WD My passport Wireless Pro vs non Pro, To discuss the abt portable storage.

TSspeed2horizon
post Feb 26 2018, 12:32 PM, updated 8y ago

15 posts

Hi Sifus, pros, gurus, taikos, etc...

I am currently looking at WD My passport wireless. But I am not sure which to get
The pro and non pro. How much difference are there between tbe two?? Does the differences justify the price and weight differences...?

ALL inputs are.welcome.
forger
post Mar 2 2018, 03:54 PM

734 posts

let me guess, u watch Kai's video on youtube and got poison to buy one.

TSspeed2horizon
post Mar 2 2018, 04:23 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(forger @ Mar 2 2018, 03:54 PM)
let me guess, u watch Kai's video on youtube and got poison to buy one.
Actually no... I used to have a Digimate external hard drive that allows me to put in my CF/SD/MMC card and direct copy the content without a PC. But it was 10 years old and 80GB.

So, I try searching around for something bigger and I found this... So, I need to do some research before I commit into paying RM1k for a device...

And Now, i found something called SD Card/USB/LAN/Powerbank/Wifi router that have an SD card slot, USB, and the file duplication procedure can be done via Phone apps connected via wifi.

So far, Kingston Mobilelite Pro and Ravpower Filehub Plus. But I don't know where to buy it in Malaysia.
donald88
post Mar 2 2018, 04:38 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Feb 26 2018, 12:32 PM)
Hi Sifus, pros, gurus, taikos, etc...

I am currently looking at WD My passport wireless. But I am not sure which to get
The pro and non pro. How much difference are there between tbe two?? Does the differences justify the price and weight differences...?

ALL inputs are.welcome.
If it is just the basic needs of transferring your files wirelessly or backing up your SD card, then just go with non pro. The non pro version really suck at streaming media files but it works great as a wireless storage for travellers
TSspeed2horizon
post Mar 2 2018, 05:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(donald88 @ Mar 2 2018, 04:38 PM)
If it is just the basic needs of transferring your files wirelessly or backing up your SD card, then just go with non pro. The non pro version really suck at streaming media files but it works great as a wireless storage for travellers
Thanks for the input. I also found out that I can do the same with any portable hard drive with a wireless router with SD card reader and powerbank.

2 of the brand and model I saw was:

Kingston MobileLite Pro
Ravpower filehub plus.

0.0154sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:57 AM