crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 16 2007, 11:45 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jun 16 2007, 10:31 PM)
No, I would not take it if it is free. I have too many dogs. If you put the dog up for adoption, and charge a neutering fee, I think the chances of finding a better home is better. Putting a neutered/spayed dog up for adoption will ensure your dog does not got to back yard breeders or puppy mills.
I agree with you. There are too many dogs for sale already and so many with the intentions of buying and using it for breeding(those puppymill breeders lah). So the price of RM580 will make breeders just wanna grab it and use as a breeding machine. If the dog is spayed or neutered, then it will have a better life in a loving home rather than at someone who intends to breed it.

Also Ken, SPCA dogs are not treated badly by the SPCA, they are treated badly by people who abandon them. The silky terrier can end up in SPCA if you do not sell or give to a proper owner.

Yes, you put free thing, of course anyone would want it. But if you spay the dog and put an adoption fee, you will get a good owner for the dog by interviewing and scanning potential people. This is how adoption goes. No one simply dumps a dog at someone who is not going to be a good home to the puppy, that kind is people who do not think of the future.

A dog is a life, not some "thing" which needs a "good user". You should have said good owner but you used good user.... meaning you want someone to use your dog very well? When you are inside this sub-forum, you will encounter dog lovers like me and jtl and everyone else and we feel sad to see people getting dogs without proper consideration as to whether a dog is suitable or not for their lifestyle. We advice here base on experience and also what we have seen with our own eyes at what happens to dogs that are sold cheap. Selling a dog to someone who will use the dog in a bad way is cruel, so you better look out for a proper owner.
Jenn77
post Jun 17 2007, 12:24 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

I might consider it if the dog happen to be a female. Ppl all shy away when it come to talk about responsibility, I know its hard to ask ur family members to help u, unless they have common interest. Even my mum sometimes get piss off with my jrt coz he is just to demanding.. But I have no regrets in taking care of my dog, when he was a puppy, 5am wake up clean d cage, 7 days a week without fail.. sometimes i very tired, very moody coz office alot of problems, then I reach home, see the my jrt face so happy, he jumps n turns n licks me, coz no matter what happens my jrt will nvr betray me.. he will always love me .. gives me alot of happiness.. so i made a promise nvr betray him too.

Digitral
post Jun 17 2007, 12:27 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Ken ,
what i can say now is jtl and crazymouse_yyh do concern every dog.
is true that if u selling cheap but then there lots of people now treat dog like a breeding machine and what i and Jenn77 talking about human which is cruel and just force them to breed. They dunno anything , but they dun have a choice . Human which is cruel can get fast money just like a part of bussiness to them . i heard my gf's friend , she work as a groomer but she saw lots of people work as a breeder...force those dog to breed at a cage , aren't human cruel ? so to avoid this kind of matter happen , is better to neutered or spayed before u sell or give away to a new owner.Everyone here is just concern every dog, we do not wish increase the amount of mixed breed and stay away with those bad breeder which is run breeder bussiness. As i know , my groomer friend say those people who is a bad breeder ..they will lost everything in one day . but is true , there are some breeder which lost everything and run other bussiness and start over again . WHAT FOR ? this is karma .

actually it lots of advantages if neutering. At least u guarantee ur furkid is safe and wont give to bad people.actually not just have to spay female dog.Male dog have to neuter oso ....do not sell of give away ur furkid to bad owner , do interview 1st before u pass ur furkid to the new owner. GOOD LUCK ..wish ur furkid have a good owner. But anyway is no good to treat ur furkid as a thing , i treat my furkid just like my daughter , part of my family.

Jenn77
post Jun 17 2007, 12:35 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jun 16 2007, 10:07 PM)
yea yea.. indeed but wad can i do ? my family members don wanna take k of it.. if u say giv him up for adoption... means free... tell me.. if i am giving u somthing free.. will u grab it ? ur nueron transmit to ur brain n ask u to grab it no matter what.. nvr think of consequences and many more.. jz grab.. mayb i am wrong to use u as an example.. but i strongly believe that many ppl outside would jz grab it coz its FREE.. n that is y i am selling that cheap..
regarding SPCA.. i went there twice.. n all dogs are treated very badly.. dey end up in cage almost 24 hours.. unless eating n bathing... dat will b much more cruel ~
no hard feelings ~
Sorry to double post.. u take care of 1 dog, just to toilet train also say hard la.. waana give up la.. etc.. u know SPCA got how many dogs? Dare u comment like tat.. Give something for free is not a bad idea, provided u know that the person will take care of d dog.. u cant give him a good home.. so be responsible to provide him a good home.. honestly its a test n trainning for urself of responsibility.. if u can pass this one.. u can do alot of things oredi.

