Dec 15 2008, 11:37 AM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
Dec 18 2008, 03:55 PM
796 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: kuala lumpur |
thanks thanks
Added on January 1, 2009, 2:47 pmthis thread is kinda dead This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: Jan 1 2009, 02:47 PM |
Jan 28 2009, 02:44 PM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
Jan 30 2009, 10:11 PM
damn shy la like dis..
Feb 18 2009, 10:58 PM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hi quite interesting be a member too.
Anyone can briefly how far is SA to 1U, Midvalley? My office in Damansara height and my gf in Midvalley. |
Feb 18 2009, 11:31 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 18 2009, 10:58 PM) Hi quite interesting be a member too. SA to MV direct geographical distance is about 25km, driving distance (assuming using Federal highway) between 30 to 35km..Anyone can briefly how far is SA to 1U, Midvalley? My office in Damansara height and my gf in Midvalley. SA to 1U direct geographical distance is about 20km, driving distance (assuminng using NKVE) between 27 to 30km.. |
Feb 19 2009, 01:09 AM
33 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Selangor |
I've been looking at the houses at Setia Alam..and I really do like em. However, I've been noticing that many houses have cracks appearing on them. Some houses even have their kitchen part sinking I was told. Does anybody know abt these problems?
Feb 19 2009, 09:37 AM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Feb 18 2009, 11:31 PM) SA to MV direct geographical distance is about 25km, driving distance (assuming using Federal highway) between 30 to 35km.. @eugene, had u tried b4 drive to those place during peak hour morning and evening? How about the toll fees? SA to 1U direct geographical distance is about 20km, driving distance (assuminng using NKVE) between 27 to 30km.. Thanks for sharing those information.. QUOTE(klsestockreview @ Feb 19 2009, 01:09 AM) I've been looking at the houses at Setia Alam..and I really do like em. However, I've been noticing that many houses have cracks appearing on them. Some houses even have their kitchen part sinking I was told. Does anybody know abt these problems? I do read some user comments regarding this also.Owner of SA please comments. |
Feb 19 2009, 05:40 PM
423 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hi, i m one of the owner. pls check to the following Setia Alam Forum.
http://www.setiaalam.net/sara/ |
Feb 20 2009, 05:40 PM
yupp
i have encountered some..bit not too very bad extent just some cracks on the plaster..n not the wall Added on February 20, 2009, 5:45 pmoverall everthing is ok..but some minor minor ones.. they have 3yrs warranty on their projects..so im ok with it This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: Feb 20 2009, 05:45 PM |
Jul 13 2009, 10:12 PM
1,558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Went to Setia Alam last week, here to share some info and request some info, especially Setia Alam owner's welcomed to feedback! Distance from Setia Alam (Precint 7 main road) -> toll gates: - Subang Jaya - 12-13km - Damansara - 15km - Duta - 30km - KLCC - 43km Questions: 1) Does anyone work in KLCC / KL Sentral? How long do you take to get to work? 2) I understand that the area has appreciated quite a bit. Currently launches would seem a little pricey for it's lands size. But, most of the developments boast "maximum" build up, so you can get very big build-ups with small land. E.g. A 20x70 can get 2000+ sqf. Anyone think it's still worth investing? 3) I saw quite an interesting Semi-D cluster concept 30 x 55ft. The build up is actually only 20 x 55ft as there's 10ft of land beside the house. BU only 1700sqf. Not sure if easy to re-sell this type of "interesting" design. 4) According to developer, full development will have 40,000 units. Each household should have 2 cars so that will be about 80,000 cars. I'm still wondering how is that going to be sustained by one dual carriage highway? Are we looking at a future Puchong where the traffic backlog few km from the toll gates? This post has been edited by KeNNy: Jul 13 2009, 10:20 PM |
Jul 14 2009, 11:04 PM
729 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i don't like this place...seem like isolated...is far from many places...eg go to KL city centre, Pavillion, mid valley..., puchong, cyberjaya, putrajaya, cheras,...is very far...and got to pay lots of toll... it is only near to shah alam, klang, and maybe subang.... |
Jul 15 2009, 08:50 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i of the same opinion too, however if you are contend to stay in instead of going out then you will really appreciate what the township has to offer
Jul 15 2009, 12:50 PM
22 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi, I am considering to buy a link semi-D at the Precinct 6 of Setia Alam.
