blog advertisement

TSabubin
post May 7 2007, 05:00 PM, updated 19y ago

10,429 posts

I have been visiting quite a number of blog sites lately. I find that a lot of bloggers are doing the blogging advertorial. You know the one where they write a short description about a product or services and provide links to it.

I was quite okay with it at first but then it kinda got more and more irritating. Especially when the only update this blogger do is add these advertisement. It's like you read some blog and scroll down to some commercial and then continue with the blog.

Don't get me wrong, I am not against making money through blogging but this method of advertisement is like this blogger is actually condoning this certain product/service they are blogging.

Anyone of you find this irritating as well?
crashbandicoot
post May 7 2007, 05:38 PM

273 posts

Of course- but it's again up to the bloggers lah. If they keep doing like that, they will eventually lose traffic. So they should know that there's a risk to it.
waynelyp90
post May 7 2007, 07:18 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Those are done by Pay Per Posts and Blogvertise. I used to do it at my blog but finds it irritating myself since they have some requirments to follow and they pay using PayPal. I think some advertisements they pay low rates but still bloggers take it up and it makes their blog lowly rated... But I don't know since I saw some really write it, matching it to their usual posts... brows.gif
TSabubin
post May 8 2007, 03:42 PM

10,429 posts

wah...somemore integrate into their normal blog? That's like watching a TV show where suddenly the content shrink and bottom and side bar showing some advertisement....damn potong steam....
waynelyp90
post May 8 2007, 06:06 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 8 2007, 03:42 PM)
wah...somemore integrate into their normal blog? That's like watching a TV show where suddenly the content shrink and bottom and side bar showing some advertisement....damn potong steam....
Some bloggers have high writing skills and write an ads like their usual post... brows.gif
It's like what you've said and I do see some people actually comment on the ads... biggrin.gif
steveyu85
post May 13 2007, 05:43 PM

28 posts

haha... blogger pun wan makan oso ma..... biggrin.gif

some blog for fun and some blog for money. I fall in blogging for money category.
post May 13 2007, 06:55 PM

I'm blog for fun and money lo.. ahak.. Just want to waste my leisure time.. smile.gif
Haihzz
post May 13 2007, 06:59 PM

511 posts

Well little ad is ok, but those are criticals till the ad pop up le. want earn money till litat meh?
awiekupo
post May 13 2007, 08:23 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

A first rule in getting money on the Web. If you want to get profit, dont shy. Just put those ads. If people want to read they will still read. If they dont, then they wouldnt likely bring any profit at all. So what do you got to lose? Heck, its your blog anyway. Do whatever you want to do & be happy okay.. smile.gif
waynelyp90
post May 14 2007, 06:58 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ May 13 2007, 06:59 PM)
Well little ad is ok, but those are criticals till the ad pop up le. want earn money till litat meh?
I used to be like that... Worse still I don't have good contents and my blog is full of affiliate banners and pop-ups and java script-based ads... doh.gif Now, only left two ad panels... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(awiekupo @ May 13 2007, 08:23 PM)
A first rule in getting money on the Web. If you want to get profit, dont shy. Just put those ads. If people want to read they will still read. If they dont, then they wouldnt likely bring any profit at all. So what do you got to lose? Heck, its your blog anyway. Do whatever you want to do & be happy okay..  smile.gif
Well, it's always up to you in blogging. If you don't mind no visitors come to read, you can as well. Although some out there will say that you are polluting the blogosphere with splogs. whistling.gif laugh.gif
izwanz
post May 24 2007, 06:13 AM

565 posts

What goes up, must comes down.
decypher
post May 25 2007, 03:53 PM

低头族
864 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ May 13 2007, 08:23 PM)
A first rule in getting money on the Web. If you want to get profit, dont shy. Just put those ads. If people want to read they will still read. If they dont, then they wouldnt likely bring any profit at all. So what do you got to lose? Heck, its your blog anyway. Do whatever you want to do & be happy okay..  smile.gif
Actually if you really want to make money you should have a huge following (readership) before you attempt to monetize your blog. Same goes if you have a new blog, chances are the search engines won't rank your blog too high because of the lack of keywords.

So if you really want to make some good money online, write well and attract as many readers as you can. Try to find out what attracts people, what sells and what doesn't. We all know sex sells, but we can't do pornographic blogs to make legitimate money.

Ahh. I'll let you guys do the thinking.
waynelyp90
post May 25 2007, 06:41 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ May 24 2007, 06:13 AM)
What goes up, must comes down.
QUOTE(decypher @ May 25 2007, 03:53 PM)
Actually if you really want to make money you should have a huge following (readership) before you attempt to monetize your blog. Same goes if you have a new blog, chances are the search engines won't rank your blog too high because of the lack of keywords.

So if you really want to make some good money online, write well and attract as many readers as you can. Try to find out what attracts people, what sells and what doesn't. We all know sex sells, but we can't do pornographic blogs to make legitimate money.

Ahh. I'll let you guys do the thinking.
Agreed. One advise for bloggers is that the more you blog, the more you'll learn along the way. Monitor your trend of vists and page load everytime you change you style and template. That way, you;ll know what can pull readers to your blog.

I see ads as part of the decoration of the blog. Like ads panel provided by AdBrite, you can actually customise them so and impress me, I click on Google ads if I like the site... brows.gif Lowyat.net has got many from me over the years, it's just a way to encourage site owners but still what I say is up to you to believe... brows.gif

0.0183sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:11 AM