244 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

jfleong
post Jun 14 2018, 06:53 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 14 2018, 06:24 PM)
most of the booth in pasar malam work with boost not nice. all fried not nice. nicer one ad quit from boost. lol they say boost is bad Kia.
Try asking them how much Boost take
What is the typical shake reward ? Never used Boost at places like that before
john123x
post Jun 14 2018, 07:03 PM

3,019 posts

my 6 account, total 7x0.50=3.50
tomorrow, another 10 pack, and thats it.
TSGTA5
post Jun 14 2018, 07:58 PM

1,407 posts

Just now went to retailer to pay using Boost, tried the Raya game end up get 50 cents also biggrin.gif
Boy96
post Jun 14 2018, 08:00 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Aiyer this boost app cant register, put phone number didnt get the sms code
vin_ann
post Jun 22 2018, 03:13 PM

10,912 posts

this app gooding?

next month can pay DBKL parking...

https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/06/21/boost...world-cup-pass/
Creamy Crimson
post Jun 22 2018, 03:17 PM

24 posts

I just dlded yesterday cos i saw MBG have the sticker on the counter.. but they told me still cannot use.. zzzzz
Creamy Crimson
post Jun 22 2018, 03:18 PM

24 posts

How does the "up to 50% cashback" work btw? I see them promoting everywhere but no instructions how it works
TSGTA5
post Jun 22 2018, 08:12 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Creamy Crimson @ Jun 22 2018, 03:18 PM)
How does the "up to 50% cashback" work btw? I see them promoting everywhere but no instructions how it works
You will get 50% cashback, max rm 10, for purchases from participating retailers.

However this promo ending June 30th.
ben3003
post Jun 24 2018, 07:39 PM

10,859 posts

why yesterday i paid for nandos rm41 but until now still no receive cashback. Need to do anything before payment to get? or just pay only?
TSGTA5
post Jun 24 2018, 08:41 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 24 2018, 07:39 PM)
why yesterday i paid for nandos rm41 but until now still no receive cashback. Need to do anything before payment to get? or just pay only?
I had the same issue once.

Emailed Boost, they replied and got my cashback.

Try email them and screenshot your purchase details.
majorarmstrong
post Jun 25 2018, 02:05 AM

2,239 posts

I am using Boost
Get like rm1, rm1.50 and rm2 shake reward
Join their Boost Cup currently rank top 100
Hope to improve my ranking top top 5 to win rm1000 boost credit
majorarmstrong
post Jun 25 2018, 02:18 AM

2,239 posts

My boost cup Ranking
majorarmstrong
post Jun 25 2018, 02:21 AM

2,239 posts

Reward table

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jun 25 2018, 02:39 AM
majorarmstrong
post Jun 25 2018, 02:36 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jun 14 2018, 06:53 PM)
Try asking them how much Boost take
What is the typical shake reward ? Never used Boost at places like that before
Boost take zero cut from merchant till end of the year as part of their promotion to attract more merchant
After that they will take 0.5% compare to credit card which usually take 1.8 till 2% from the transaction amount

Shake reward mostly rm0.5 till rm2.00

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jun 25 2018, 02:39 AM
jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 02:39 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 02:36 AM)
Boost take zero cut from merchant till end of the year as part of their promotion to attract more merchant
After that they will take 0.5% compare to credit card which usually take 1.8 till 2% from the transaction amount

Shake reward mostly rm0.5 till rm2.00

How do I sign up to be a merchant? Buy my own stuff and get all the shake rewards lol
BTW is the reward dependent on the amount ? So far I only get 50 sen and RM1 rewards

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jun 25 2018, 02:40 AM
wild_card_my
post Jun 25 2018, 03:01 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Feb 28 2018, 06:43 PM)
Anyone used before this app?

How is it so far?

Inb4 TS is app founder (lol I wish)

[attachmentid=9623846]
Ive received all my 50% rebates, except for one, my wife got the rebates too... from my experience in the beginning the cashiers are reluctant to all you to use the app to pay, but after a while they were open to it

jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 03:30 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 25 2018, 03:01 AM)
Ive received all my 50% rebates, except for one, my wife got the rebates too... from my experience in the beginning the cashiers are reluctant to all you to use the app to pay, but after a while they were open to it 

This is very common with any sort of cashless technology, because the cashiers are scared that something goes wrong , payment didn't go through and they kena tanggung.
A lot of them tell you cannot use, even though there's a sign right there, because they don't know how to use but won't admit

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jun 25 2018, 03:31 AM
wild_card_my
post Jun 25 2018, 03:32 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jun 25 2018, 03:30 AM)
This is very common with any sort of cashless technology, because the cashiers are scared that something goes wrong , payment didn't go through and they kena tanggung.
A lot of them tell you cannot use, even though there's a sign right there, because they don't know how to use but won't admit
yeah, I got the signs. But like I said, after a while, they were open about it. Maybe people complained to their boss' bosses... Im happy with all these technologies.
majorarmstrong
post Jun 25 2018, 09:08 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jun 25 2018, 02:39 AM)
How do I sign up to be a merchant? Buy my own stuff and get all the shake rewards lol
BTW is the reward dependent on the amount ? So far I only get 50 sen and RM1 rewards
You migth get in trouble if you swipe your own credit card machine, I think same goes to boost. If wanna do it use someone else account.

What kind of trouble? I think is as serious as a crime that you will get fine and jail. Something to do with money laundering. Anyway I just heard saja, how true I don't know.

jfleong
post Jun 25 2018, 09:10 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2018, 09:08 AM)
You migth get in trouble if you swipe your own credit card machine, I think same goes to boost. If wanna do it use someone else account.

What kind of trouble? I think is as serious as a crime that you will get fine and jail. Something to do with money laundering. Anyway I just heard saja, how true I don't know.
This is not money laundering , go look up what it means
the worst thing is just you'll be suspended or fined, nothing criminal here

244 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0292sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:11 PM