> Scammers on Courousell and Mudah

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 1 2018, 01:34 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Feb 28 2018, 02:06 PM)
Agree. Some buyers on Carousell like to make extremely stupid offer also. 5.9k rrp they ask for 4k.
+1

thickface lowballers are everywhere

more

http://carouhell.tumblr.com

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 1 2018, 01:42 AM
mousqy
post Mar 1 2018, 01:49 AM

758 posts

im a seller and a buyer
sometimes meet ktard
TSJennyMusic
post Mar 2 2018, 11:15 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 1 2018, 01:15 AM)
Buyer can be a scammer too. can claimed that the item never arrived / seller posted different thing.

end up seller don't get the money from shopee. scammer rejoiced.

GGWP.

as a seller-make sure you build your credibility first. then you can demand your buyer to pay first if they insist to do postage.

otherwise just COD lah at public place.
I think if tracking number given will be safer and proof of postage . Photo of the item before shipped.
TSJennyMusic
post Mar 2 2018, 11:19 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 1 2018, 01:34 AM)
+1

more

Omg reading those messages ... doh.gif doh.gif tell them nothing is free and cheap .
lol~
post Mar 2 2018, 11:22 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(JennyMusic @ Feb 27 2018, 07:37 PM)
Does anyone sell or buy  stuff on Corousell ? I think there are 70% of them are scammers . Both Mudah and courousell not safe to sell your items .
Please share your experience .
im both seller and buyer. so far so good since i opt to COD both buying and selling. last transaction that i did is selling a mac book. both carousell and mudah are not dangerous to use. only buyer are stupid to not to think logically. always opt to COD if buying item >rm50, that is my rule of thumb. and another rule of thumb is if its too cheap, there are something fishy about it.
cahayamalamku
post Mar 2 2018, 12:18 PM

171 posts

my case is that I am selling a RM45 item but I need to transfer to them RM1,000 only then I will get back RM1,045. Anyway kudos to Carousel they suspended the user account after report made.

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 2 2018, 12:21 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JennyMusic @ Mar 2 2018, 11:15 AM)
I think if tracking number given will be safer and proof of postage . Photo of the item before shipped.
nowadays people record the whole process before sending.

but still...
Rusty Nail
post Mar 2 2018, 12:21 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 1 2018, 01:34 AM)
+1

more

Lol, and I thought Lyn lowballers were bad.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 2 2018, 12:22 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Mar 2 2018, 12:18 PM)
my case is that I am selling a RM45 item but I need to transfer to them RM1,000 only then I will get back RM1,045. Anyway kudos to Carousel they suspended the user account after report made.
carousell team are very responsive on this kind of scam case
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 2 2018, 12:27 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Mar 2 2018, 12:21 PM)
Lol, and I thought Lyn lowballers were bad.
same case lah. only that thickface lowballers in lowyat are rarely exposed

I am sure many lyn buyers act like this too

many many years ago I sold my kid's ps2 in lelong.com.my , I even go cod at his place in pj. mch that knn son of bitch ask me how come no cd game one? I already stated there is no cd included as per what I wrote in my advert. but that knn cheapskate bastard everyday message me asking for free cd. he assumed since I already sold the ps2 I don't need the cd anymore. so better give to him FOC. for free.

I still keep his number in my pc. real ccb I tell you.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 2 2018, 12:27 PM
barista
post Mar 2 2018, 12:33 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

I know I am a honest seller. Only buyers come kacau me, no I don't lower price unless the person is sincere.
p4n6
post Mar 21 2018, 08:59 PM

5,974 posts

Does anyone sell or buy  stuff on Corousell ? I think there are 70% of them are scammers . Both Mudah and courousell not safe to sell your items .
How you come up with the 70%? I sold few items on Carousell.
idoblu
post Mar 22 2018, 05:37 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Most Carousell buyers are not sincere. Mostly trolls there
Mudah better.
SUSMarioKart
post Mar 22 2018, 06:11 AM

22 posts

I sell stuff on Caurosell. Scammer i dunno. But buyers who fools around is like 99%.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 22 2018, 05:37 AM)
Most Carousell buyers are not sincere. Mostly trolls there
Mudah better.
Exactly bro! Lowyat,net also better!

This post has been edited by MarioKart: Mar 22 2018, 06:12 AM
SUSbitYS
post Nov 5 2019, 12:45 AM

want to share new way of scam. scammer ask buyer to transfer money into a bank account and the bank account is belong to a bitcoin seller, they use bitcoin seller as middle person. im one of the victim, reported and useless
Ash muhammad 28
post Nov 5 2019, 08:00 AM

70 posts

its actually a gamble to buy things from mudah or carousel. But I do get very cheap tickets/hotel bookings which I buy via mudah and carousel for example i manage to get rm200 for a 1 night stay in Marriot, 350 for 1 night stay at ritz calton and etc.etc. Yes I was cheated twice and rugi about rm200. But I gained a lot also from the discounts i obtained.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4

0.0170sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:12 AM