Hotlink Postpaid, Now with Appreciation Bonus Up to 140GB
YoungMan
Dec 5 2023, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Dec 5 2023, 09:13 AM) Hi, I'm also current digi postpaid user thinking to switch to Hotlink. Is there any issue so far for the hotlink internet experience? Aside from the major nationwide outage I have not experience anything severe. Once in a while in some places network not so good. Make sure you have tested and confirm that Maxis coverage in your area is fine.
YoungMan
Jan 6 2024, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(yewhock @ Jan 6 2024, 04:40 PM) does anyone know how to cancel the subscription for Hotlink unlimited social monthly? [attachmentid=11488404] I believe can just call 123 and ask them to cancel it.
YoungMan
Jan 8 2024, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:58 PM) so hotlink finally follow minister order to include 5g for free? celcome mega postpaid still no 5g unless subscribe booster They don't anounce it, but it's great Hotlink finally give 5G for free. QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jan 7 2024, 11:13 PM) Using old plan or what? I'm using Maxis Postpaid 79 no need opt in pun 79 is the new plan that came with 5G.
YoungMan
Jan 20 2024, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(chonghe @ Jan 20 2024, 06:50 AM) Hotlink Postpaid now also has the addition of 5G quota I received an SMS saying it will be added but I already see it in my account RM30 - 2GB of any network + 2GB of 5G Actually would be good if they provide more quota for postpaid 30. At least in the range of 10 to 15gb. Postpaid 30 looks like the most expensive per GB of data.
YoungMan
Jan 21 2024, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 21 2024, 12:00 AM) I have a question about Hotlink Postpaid bill: If I have 2 numbers registered under my name, both on Hotlink Postpaid, I understand I will receive two separate bills. Is there a way to pay them together? Or must individually log into each account and pay 1 by 1? Use Jom pay and pay to multiple bill at once. But on the Hotlink app I'm not sure, would love to know as well.
YoungMan
Jan 22 2024, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jan 22 2024, 01:14 AM) Hmmm I just converted today from postpaid 40 -> 45, straight my 15GB reward was able to get 5G but now only able to get 4G, crap I am also not sure after converted, are we still able to get the loyalty reward, my loyalty bonus was from the remaining of my postpaid 40 plan, needa check the next round renewal and see Keep us updated. I am staying postpaid 40 for now as not sure if I will lose the 15gb and 5gb bonus.
YoungMan
Jan 23 2024, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 23 2024, 08:18 PM) Really? When I MNP a week or so ago, hotlink postpaid 40 did not have 5g. I had to tap on ‘free 5g’ in the hotlink app to active the 5g pass which was free. I don’t think the base plan comes with 5g access. Anyway this old plan is no longer available, yes? Yes, this plan is no longer available. Those who manage to activate 5g will still enjoy 5g on your base quota. While for the rest who do not activate 5g, your quota will be change to 30gb 4g/5g, according to Hotlink.
YoungMan
Jan 24 2024, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 23 2024, 09:35 PM) Not bad. Am happy I left Digi but sad that Hotlink has more weak signal spots in my neighbourhood compared to Digi. When I logged a case with Hotlink CS, I was informed after 2 days that maxis has no plans to expand or strengthen cellular coverage in those spots. Case closed lol. Sadly this is the culture of Malaysia telco. Not investing in areas where other telco already have significan coverage. That's why when come to think of it, the DNB model for 5g has its pros.
YoungMan
Jan 30 2024, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mikey8811 @ Jan 30 2024, 02:15 AM) Has anyone gone from Maxis to a lower priced Hotlink Postpaid plan and kept their number before? I am on an old Maxis Talk & Surf Principal 1 package at RM 38 and wish to switch to Hotlink Postpaid 30. I contacted Maxis via Whatsapp and they told me I cannot because the plan is only for new registration, port in or conversion from Hotlink Prepaid plan. Thanks I suppose it is the same as going from higher Maxis postpaid to Hotlink postpaid. There are 2 ways to go about this. 1. Call 123, ask to change to Hotlink prepaid. After successful downgrade to prepaid then you convert it to Hotlink postpaid. 2. Port out to other telco prepaid and port back into Hotlink postpaid.