I am very impressed with the well-planned township concept of Setia Alam where the whole town area is developed by one developer.. and at least I know what sort of development/ building I will be expecting next to my neighbourhood. However, there is a vast piece of land right in front of the link semi-D which belong to another developer (I'm been told it's Sime Darby), that I do not know what Sime Darby is going to do with it. Does anyone has any insight on this? Thanks! |
Jul 16 2009, 04:27 PM
1,558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jul 14 2009, 11:04 PM) i don't like this place...seem like isolated...is far from many places...eg go to KL city centre, Pavillion, mid valley..., I had the same mental barrier. After looking around, it's either one staying in a township and getting stuck in a jam around your township, or choose someone further and travel. I'm still on the fence for choosing either, but I decided to survey SP Setia (give chance) because: puchong, cyberjaya, putrajaya, cheras,...is very far...and got to pay lots of toll... it is only near to shah alam, klang, and maybe subang.... - I can't find good deals around the Klang Valley (for now). Condominiums are a bunch but would like to try avoid this if possible. - The SP Setia township looks promising. QUOTE(rockstar99 @ Jul 15 2009, 12:50 PM) Hi, I am considering to buy a link semi-D at the Precinct 6 of Setia Alam. There're a couple of Semi-D units by Setia Alam. Precint 6 (to me at least) is a good buy, if you have the cash.I am very impressed with the well-planned township concept of Setia Alam where the whole town area is developed by one developer.. and at least I know what sort of development/ building I will be expecting next to my neighbourhood. However, there is a vast piece of land right in front of the link semi-D which belong to another developer (I'm been told it's Sime Darby), that I do not know what Sime Darby is going to do with it. Does anyone has any insight on this? Thanks! It's near the Setia Alam Eco Park, and the land is for Semi-D / bangalow so generally be the 'upper class' community. However, it's a bit too pricey for me. |
Jul 22 2009, 11:56 AM
115 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(KeNNy @ Jul 13 2009, 10:12 PM) Questions: I think the 30' x 55' semi-d link is a good concept. In Australia, it calls cluster home.3) I saw quite an interesting Semi-D cluster concept 30 x 55ft. The build up is actually only 20 x 55ft as there's 10ft of land beside the house. BU only 1700sqf. Not sure if easy to re-sell this type of "interesting" design. You can have a semi-d with land at low entry price. I am consider to invest in view of the old phase selling price is app. RM 260k, now the new launch is pricing at RM 365k. APPRECIATE MORE THAN RM100k within 3 years. |
Jul 23 2009, 09:22 AM
36 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: 哥打哥木宁 |
QUOTE(KeNNy @ Jul 13 2009, 10:12 PM) Hi, Yeah, those semi-Ds are called Axillaris A/B, expected completion on mid-2011.. I had booked one unit of those last week and now waiting for loan approval. Went to Setia Alam last week, here to share some info and request some info, especially Setia Alam owner's welcomed to feedback! Distance from Setia Alam (Precint 7 main road) -> toll gates: - Subang Jaya - 12-13km - Damansara - 15km - Duta - 30km - KLCC - 43km Questions: 1) Does anyone work in KLCC / KL Sentral? How long do you take to get to work? 2) I understand that the area has appreciated quite a bit. Currently launches would seem a little pricey for it's lands size. But, most of the developments boast "maximum" build up, so you can get very big build-ups with small land. E.g. A 20x70 can get 2000+ sqf. Anyone think it's still worth investing? 3) I saw quite an interesting Semi-D cluster concept 30 x 55ft. The build up is actually only 20 x 55ft as there's 10ft of land beside the house. BU only 1700sqf. Not sure if easy to re-sell this type of "interesting" design. 4) According to developer, full development will have 40,000 units. Each household should have 2 cars so that will be about 80,000 cars. I'm still wondering how is that going to be sustained by one dual carriage highway? Are we looking at a future Puchong where the traffic backlog few km from the toll gates? About the property appreciation, let me give two examples here: My dad purchased an 18x65 unit at 180k (very very very early batch), two years later my bro bought another unit with same dimension at 240k. Now similar units with same BU is already selling at 340k.. Lagi fully sold out, and they announced second phase of same models will be released soon, at 360k.. So, the ROI is like 100% within 4 years.. However, for those who want to buy a house for staying there has to be careful. |
Jul 23 2009, 10:11 AM
115 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(sIncHan @ Jul 23 2009, 09:22 AM) Yeah, those semi-Ds are called Axillaris A/B, expected completion on mid-2011.. I had booked one unit of those last week and now waiting for loan approval. My understanding is the Axillaris is only at soft launch presently. Are we still entitle for 5/95 since it has ended on 19.07.09?About the property appreciation, let me give two examples here: My dad purchased an 18x65 unit at 180k (very very very early batch), two years later my bro bought another unit with same dimension at 240k. Now similar units with same BU is already selling at 340k.. Lagi fully sold out, and they announced second phase of same models will be released soon, at 360k.. So, the ROI is like 100% within 4 years.. However, for those who want to buy a house for staying there has to be careful. |
Jul 23 2009, 10:25 AM
36 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: 哥打哥木宁 |
QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 23 2009, 10:11 AM) My understanding is the Axillaris is only at soft launch presently. Are we still entitle for 5/95 since it has ended on 19.07.09? Yeah, forgot to mention that it has not been officially launch yet.. If not mistaken, 95% of these units are sold liao.. remaining during the official launch.. About the 5/95 package, only bookings made latest by 19/07 are eligible for it.. In other words, those who buy after that has to bear the legal fees, stamp duty, bla bla bla.. |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:19 PM |