 PM)
Version 3.0649.0.0.1 - Normal Edition
why won't u guys refer to the 1st page...... doh.gif
LOL..didnt realize tongue.gif
Usually i click on the lastest pages smile.gif
climacool
post May 10 2007, 10:56 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ May 10 2007, 10:50 PM)
Anyway, its recommended that u flash ur firmware to ME version. More stable and slightly better music player. But beware, ur phone may be brick-i-fied in the process.
Ok n thx for your suggestion smile.gif

climacool
post May 10 2007, 11:04 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ May 10 2007, 11:01 PM)
about ur camera problem, i also experienced it before, just once or maybe twice.  But seriously, lag and hang problems not so frequent with ME version, judging from my own experience.
Sometimes very malu lar when take picture wit girls..suddenly hang kei blush.gif

0.0390sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:02 PM