-T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread-, ~3.2 million pixels of wonder~

edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 02:06 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Apr 1 2007, 02:01 PM)
Guys, I just bouhgt a new N73 ME after reading some posts in this forum....

but I am facing some problems when ever I try to install a games or software with extension .sis, it will say file not supported....I wondering, is there diff type of . sis files? or is N73 ME only support certain .sis files? I tried both ways...install through the Nokia PC Suite and straight away bluetooth the sis file into phone and install....but both failed..... rclxub.gif  doh.gif

can any sifu pls help this newbie??

Thanks a lot in advance..... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Bro,N-series are all symbian 3rd edition(except n70 and N3250 included), so those software u tried to install were older symbian version i suppose. U should download symbian 3rd edition software for ur phone, try to google it ^^

Added on April 1, 2007, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(rogerwee @ Apr 1 2007, 11:18 AM)
Hi all, i've owned n93i my question is nokia n73me internet browser is the same as n93i, (s60 oss browser)
i'm going to buy n73me for my wife.. And we are internet freak.
Same, but remember, n93i comes with wifi, n73 does not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 1 2007, 02:10 PM
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 02:15 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Apr 1 2007, 02:09 PM)
I see I see.....thts means I can only use symbian 3rd editon software.....

thank alot bro edkiasu..... notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif
Er.. Not exactly.. I had installed some software from my previous N6600(3 yrs ago de phone tongue.gif ) one.. But minor i guess..

Symbian 3rd edition installation files will comes with different extention thats .sisx, but mostly software/game that i had installed are .sis hmm.gif

U're welcome, feel free to ask anything u doubt, we got handsome viper here with new viper picture rclxms.gif

Added on April 1, 2007, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(10071985 @ Apr 1 2007, 02:14 PM)
erm i wanna ask
n73 normal...
got wat color?
doh.gif

www.gsmarena.com would let u know..

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 1 2007, 02:17 PM
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 02:34 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(zybler @ Apr 1 2007, 02:26 PM)
Been using this phone for quite some time already, but one problem that still persist is that the keypad sometimes doesn't respond. Like when you typing an sms suddenly u press some key that has no respond, waiting for like 3 seconds will make it normal again, sometimes you move your joystick back and forth and it become normal again. Very annoying. No way to fix this? sweat.gif
U might need sms accelerator from nokia site nod.gif

Added on April 1, 2007, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(10071985 @ Apr 1 2007, 02:26 PM)
haha ok
erm.... the n73 headset.. does it have a controller?
and btw guys for u using n73 for a few months dy.... the camera cover will it get loose?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I found that u quite weird la boss... U keep repeating same question u dont feel sien one meh???

As for u question, n73 normal edition does not come with controller headset la, oni n73ME does... Camera cover loose or not, it does not effect the camera function.. What to concern??

If u so doubt about the n73 product quality, then why should we have such many n73 user and increasing day by day? And why n73's price still more than rm1k??

Nothing for u to concern la... The more u concern the more u suffer.

There are optional for u:
1.Get a n73 to try it out urself
2.Do not buy any high-end phone due to no phone is perfect (but for me, n73 is nearly perfect)
3.Buy 3310/3315 then u have no complain on call/sms
4.Buy a digital camera, no complain on photo's quality
5.Buy hi-fi, no complain on loudspeaker quality
6.Buy plasma tv, no complain on display quality
7.Install window XP in ur computer, no complain on OS

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 1 2007, 02:40 PM
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 02:52 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

IIANM it's white+brown..

Leng zai viper with new viper picture, still got silver+black ler.. laugh.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 03:05 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Apr 1 2007, 03:00 PM)
Edkiasu:

are you sure n73me got the same browser as n93i? Fyi n93i got two browser one named services for wap and basic html and the other one named web (s60 oss browser) full web browser just like pc.
rogerwee:

Answer, yes. I used 3g and edge/gprs to surf to net using my fren's n73ME, i can do anything i wanna do in my friendster like my pc does, oni that the scrolling and searching part are too annoying and not friendly user.

If u cant find s60 oss browser, then still not a problem, install 3rd party software like opera will do.

FYI, n80 also got two browser one named services for wap and basic html and the other one named web (s60 oss browser) full web browser just like pc. If u are reallly freak in surfing net, i do recommend u to follow viper's advice icon_rolleyes.gif

**But take note, u shud do some survey on n80's battery life span before u purchase it, i used it before, the most can stands for 1 day(Below 24 hours) for average usage. If a little heavy usage+a little surfing on wifi, the battery last for 6-10 hours only.. If the battery matter doesnt matter to u, then u're suggest to go for n80 as its display is superb awesome whistling.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 1 2007, 03:11 PM
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 05:12 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 1 2007, 04:16 PM)
with really heavy usage,which means WiFi for an hour+ and calls etc my n80 lasts just nicely a day. smile.gif

for normal usage the n80 lasts me for about 2days or 2.5days max.
Wou.. Nice n80 u have.. Yeah, agree with ur statement, i got 3 frens that using n80, 2 out of them having quite low battery life span, which almost the same as mine when i bought it last time, but another one having quite good battery life span like ures..

