Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 02:53 PM

2,386 posts

[quote=samkps,Sep 27 2015, 12:42 PM]
Boss, in my opinion, the terms "Gated and Guarded" are referring to the security features rather than title. As long as the the project able to obtain the formal approval from local authority for full perimeter fencing, guard house and top notch security feature, for me it is already a "Gated and Guarded" housing, clearly dictated by the names itself.

Strata or individual title for me is just a "tool" on how effectively the RA/JMB/MC can undertake and maintain the "GnG" scheme.

The main difference between Strata and Individual in implementing the GnG scheme shall be as following:

1.) Maintenance fees collection
- For strata title, there is a protection from the strata title act on this maintenance fees collection. If one owner not paying the maintenance fee, JMB/MC may initiate a legal process against the owner. It maybe easy to be stated in the act, but to implement it, it is not as easy as illustrated. JMB/MC need to file a summon, obtain a court order, to get a warrant of attachment, etc... It's definitely not Ah Beng or Ah Lian can do it, most likely JMB/MC shall employ a lawyer for this purpose and thus incur charges.

That's why we still can see that Strata title is not a 100% guarantee for maintenance fees collection. For example, I believe almost all condo/service apt in KV is under strata title, but how many of them actually can get 100% maintenance fees collection every month? hmm.gif

Nevertheless, with the protection from strata title act, especially for those convicts who may face RM 5k fine and imprison for 3 years, I presume the percentage of maintenance fees collection shall be higher and hence more effective in GnG implementation.

- For individual title, there is no such act protecting the fees collection, rather a DMC normally applied. A DMC actually an agreement under seal, which from my perception is legal document. JMB/MC can actually execute legal exercise on those purchaser who didn't pay the maintenance fees. Of course the loophole would be on the subsale purchaser who doesn't sign the DMC during purchase. They may claim they are not aware about this maintenance fees (though everyone also knew they are lying).

Nevertheless, the DMC that I signed before normally have clause saying the the DMC apply to both current purchaser and subsequent purchaser. There is even a clause mentioning the as long as the subsequent purchaser is not undertaking the DMC, they shall not be allowed to access to the project. I am not legal expert and not sure the validity of this claim and whether the JMB/MC can sue the first purchaser who didn't comply with the DMC clauses. Nevertheless, there are still some legal protection according to DMC, although it is not as strong as the Strata Title Act.

Or course, they will be still stubborn parasite who refuse to pay the maintenance fee before legal action taken against them, but I believe it should not be the majority. These stupid maniac of course can lodge a court case to challenge the validity of the guard house etc, but there is already a precedent case mentioning guard house and boom gate actually is legal.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1365490

Therefore, as long as the JMB/MC able to secure enough fund, the GnG scheme shall be able to be continued. Nevertheless, the percentage of maintenance fees collection I presume should be lower than those strata title.

2.) Access to the property
- Strata title only regulate about the maintenance fees payment, but if one owner is not paying or delaying the maintenance fees, I don't think JMB/MC can prohibit them to enter to their property as well. Please enlighten if you know more.

If the non-paying owners have friend / relative come to visit him, I think somehow their access cannot be blocked as well, although the road is belonging to the JMB/MC. Please correct if I am wrong.

For public who just wants to come inside for visiting the park or jalan-jalan, the guard can block them directly since it is priviate property.

- For individual title, either the owner is paying or no paying the maintenance fees, he will still allowed to go to his property. Of course more restrictions shall apply.

If the non-paying owners have friend / relative come to visit him, they are allowed to go in with restrictions of course.

For public who just wants to come inside for visiting the park or jalan-jalan, by law the guard should allow so, but in real life mostly will reject. Of course that particular person can lodge a court case to challenge why he is not allowed to do so since it is public road / park, but in reality how many will really spending time, money and effort to do this, simply because they are not allowed to enter into the park in fencing area just for leisure? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

So, in conclusion either it is strata title or individual title, for me both of them also Guarded and Gated community. Nevertheless, strata title has more advantage and more effective to implement it due to the strata act. Nevertheless, as long as JMB/MC/RA for the individual title neighbourhood collect enough funds to implement the security features that are approved by the local authority, I would definitely consider it is a GnG neighbourhood as well.

