-T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread-, ~3.2 million pixels of wonder~

Dr@gon
post Apr 1 2007, 12:09 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Guys, does the n73 normal edition support album art?
Dr@gon
post Apr 21 2007, 09:28 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Hi guys, i always heard that N73 is very laggy, slow in reaction (from real life to reviews). I jus wanna know is the lag serious? Does it lag when taking photo or listerning to musics?

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Apr 21 2007, 09:29 PM
Dr@gon
post Jun 25 2007, 09:05 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jun 24 2007, 09:02 PM)
hi everyone..here
just want to ask.. anyone here know any software can make N73 to record QVGA video at 30fps?
N73's camera module can't do that.
Eg. You can't install a software to make ur com's RAM increase from 1GB to 2GB.
It is a hardware constraint.

Correct me if i am wrong.
Dr@gon
post Jul 5 2007, 06:43 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

I am getting my N73 ME 2moro~ rclxm9.gif
Any comments/suggestions/opisions/whatever/etc for me? biggrin.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 5 2007, 08:56 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 5 2007, 08:48 PM)
what is A2DP?hehe.
Here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bluetooth_pro...file_.28A2DP.29

It is for Bluetooh stereo headset. smile.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 6 2007, 09:17 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Hi guys, I just get my N73 ME today~ biggrin.gif
Any tips and tricks for me? tongue.gif
I am in the process of reading and getting info from the 1st post. sweat.gif

Dr@gon
post Jul 8 2007, 09:14 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(tutiger @ Jul 7 2007, 09:24 PM)
Thanks for the help on the "+" I would never figure that out since I used to be a SE user and being a noob to smartphone tongue.gif

My next question
Ummm... after so long using the phone, I realise that I have never used the button below the menu button, the one with a pencil icon.
Can you guys tell me what is it for? Thanks in advance
U can use it to:
-Change the typing language.
-Mark/Unmark files.
-pressing it + push the joystick to left/right will hilight/un-highlight the text so u can copy them. Then pressing it again to paste the texts that u hav copied. (works like ur com's mouse)
But u can onli copy & paste, cannot cut & paste. smile.gif

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jul 8 2007, 12:49 AM)
Thx... found it... Now how can delete my dled themes><?
If u mean the installer file, just go to the File Manager or any file browser to delete it.
If u mean the installed theme, go to the App Manager to remove it. smile.gif

Btw where is the TS, i wanna be in the user list~ XD

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 8 2007, 09:15 AM
Dr@gon
post Jul 8 2007, 03:56 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jul 8 2007, 02:28 PM)
do you guys notice that there are 3 dim parts at bottom of the screen when my eyes are at perpendicular to the screen(white colour)?
I can't see any dim part, could it be that ur screen got dead pixels? shocking.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 8 2007, 08:00 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

@gstoh:
Its weirdd, both my N73 ME and my fren's N73 dun hav such gap.

@Viravira:
who gonna make it? Can i make one? Or let the current TS do it? Or u do it?
Dr@gon
post Jul 8 2007, 09:17 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 8 2007, 08:19 PM)
Why not you do it? Prove that you are more creative than TS  tongue.gif
Make V4 more impressive & give credit to TS
Cannot la, too much things to update like the firmware, the user list, the FAQ, the softwares, etc, I dun even know how to get those firmware change logs, lol~
But if u wan me help design banners can la, haha. tongue.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 8 2007, 09:54 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jul 8 2007, 09:50 PM)
halo anyone help me!! T_T
hi, wan to ask that your guys n73 will have a problem, which cannot call out problem?its like when you search a friend's name, and you press the call button, which green in color, and not functioning..i have this problem if my hp din restart for few days..anyone else have this problem?can teach me how to solve it?thank you

Added on July 6, 2007, 1:15 pmand can you guys teach me how to delete a installer which corrupted inside my memory card, and i cant remove it by pressing c button..teach me..the name of the installer were a0000bec.sis and a0000f4.sis..
My N73 ME is serving me well, call function is working and no hang or auto restart so far. Did u try format ur phone or update the firmware?

Can't delete with c button? Is the files in use? unsure.gif

Added on July 8, 2007, 10:33 pmNBTD, lol~ tongue.gif
Wanna post something here but dunno post wat, so post this:
I'm seriously bored haha.

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 8 2007, 10:33 PM
Dr@gon
post Jul 9 2007, 09:49 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jul 9 2007, 12:09 AM)
to check it.. make sure whole screen is white. easy for you to notice..
at normal condition you will not see it..
i notice it quite obvious when i switch my phone on and see the "nokia" word, the surrounding white colour is not balance(some area seem to be yellowish/dim) especially the bottom part
Tried to restart my phone to see, nope the white colour is balance on my phone. unsure.gif
But if it doesn't affect u much, y bother it? tongue.gif

Btw, no one wanna start V4?
Should i start it? unsure.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 9 2007, 09:55 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Jul 9 2007, 09:49 AM)
sorry, noob here, if i buy an AP set, can I still update firmware via my computer?
Yes u can. rclxms.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 9 2007, 02:36 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Jul 9 2007, 12:25 PM)
Will the ap phone company warranty the phone after failure off self upgrade firmware....  lready send to the shop and gave them a reason that the phone suddenly die off and can't on at all. Any ideal? thank
I dun really know but i think it depends the kindness of the shop owner... sweat.gif

QUOTE(eowwl @ Jul 9 2007, 01:51 PM)
Thanks! I asked becoz for SE there might be some problem with accidental flash of wrong firmware if the phone is AP. Does it happen to Nokia phones or does the update program automatically recognize the phone regardless of the firmware?
The software will automatic detect the phone, it wun install the wrong firmware. Just make sure ur phone battery wun run out during the process. smile.gif
U can even change ur product code to change ur phone to Music Edition or normal edition with some tricks. tongue.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 9 2007, 05:19 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jul 9 2007, 03:45 PM)
Can i ask that how to use well the White Balance on camera setting dont really understand what it for T_T and the ISO too >.<.. Anyone can explain ? biggrin.gif
White balance enable u to take pictures with original colour under different light sources. Eg. when u are taking picture of a white colour object under an incandescent light, the object will look a bit yellowish, u can adjust the white balance so that the images displays the original colour of the object. Many cameras got some white balances presets. For N73, we have sunny, cloudy, incandescent and fluorescent.

ISO is the sensitivity of the camera censor. The higher the ISO, the more sensitive the sensor, means u can take pictures in low-light situations. However, higher ISO produces more noise too.

Correct me if i am wrong. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 9 2007, 08:52 PM
Dr@gon
post Jul 9 2007, 08:54 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Jul 9 2007, 06:42 PM)
Sorry, another noob question, anyone knows of a program or method to surf the net on N73 using bluetooth connection to PC?
Can't help on this sorry. Maybe u can try to google it out.
Dr@gon
post Jul 9 2007, 10:13 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Jul 9 2007, 10:05 PM)
Thanks. Why have I heard about ppl messing up their phones when they upgrade their firmware? I thought it was said that the updater will detect the correct firmware?
I nvr exprience, see or hear such thing... sweat.gif
Who messed up their firmware? What phone? blink.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 10 2007, 06:31 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jul 10 2007, 06:01 PM)
Any member interested in starting V4. This topic has reached 2500 posts and require to be closed down.
Ok mod, i have started V4:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12407730

0.0484sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:53 PM