Sorry If Im to harsh, like jtl mentioned, I heard alot of this stories oredi, Im doing adoption, I just think that d dogs deserve a better home.
-K3N-
post Jun 17 2007, 10:58 AM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

i noe le.. but i got no choice le... every1 here is right , but my parents wanted me to sell it.. i reali don stand a chance... i am lying to my parents dat i sell it for rm650.. but now rm580.. i think i ve done da best of wad i can do.. of coz i will sell it to those whom owns a dog and definately not breeder. no worries ~
babymiki
post Jun 17 2007, 06:50 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

callin lovepassion smile.gif

how's euro now?
-K3N-
post Jun 17 2007, 08:44 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

to babymiki :
if u don know anything , pls pls pls pls don not say i am not responsible.. as i said in garage.. u take k for me for 2 weeks.. when i come back from hometown i take back from u.. but u must understand.. once it live wif u for 14 days.. i am not d owner anymore.. UN HOW I FEEL ????? so better to sell it to a good user since i rare it for few days only.. it got no name yet
Digitral
post Jun 17 2007, 09:09 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jun 17 2007, 10:58 AM)
i noe le.. but i got no choice le... every1 here is right , but my parents wanted me to sell it.. i reali don stand a chance... i am lying to my parents dat i sell it for rm650.. but now rm580.. i think i ve done da best of wad i can do.. of coz i will sell it to those whom owns a dog and definately not breeder. no worries ~
Ken ,
decision always goes to you . That's just our recommendation . But anyway if u will not sell to breeder , that's good . perhpas you are selling now , but make sure where he stay and etc to make sure he is not a breeder . Many people cheat , all we want is ur furkid got a good home and a good owner. Good Luck notworthy.gif

TSlovepassion
post Jun 18 2007, 03:02 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 17 2007, 06:50 PM)
callin lovepassion smile.gif

how's euro now?
he is alright now after taking the medicine that the Vet gave... he has a bit of rashes problem... now solve already... thanks babymiki...

Euro know how to sit and stay but only for awhile unless I keep on saying stay stay then only he will stay... now teaching him how to pee n poo on the newspaper without tearing the newspaper... previously I teach him how to pee n poo in his cage but a problem when cleaning the cage.... and eventually he will out grow the cage...

Euro gain weight also... Now he is 2kg already... ^^
White Palace
post Jun 18 2007, 11:17 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Good to hear that, hopefully your doggy will remain healthy and ur training a success.
Digitral
post Jun 18 2007, 12:06 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(lovepassion @ Jun 18 2007, 03:02 AM)
he is alright now after taking the medicine that the Vet gave... he has a bit of rashes problem... now solve already... thanks babymiki...

Euro know how to sit and stay but only for awhile unless I keep on saying stay stay then only he will stay... now teaching him how to pee n poo on the newspaper without tearing the newspaper... previously I teach him how to pee n poo in his cage but a problem when cleaning the cage.... and eventually he will out grow the cage...

Euro gain weight also... Now he is 2kg already... ^^
lovepassion , is good to know Euro better now and happy training with ur Euro too.
I do enjoy training with my furkid sumtimes , espiecially play fetch .
You can try this when u want to play with Euro , Im sure Euro love this game tongue.gif
Good Luck , lovepassion

babymiki
post Jun 18 2007, 03:32 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

ken,

how come all of us can train our dogs but u can't? shouldn't you be reading up on informations before getting the dog? u cannot train it then u sell it off? I dun un by ur meaning stating dat I take care of him 14 days and you're not the owner anymore?

love passion,

great to hear dat Euro's doin fine ^^
-K3N-
post Jun 18 2007, 07:33 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

baby ,

u c.. i travel to ipoh.. for 2 weeks.. den da dog definately will end up his life in d cage.. poo n pee also in da cage... u wan da dog to b mad mer ?
i bought in da 1st place coz i thgt i got ample of time.. suddenly i was called to ipoh.. wad u wan me to do...

erm.. dat means.. if my dog stay wif u 4 14days... means change environment.. sure tak biasa 1 rite.. den he biasa wif u d.. after 14 weeks back to me.. i am a stranger liao... once again environment changed.. puppy will confused de la
TSlovepassion
post Jun 18 2007, 09:34 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jun 18 2007, 11:17 AM)
Good to hear that, hopefully your doggy will remain healthy and ur training a success.
thanks for your support...

