-T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread-, ~3.2 million pixels of wonder~

Assclown
post May 17 2007, 07:43 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 17 2007, 05:57 PM)
Yup. The new firmware is only for std N73.
Definitely better sounding Music output via built-in Music Player. Better than 3rd party LCG Jukebox v2.14 (which I also hv installed) now!
Best of all... the improvement is FREE!! Just abt 7 mins of yr time online...

Those who are afraid to upgrade yr firmware...DON'T be...
I've done so 3X oledi...no prob wan!

Moving thru menu items also much faster. Lag is almost gone!

Can others confirm the improvements?

ps. It's always better to upgrade firmware. Why? Ask yrself this...Why would Nokia come out with upgrades if not need to? Now yu understand, or don't yu?
Find some1 with a ME phone with the latest firmware and compare the music player. Would like to know which is better.
Assclown
post May 18 2007, 12:39 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ May 18 2007, 12:16 AM)
wah..so expensive?
i think if our phone still under warranty...this problem can claim warranty...
coz i go ask the place i bought my phone..they want me to leave the phone for repair around 3 days... but that time they dont have spare phone for me to use..so didnt claim
Wear and tear can claim warranty?
Assclown
post May 18 2007, 03:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ May 18 2007, 01:14 AM)
wear and tear as in?
my joystick condition like that?
or scratches? if scratches...sure cant lor i think...
not manufacturing defects ma
Wear and tear means damage done by daily usage. Don't think warranty will cover that.
Assclown
post May 18 2007, 07:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(me_mbh @ May 18 2007, 07:09 PM)
yep, planned to get either n73 @ n73me but jz curious....n73 can support up to 1 GB only but 73ME can b up 2 2 gb?

If installed ME firmware 2 n73, can the storage be increased 2gb? understood that both phone hav the same tech spec though

any1 willing 2 answer? notworthy.gif

tongue.gif
Don't know bout n73 but N73ME definitely can support 2gb.
Assclown
post May 20 2007, 12:54 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(kenzai82 @ May 20 2007, 12:37 AM)
guys i'm buying the ap instead of ori N73ME, will everything be the same as the ori except only the warranty not same? headset, etc.. all same right ?
Some ap phones won't come with the ori headset because the seller might change it.
Assclown
post May 21 2007, 06:53 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 20 2007, 11:13 PM)
Meh, just found out that the best sound setting is just to leave the equalizer at default and stereo widening & loudness to off. If not the voice is totally drowned by the music and it echoes too. shakehead.gif
Yea, its better to leave it off. But some songs sound really nice with the Stereo Widening on. Juz that, loudness juz spoils the whole song.
Assclown
post May 21 2007, 10:26 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ May 21 2007, 07:05 PM)
Some song too noisy with widening on...

OK if use with headset.
Yea, the sound distorts on the phone's speakers. Best used with earphones.
Assclown
post May 22 2007, 10:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(wilson_png @ May 22 2007, 08:47 PM)
Nokia release new firmware for n73 normal edition,new firmware is 3.0713.1.0.2....haha...i check through http://europe.nokia.com/A4305060.. product code is 0529815...but me not yet upgrade la...cos borrow my cable to frens adi~~
I think it was out quite some time already. Looking forward to the release of ME firmware, hope something will be done to fix the camera's flash and sound problem.
Assclown
post May 23 2007, 06:12 PM

649 posts

I have this problem, after charging for like an hour, my phone will auto off and it will continue charging in off mode(only the battery bar moving at the top right). Anybody facing this problem? Is it the charger spoil or the battery? I think when the phone cut off, that's the point where the phone is fully charged but either the battery or the charger got problem to stop the incoming power. So it just keeps charging.
Assclown
post May 23 2007, 08:46 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ May 23 2007, 07:46 PM)
I think the battery kong already...
When i restart my phone, the battery bar is full and it can last as usual.
Assclown
post May 23 2007, 11:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ May 23 2007, 09:57 PM)
hmm sometimes after taking videos when saving, it took a long time.Too long  like hang.So I restart phone, and the video is gone =.=

Any solution ?
ME or normal version? Make sure ur firmware is up-to-date.
Assclown
post May 27 2007, 07:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 27 2007, 09:35 AM)
Key in *#0000#

kenzai82 & other N73 users : Yu need to switch OFF yr HP at least ONCE a day irrespective of firmware version. Try it... tongue.gif
Why do you need to switch the phone off once a day? Any particular reason?
Assclown
post May 27 2007, 10:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 27 2007, 10:15 PM)
Assclown : To totally free/clear yr phone memory (RAM)! Cos after running prgs not all memory used is cleared. tongue.gif
Pretty much unnecessary if you have the Handy Taskman program. The program allows you to kill tasks to free up the RAM.
Assclown
post Jun 1 2007, 07:12 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jun 1 2007, 04:19 PM)
can any1 let me noe d price of n73me usb cable & charger pls..
my charger kena langgar by kerusi den bengkok liao  cry.gif but stil can charge la  rclxms.gif .. den my usb cable pulak malfunction.. last time ok wan.. now plug-^in ed den kenot detect le.. haiz  rclxub.gif
I'm having the same problem, usb cable faulty, most of the time cannot detect phone!
Charger price should be around RM10 - RM20.
Assclown
post Jun 1 2007, 09:47 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 1 2007, 07:30 PM)
the price is a imitation one right ? unsure.gif
dono wor... I buy RM19, the seller say is ori.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0218sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:42 PM