[/quote

Sam, no ler
If not mistaken, from 2007 onwards. Law oredy change. GNG only can build under strata.

Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 02:56 PM

2,386 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Rabel: Sep 27 2015, 03:01 PM
Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 02:58 PM

2,386 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Rabel: Sep 27 2015, 03:03 PM
Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 03:04 PM

2,386 posts

[quote=samkps,Sep 27 2015, 12:44 PM]
Boss, strata title for condo/service apt already long time.. Have you heard of any legal case before? sweat.gif sweat.gif

Boss, indirectly u get the answer from ur own statement
" no legal taken so far for individual title or strata title property owner coz refuse to pay maintenance fee"
Yes that y I ask for help to find some cases as example.

1. Individual title.
Owner can sell the property, even they dun pay the maintance fee for long time coz the sub sale deal no need to obtain the letter of consent to proceed the MOT.

2. Strata title
Owner unable to sell the property cow sub sale transaction need to obtain letter of consent from RA to proceed MOT.
So, RA will instruction u to pay all the maintenance fee plus interest only they will release the letter.

Tis is very big diff. If u hold the individual title, maybe u will refuse to pay. Let say example u dun stay there or u r not happy with management. Right? Coz u still can sell the house. Somebody will think " why should I pay since dun stay there or why should I pay, the RA management is lousy? Some more they can not tk legal action and they oso can not stop me to sell house.

But if hold the strata title. Even u dun stay there or u not happy with the RA. U still need to pay. Becoz at the end, u hv to pay if u want to sell ur property. The ppl dun pay, nvm lor. At the end , they still need to pay. If they want to sell house.

This post has been edited by Rabel: Sep 27 2015, 03:30 PM
Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 08:11 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 27 2015, 07:22 PM)
Lol, rabel boss... I presume Banana from Jade Hill and TKJ from SEH precinct 3 shall strongly against this, since both are individual title...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 08:16 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 27 2015, 07:35 PM)
Rabel taikor,

When the condo/apartment owner already obtained the individual strata title, still need to get the letter of consent from MC for the subsale?

I knew if still under master title, the first purchaser need to get the letter of consent from the developer/JMB for subsale. But after the strata title already issued, the owner still need to get a letter of consent from the MC to proceed to the MOT?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

This is exactly same like for landed, under master title, need to get consent from the developer. But after individual title is issued, the owner can do the subsale and conduct the MOT freely, no?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
If not mistaken, need.

Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 09:10 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 27 2015, 08:44 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Good news to the Strata MC/JMB  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Bad news to the flipper of strata property...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Rabel
post Sep 27 2015, 10:12 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 27 2015, 09:18 PM)
Under strata Gng, once owner obtained strate title, there is no need to obtain any letter from JMB
IC. Is good news. So, owner no need to clear the ouststanding maintenance fee oso can sell house.
Rabel
post Sep 28 2015, 06:59 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 28 2015, 01:29 AM)
Not really, the buyer's lawyer will make sure u clear the fees before releasing money to u.
Agreed Tis for strata title GnG
Not agreed Tis for for individual title GnG
😝😝
Rabel
post Sep 28 2015, 07:24 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PKPK03 @ Sep 28 2015, 07:20 AM)
Wow interesting topic...
Lots of grey area with different versions & assumptions.
Informative and healthy discussion.
Let's us hope sellers/buyers will change their mindset to adapt to strata act.
U owe U pay.
Ya good discussion
Coz sometimes we got diff experience
Good for sharing. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Rabel: Sep 28 2015, 09:02 AM
Rabel
post Oct 5 2015, 10:31 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 5 2015, 09:28 PM)
Yeah, subsales for the last double strorey garcinia/gardenia already almost 800k or even more. Considering need to add legal fee and etc., more reasonable to buy 2.5/3 storey @800k.
Link house New launching price make sub sale market more jialat. cry.gif cry.gif
By the way, cluster semi d 32*70 with BU ard 3k sf. Launching price 1.17 mil n above. I think buyer will consider setia damai 14, 40*85 with BU 3kplus sf. Sub sale transaction ard 1.5 mil plus.
Rabel
post Oct 6 2015, 10:35 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 6 2015, 12:59 AM)
Landed and non-landed I also sapu........ brows.gif  brows.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
boss oredy ready million million cash on hand to sapu.
Rabel
post Oct 6 2015, 10:45 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 5 2015, 11:01 PM)
Depends lorh, if for those first time buyer like me that prefer to buy a house now for own stay but won't be moving in so soon then we will prefer buying new launch.
Plus developer absorbs all other s&p, legal fees, etc.
New house then new design, new area, new environment, perhaps something that people will consider.
Actly if me, for own stay. If new launching price n sub sale price no big diff. I will prefer sub sale.
The defect of house only will appear one yr plus to two yrs after house VP.
Some more u can c the real environment, real design, real area and real house
Buy new house, everything is based on paper proposal. The more worry is house defect.

This post has been edited by Rabel: Oct 6 2015, 10:46 AM
Rabel
post Oct 6 2015, 11:09 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 6 2015, 11:07 AM)
Buy some for capital appreciation and some for recurring income so that the banks will lend more to you mah.....  No need million million cash one.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Want to chap Sei Kai better be fast
If need to Wait till bank loan approval
Others Cash rich buyer oredy Sapu. 😝😝
Rabel
post Oct 6 2015, 11:49 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 6 2015, 11:41 AM)
Can't move in now, so don't wanna let the house to be empty for another 3 years. And since for own stay, i like the feeling of waiting for the house completion, stage by stage. Every week go observe the progress. 😁😁
So u expect setia house price will keep increasing brows.gif brows.gif
Rabel
post Oct 6 2015, 12:33 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Dallen @ Oct 6 2015, 12:16 PM)
I personally like SA environment but i rarely explore other regions of Selangor. Is SA the best place to stay? No other better place?
Diff places got diff demands
I dare not to say SA is the best place to stay.
Good for Klang ppl, does not mean good for Kajang or rawang ppl.
Something like in tropicanal height or jade hill or eco hill. Good for Kajang ppl n Semenyih ppl but does not mean good for Klang n kapar ppl

Rabel
post Oct 6 2015, 09:21 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 6 2015, 08:43 PM)
lol now surau also problem ah..

morning can get "free" alarm for wakeup  laugh.gif
Free alarm is one thing
Two lane road become half lane especially Friday n puasa month. sweat.gif
Rabel
post Oct 7 2015, 09:11 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 6 2015, 10:44 PM)
depends on area lor.. some okay. some not  rolleyes.gif
By the way, only one surau in eco park since total development is 700acres.
Anybody can advise?
Rabel
post Oct 7 2015, 10:22 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 7 2015, 09:17 AM)
Thanks bro Sam,
Looks like got another Phase since can only see 3 of the 5 fountains.

How about Elizabeth Falls site plan?

Btw, pricing is really RM3 million?
No lar
If not mistaken single storey banglow 2.3 mil plus
BU very small 2.4k sf only but land bigger. If not mistaken 85*85 ( can not remember )

One n half storey banglow 2.5 mil n above
Bu oso small 2.9k sf only Land is 65*85

All 3 rooms type. Suit for small family
One couple two kids.
Parents come, no room sleep
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Rabel
post Oct 7 2015, 11:15 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(hugo67 @ Oct 7 2015, 11:02 AM)
with the surau, does it mean that area is accessible by the public?

for 2.5mil property i m expecting more privacy and peaceful place lo
Of coz can

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:04 PM