YoungMan
Apr 8 2024, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 8 2024, 01:55 PM) is anyone sign up hotlink post paid with RM 10 rebate for 6 month? after month no 7, what do u do ? If your objective is to find something cheaper, port out to Yes or Umobile. Otherwise can also choose to stay on, usually after 12 months will have loyalty bonus. QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 8 2024, 03:41 PM) maxis keep asking me to submit application for 5xRM45 pastpaid (with RM 01 rebate, become RM35). each line carrys 60GB data which is really good. compared to CD, its RM 40 with 60GB data, like u said, after 6 months, port out if no further rebate. is this ok? Definitely ok, in fact Umobile postpaid 38 has more data than CD.
YoungMan
Apr 13 2024, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 13 2024, 12:58 PM) for hotlink postpaid, if never sign up with device, it will be contract free rite? meaning anytime can MNP back to prepaid rite?' any minimum period to stay with the postpaid before can switch to prepaid? Yes, contract fre. Idk about minimum period, but I think 30 days should suffice for postpaid.
YoungMan
Apr 13 2024, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 13 2024, 09:33 PM) Icic ok. Thanks. I think for postpaid normally they will pro-rate the bill for port-out. Yes. there always will be a final bill to pay after port out.
YoungMan
Apr 14 2024, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 13 2024, 10:20 PM) icic... ok.. thanks.. so the rm10 discount for new postpaid line now is for 6 months or 12 months? if i sign the rm70, it will be rm60 per month plus 6 percents SST? Yes, rm60 per month +6% SST for 6 months. I do not have info about any unofficial promo.
YoungMan
Apr 14 2024, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(99gloomy @ Apr 14 2024, 02:38 PM) Hi Sifu, Thinking of switching to hotlink postpaid 45 from my old celcom plan since celcom has stopped giving extra 20 gb. CelcomDigi new plan Postpaid 5G 40 SE is marked at their so called 5G Essential speed tier which is limited to 100Mbps, seems barely can call it a 5G in my opinion. May I know what the 5G speedtest result for hotlink postpaid 45 on a weekday office hours? the hotlinks CS seems to tell me the limit is 300 Mbps. Has anyone achieved better result than that? I'm on the old Hotlink Postpaid 40, 5g speed test can go up to 500-600mbps when signal is on full bar. Should be the same for new postpaid 45 as there is no speed capping anounced. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 14 2024, 04:15 PM
YoungMan
Apr 27 2024, 11:40 PM
Just to be kepoh here. How many of you on the old Hotlink Postpaid 40 choose to upgrade to new postpaid 45? How about those who choose to stay on old plan and why? I'm still staying on the old Postpaid 40 just simply because I do not even finish my quota every month.
YoungMan
Jun 21 2024, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jun 21 2024, 05:37 PM) CODE Great News! Your loyalty bonus data for Hotlink Postpaid 40/45 will be increased from 15GB to 30GB (4G/5G) + 30GB (5G), with this you will enjoy total 60GB loyalty bonus monthly! This upgrade is automatic, FREE & permanent. Keep your line active on same plan and you may expect your pass to be upgraded by 19 July & you will be notified via SMS.
Ok just noticed I got the same message too this afternoon. Will see how, maybe after 19 July or maybe during my quota reset in a few days time. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jun 21 2024, 10:04 PM
YoungMan
Jun 21 2024, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 21 2024, 09:20 PM) I am on Postpaid 70, and I received the sms as below;  But, I checked with Twitter (X) customer service. They still insist the old version. Regardless, postpaid 70 will automatically follow the current offer. Only the previous Hotlink 40 is old version being replaced with new Hotlink 45.
YoungMan
Jun 26 2024, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(matow @ Jun 26 2024, 04:30 PM) Still under postpaid 40, now getting 90gb+ 5gb  Same. I also received my loyalty bonus. More than worth it for the price paid.
YoungMan
Jun 27 2024, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(NagaK @ Jun 26 2024, 07:19 PM) What is procedure to get loyalty bonus. I'm also under postpaid 40 getting 30GB data No procedure, just use for 6 or 12 months above usually will get some loyalty bonus.
YoungMan
Jun 30 2024, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jun 30 2024, 11:00 AM) If previously port out then port in back to Hotlink still can get the loyalty bonus? Yes but count as new user.