I doubt that what is the difference that cause the battery drains in different way hmm.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 05:50 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Apr 1 2007, 05:45 PM)
yoh viper.. about the stop production of n73...where do u see this news?
LOL!! April FOOL la!~! Hahaha biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 06:36 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 1 2007, 06:30 PM)
its a really subjective matter lah. laugh.gif some people sms more then calls and vice versa.and some might use more 3G video calls/data then others.so everyone's battery life wont be the same even though with the same phone  laugh.gif
Hehe.. tongue.gif

U clever la laugh.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 08:40 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Apr 1 2007, 06:55 PM)
I've question, how do i make fast snap shot with n73?
i have another problem, why do some of my pic turn out black?
Mebe after a snap of a photo, it not yet manage to save it, then u press the camera button for another snap. After a snap, do leave it for around 1-3 second and make sure the picture finish loaded, then only u go for next snap wink.gif

Another possibility is that ur firmware still old one and unstable i suppose hmm.gif

Added on April 1, 2007, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Apr 1 2007, 08:30 PM)
hmm 3gp and mp4 which one more good ?
mp4 better ler bro.. It allows higher bitrate and fps for a video...

With 3rd party software, i think n73 can support a lot of video formatte thumbup.gif

For now, mine can support divx,xvid,avi,3gp,mp4,rm,rmvb,wma.. Hehe.. tongue.gif Some are supported by 3rd party software icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 1 2007, 08:50 PM
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 09:17 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Apr 1 2007, 08:57 PM)
sadly it does not support wmv =.='
hope that will come out this software to support wmv format
Try to seek for it.. I think got.. Any .wmv file to share with me? My n73 might able to play since i save all those codec in my divx player.. Only with my divx player, i can play all those files i stated above there.. Hehe.. But i never try wmv hmm.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 10:04 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(horoscopic @ Apr 1 2007, 09:47 PM)
i dont know!!!! when i want to read my sms, it takes about 15 seconds 2 open!!!
Only when u reach messaging section then it lags? Too many sms stored in ur phone memory perhaps? Or try to install sms accelerator tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 10:22 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Apr 1 2007, 10:17 PM)
swt ..SD card and Minisd both support N73 ?
as long as mini sd will do smile.gif

But not sd card..

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 1 2007, 11:10 PM
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 11:12 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Apr 1 2007, 10:37 PM)
memory not enuff?...operation fail?why aa...this appeared when i wanna read pdf file thru phone
Try to close all ur background application by press+hold menu button and press "c" button to terminate those unused applications. Then the problem can be overcome i suppose..

Or another method is so simple and common, restart your phone tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 1 2007, 11:42 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Apr 1 2007, 11:35 PM)
soryy guys im new to nokia...SE user be4 this...tried close everything still error occur
Hmm.. What to do? Restart ur phone tongue.gif

Btw also check ur phone memory, how many memory left
edkiasu
post Apr 2 2007, 03:42 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Apr 1 2007, 11:49 PM)
erm...oso restat and cannot run as well..when i check back...the file actually not complete download..aihz
What file... hmm.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 2 2007, 11:24 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(glitz2z @ Apr 2 2007, 07:34 AM)
i'm having w850i now but i like to take pics so i guess n73 would be the best choice but ppl say the software is unstable and the phone always hang.

any owners of n73 experiencing this problem?

lemme know ya bcoz i wanna get this phone by tmr!
With n73 latest firmware now, everything working fine. If u really freak in taking photo, i suggest u to go for k800, since it has very fast shutter time, great night shot, and with xenon flash..
edkiasu
post Apr 2 2007, 11:20 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Apr 2 2007, 11:16 PM)
yer...
dun have my name on the list de =\
n73 ME , ori by i-smart
i-smart? hmm.gif never heard this company ler boss.. Issit suppose to be i-mobile samart? tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 3 2007, 11:32 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Apr 3 2007, 11:26 PM)
XD Want to take spyshot also hard =.= because of the light  sweat.gif cham
Haha... U're 1 of the member of the pervert group ar? tongue.gif

Good ma if got light, let who standing infront of camera know that the shot has done ma..
edkiasu
post Apr 6 2007, 06:37 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(DJLance1351 @ Apr 6 2007, 04:52 PM)
then i suspect that my speaker got some prob coz everytime i play a mp3 with 3D effect, there will b some craking and annoying sound.... shakehead.gif
ohya anyone know the phone speaker is under which warranty?
izzit under phone or other acc (my one is AP set)
Bro, this is normal to all n73 i guess. If u enable the stereo widening effect for ur phone, in headset mode, u would experience the wonderful of the effect, but in loudspeaker mode, u would heard some annoying and noisy sound... So it is recommended to off the stereo widening effect when u finish listening to mp3 using ur headset thumbup.gif

Correct me if im wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
edkiasu
post Apr 17 2007, 02:26 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 16 2007, 10:35 PM)
lol, i think no need to worry about this... coz i'm not in kl atm tongue.gif mostly if i want to change i'll ask my fren to help me find the part...
Bro, i suggest that better dont buy from those sellers who states their housings are "AP ORIGINAL" one.. Infact, its not original AT ALL, its Grade AAA... I have no idea with the name of "AP ORIGINAL" instead of ORIGINAL..

Btw, i saw some "AP ORIGINAL" housing that my frens bought from lelong one, 1 is w800, another one is n73, both just looks fake to me.. and its obviously fake.. doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:33 PM