Added on June 18, 2007, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 18 2007, 12:06 PM)
lovepassion , is good to know Euro better now and happy training with ur Euro too.
I do enjoy training with my furkid sumtimes , espiecially play fetch .
You can try this when u want to play with Euro , Im sure Euro love this game  tongue.gif
Good Luck , lovepassion
haha... about teaching him to fetch end up like snatching the toy from him... tongue.gif

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 18 2007, 03:32 PM)
ken,

how come all of us can train our dogs but u can't? shouldn't you be reading up on informations before getting the dog? u cannot train it then u sell it off? I dun un by ur meaning stating dat I take care of him 14 days and you're not the owner anymore?

love passion,

great to hear dat Euro's doin fine ^^
^^ babymiki,

cool down...

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jun 18 2007, 07:33 PM)
baby ,

u c.. i travel to ipoh.. for 2 weeks.. den da dog definately will end up his life in d cage.. poo n pee also in da cage... u wan da dog to b mad mer ?
i bought in da 1st place coz i thgt i got ample of time.. suddenly i was called to ipoh.. wad u wan me to do...

erm.. dat means.. if my dog stay wif u 4 14days... means change environment.. sure tak biasa 1 rite.. den he biasa wif u d.. after 14 weeks back to me.. i am a stranger liao... once again environment changed..  puppy will confused de la
actually your puppy will remember his owner if you treat them properly... you could bring your puppy to ipoh with you...

Silky terrier is a very smart breed... he will understand you... he will be very sad if you just sell him off like that...

why not give him and you another chance... nvm... anyway you sold him off...

This post has been edited by lovepassion: Jun 18 2007, 09:43 PM
Jenn77
post Jun 18 2007, 11:04 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Wah puppy will get stress if travel too much or change hands too much at this age.. too small. If u really have heart.. send him to a proper boarding.. go to Sri Hartamas.. one day oni rm 25 to 30. What if ppl boarding for u 2 weeks then u dun wan take it back? Is not that ppl waan to shoot u for nothing.. is just that it looks abit irresponsible and u should think of a better solution bsides throwing ur pup around.. anyway the pup is urs is up to u what to do.. we cant stop u.. just remember dont ever think of buying another pet for urself, COZ U WILL NOT HAVE TIME. Good luck.
Digitral
post Jun 18 2007, 11:17 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 18 2007, 11:04 PM)
Wah puppy will get stress if travel too much or change hands too much at this age.. too small. If u really have heart.. send him to a proper boarding.. go to Sri Hartamas.. one day oni rm 25 to 30. What if ppl boarding for u 2 weeks then u dun wan take it back? Is not that ppl waan to shoot u for nothing.. is just that it looks abit irresponsible and u should think of a better solution bsides throwing ur pup around.. anyway the pup is urs is up to u what to do.. we cant stop u.. just remember dont ever think of buying another pet for urself, COZ U WILL NOT HAVE TIME. Good luck.
Yea , decide always goes to him , we cannot do anything , but advise and suggestion will given by us. Anyway i think KEN's aus silky terrier sold to people already . i see his garage sales thread close already . Wish the puppy will got a good owner then

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 18 2007, 11:18 PM
-K3N-
post Jun 19 2007, 12:10 AM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

yea.. sold d.. hes my fren's fren.. he got a silky too n maltase.. getting his 3rd dog.. seems ok ^^ no worries.. thx for all hu gav advise n not simply shoot at me
shittzu
post Jun 19 2007, 10:26 AM

115 posts

another fella here....buy dog before thinking properly.....hai.........
But anyway, good to hear that he is now wif a good owner.
Digitral
post Jun 19 2007, 12:14 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jun 19 2007, 12:10 AM)
yea.. sold d.. hes my fren's fren.. he got a silky too n maltase.. getting his 3rd dog.. seems ok ^^ no worries.. thx for all hu gav advise n not simply shoot at me
is okay , at least u noe what is that person who buy ur furkid and hope ur furkid got a good home to make sure the buyer is not a breeder . I think they not shoot you bah , they just a dog lover which is concern every dog. I do understand dog lover's feeling . We are not just love our own furkid , and we should concern every dog ...not just pure breed , any type of dog will do .

Jenn77
post Jun 19 2007, 08:53 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jun 19 2007, 12:10 AM)
Sorry u deserve to be shot.. in the butt! Haha.. at least u dun leave it to die or dump it somewhere.. there are too many dog lovers in this forum.. so no choice la.. dun repeat ur mistake again lor.. have a good trip to Ipoh. tongue.gif

108 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:55 PM