Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

sIncHan
post Jul 23 2009, 09:22 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(KeNNy @ Jul 13 2009, 10:12 PM)

Went to Setia Alam last week, here to share some info and request some info, especially Setia Alam owner's welcomed to feedback!

Distance from Setia Alam (Precint 7 main road) -> toll gates:
- Subang Jaya - 12-13km
- Damansara - 15km
- Duta - 30km
- KLCC - 43km

Questions:
1) Does anyone work in KLCC / KL Sentral? How long do you take to get to work?
2) I understand that the area has appreciated quite a bit. Currently launches would seem a little pricey for it's lands size.
But, most of the developments boast "maximum" build up, so you can get very big build-ups with small land. E.g. A 20x70 can get 2000+ sqf. Anyone think it's still worth investing?
3) I saw quite an interesting Semi-D cluster concept 30 x 55ft. The build up is actually only 20 x 55ft as there's 10ft of land beside the house. BU only 1700sqf. Not sure if easy to re-sell this type of "interesting" design.
4) According to developer, full development will have 40,000 units. Each household should have 2 cars so that will be about 80,000 cars.
I'm still wondering how is that going to be sustained by one dual carriage highway? Are we looking at a future Puchong where the traffic backlog few km from the toll gates?
Yeah, those semi-Ds are called Axillaris A/B, expected completion on mid-2011.. I had booked one unit of those last week and now waiting for loan approval. thumbup.gif I am not so worried about the subsale value, as it is located quite strategically between Setia Avenue and Setia City (Commercial area).. Not sure when Setia City project will be completed, but at least most of the Setia Avenue's commercial lots are sold (<90%).. Besides, you will find these semi-Ds are build on the higher lanscape, which means better fung shui (according to our parents..) rolleyes.gif

About the property appreciation, let me give two examples here:

My dad purchased an 18x65 unit at 180k (very very very early batch), two years later my bro bought another unit with same dimension at 240k. Now similar units with same BU is already selling at 340k.. Lagi fully sold out, and they announced second phase of same models will be released soon, at 360k.. shocking.gif

So, the ROI is like 100% within 4 years.. rclxm9.gif For certain popular models like Lavender and Tuscany (20 x 65, BU: 1800), the appreciation is even more attractive.. Selling price from SP Setia is around 260k - 310k, before I decided on Axillaris, the agent told me the subsale value of these models are ard 360k.. Abt 50k increase in 12 months! Note than these houses are not even ready yet! sad.gif

However, for those who want to buy a house for staying there has to be careful. hmm.gif Crackings on some areas are pretty bad. If you are buying subsale houses, esp those which has been renovated, please really look around the houses, esp the ceilings and kitchen area.. They may offer attractive price (like 300k for 20x65, fully renovation, 5 aircons and ceiling fans, full kitchen cabinets, and nice grills-those with flower design..), but better watch out for those so called "hair line" cracks..

sIncHan
post Jul 23 2009, 10:25 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 23 2009, 10:11 AM)
My understanding is the Axillaris is only at soft launch presently. Are we still entitle for 5/95 since it has ended on 19.07.09?
Yeah, forgot to mention that it has not been officially launch yet.. If not mistaken, 95% of these units are sold liao.. nod.gif wonder what they have in
remaining during the official launch.. tongue.gif

About the 5/95 package, only bookings made latest by 19/07 are eligible for it.. In other words, those who buy after that has to bear the legal fees, stamp duty, bla bla bla.. rclxub.gif
sIncHan
post Jul 23 2009, 04:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 23 2009, 12:36 PM)
Wow! So good ah.

Regret not book a unit.  cry.gif  vmad.gif cry.gif  vmad.gif cry.gif  vmad.gif

What the estimated sub sale price upon the VP?
Yeah, we went on the last day, and it was like a pasar more than a showhouse.. everyone was picking their units, as if they were buying vegetables.. laugh.gif

No idea on how much the value might appreciate, but according to those reps, they are launching new models with similar dimensions and the price would be around RM420k+.. hmm.gif

To me, this house serves more for staying purpose.. unless it really appreciate that much to make me sell it la.. nod.gif
sIncHan
post Jul 24 2009, 10:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 23 2009, 05:42 PM)
U are currently stay at Kota Kemuning. Are u going to move there once it is completed?

If the new launch is expected at RM 420k. Then the secondary market for Axillaris may sell at around RM 450k?

Er..........not bad. How come Setia's houses are selling expensive and more expensive?  rclxub.gif
Yeah, I have two years to save some money to do renovations plus wedding.. smile.gif As soon as the house is ready, that will be the Phase II of my life! rclxm9.gif

My agent actually admitted that certain areas within the town are overpriced.. Thats why she herself actually encouraged me to buy first hand property while the 5/95 package is still available.. Subsales too expensive, and the buyer has to bear the legal fees plus stamp duties.. No developer warranty lagi.. hmm.gif

To be honest, I don't think the place can appreciate as quickly. Of course the newer phases should keep going up in price, but don't expect 100% appreciations smile.gif The older phases appreciation was due to NKVE, and because they were the 'first' residents of SA. If you're one of the 'firsts' it's always the cheapest. e.g. Subang USJ the first buildings appreciated by 150%-200% over 10 years. Also, in SA there's still quite a number of phases to be launch, so there will be still units available. You will need to wait 5-10 years for it's 'potential'.

SA, however, is a good place to stay. Pay it a visit and you will get what I mean smile.gif

I would agree with you that it is a nice place to stay, and has high potential to develop into another Subang. nod.gif About the value appreciation, I don't think 100% increase within 12 months are possible, unless you are the very early birds.. For my unit, I only hope the developments of surrounding commercial areas will help to appreciate the value more.. Lets see how persistent is our SP SETIA... wink.gif
sIncHan
post Jul 24 2009, 11:51 AM

36 posts

I read in the Star last monday that Tan Sri Liew of S P Setia mentioned that the Setia City will be completed in year 2011.

If Setia City is successful in attracting the crowd, i am sure houses price in SA will appreciate significantly. drool.gif

But how is the quality of house build by S P Setia?

I have heard that SA houses are built by two different contractors, of which one of them was lousy, and those houses built by them have serious crackings problems. You may drop by to areas like Bromera and you will shocked by looking at the cracks, esp those with extended kitchens.. shocking.gif

Due to that, their contract was terminated, and new contractor comes in.. I do not know how far this can be true, but at least from my last few visits, the newly built houses are quite well done.. thumbup.gif

We need someone who from SP Setia to clarify this.. By the way, it seems we don't have many SA buyers in LYN.. sweat.gif yawn.gif

0.0470sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:26 PM