Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

alexwsk
post Feb 23 2018, 04:31 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2018, 09:42 AM)
In conclusion, if you spent just exclusively before 5th Jan, you will not get cash back.

If you spent before 5th and combined with minimum swipes after 5th, you will get cash back even for transactions incurred before 5th Jan.

Who else in first situation? Looks like we need to complain. Damn it, if I know I will drag some payments to 5th.
same boat as you, swiped b4 5th jan and no cb yet
will complain on 1st Mac if still nothing tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Mar 1 2018, 07:39 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 28 2018, 09:36 PM)
Still nothing for me but I already got reply from them. If I understand from the email, it says I should get by today since today is the last day of Feb? sad.gif

"Thank you for your email.

In regards to your enquiry, please be informed that the cash back for all eligible spending from 1st to the 5th  January 2018 based on the previous terms and conditions will be credited to the credit card statement by the last day of the current month (February 2018).

Therefore, we would like suggest you to refer to the next statement for the crediting of the cash rebate."

I worry now. sad.gif
i just emailed uob today, since it is Mac dy
what did you swipe it on? i spent mine paying MBSA bills through uobpayonline
alexwsk
post Mar 1 2018, 03:45 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2018, 01:28 PM)
I received another email, and now it reads as below:

"Thank you for your reply.

We wish to inform that the crediting of the cash back is normally done within the next statement cycle.

In this regard, we would appreciate if you could monitor your coming March statement and revert to us if the cash back is not credited accordingly."

Well, my statement date is on 12th, I can wait and don't mess with me, or I get BNM in.

Add-on: I replied back and quoted this phrase from their T&C: "The monthly Cash Back earned in a calendar month will be credited to the Cardmember’s Card account by the last day of the following month."

Let's see what they are going to reply me now.
i received a call from their CS an hour ago, telling me they will check and to monitor my next statement. she did pointed out my spending was on MPSJ and MBSA and I told her i have no prob getting cash back previously.

Just now received an email from them

alexwsk
post Jul 15 2018, 10:42 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2018, 01:02 PM)
yep darn hard to buy at normal morning hours.

gotta tackle during midnight instead.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 15 2018, 07:31 PM)
10am is too late already.

last few weeks ago, I purposely wait until 0.00am
Although I was successfully get into payment page, but not able to go through due to some issued with mobile apps.

I tr-try and fully redeemed, that was 0.10am
lol, and i was trying to buy it last friday night sweat.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 4 2018, 10:25 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Sep 4 2018, 06:37 PM)
Okay just found out this. GG already.  bangwall.gif

Will I be able to win the prizes if I split my bill/invoice payments?
Split payments made during the First Draw of the Winner Selection period (i.e. 23 Apr – 31 Jul)
will be eligible to win the Grand Prizes and Consolation Prizes. However split bill payments made
during the Second Draw (i.e. 1 Aug – 30 Sep) will not be eligible to win the Prizes.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2018, 06:43 PM)
Yes, for another free RM 50 why not? tongue.gif
Simple using JomPay, just tap, tap and pay.
laugh.gif There goes my free RM 50. doh.gif
if not mistaken, the split payment is for JOMPAY draw by JOMPAY
so split payment for UOB to get RM50 by UOB should not be affected

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 4 2018, 10:25 PM
alexwsk
post Sep 4 2018, 10:56 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2018, 10:37 PM)
Yes, that's not affected but no free additional RM 50 from JomPay. laugh.gif
what i meant is the extra RM50 is not affected, as that is campaign by UOB, FAQ by UOB
what is affected is the draw handled by JOMPAY for the car and etc, that one is using FAQ from JOMPAY

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 4 2018, 10:57 PM
alexwsk
post Sep 25 2018, 02:54 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 25 2018, 02:47 PM)
Doesn't he need 8 swipes before can get anything? And even then he'd get 5% (total spend 97+ ringgit), which doesn't match the above.
he had >16 transactions, so can get 8%
so seems like UOB calculate the number of transactions first, then only calculate cash back, else he will only get 5%

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 25 2018, 02:55 PM
alexwsk
post Oct 22 2018, 09:43 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 22 2018, 09:14 AM)
ya thts wat i had understood before this but this CS mentioned utilities not counted doh.gif  my Aug transactions didnt get much also,have to wait for coming Sept's
how much u paid per transaction?
alexwsk
post Nov 10 2018, 02:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 10 2018, 09:47 AM)
Haha... So funny on your description about RM25 cash back

I do received such offer as well for point 1&2, but point 3 is for 2 years annual fee waiver.

By the way, my one is YOLO card
so u just call after being charged SST or before? just ask to offset or need to say want to cancel card?
my YOLO's sst was charged on 30 Sep

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Nov 10 2018, 02:52 PM
alexwsk
post Nov 11 2018, 05:17 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 10 2018, 02:54 PM)
Some of the people in here said need to call before SST is charged.
i see, mine too late then, try again next year

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 10 2018, 04:48 PM)
No charge on my account yet but I was intend to cancel my card, but they offered and I accepted
will try this next year, since already paid the RM25 SST
but if can get full cb every month, maybe will not bother
alexwsk
post Nov 12 2018, 12:16 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 11 2018, 05:41 PM)
why not just try your luck and ask CS?
i did, was told no promo to offset or rebate the SST
dun want to try to cancel since presto app is here, lol
alexwsk
post Nov 14 2018, 07:41 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 14 2018, 07:18 AM)
yep, this presto can reload via jompay, so yolo is a good fit too.

but i forgotten to try jompay this month cuz already maxed out my yolo for my bills  laugh.gif briefly tried the biller code, it's identfied correctly.

i've tried reload with PBB VS card, eligible for Online cashback
my 1st reload was last month, still waiting for this month cb to confirm
alexwsk
post Nov 25 2018, 07:37 PM

4,092 posts

gotten my RM50 cb, confirming Presto app can get cb via jompay
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2018, 07:16 PM

4,092 posts

huh, how come my cb for dec less than RM50??? rclxub.gif
calling cs to chk now

POST DATE TRANSACTION DATE DESCRIPTION TRANSACTION AMOUNT (MYR)
Previous Balance 0.00 MYR
01 Dec 2018 01 Dec 2018 77776 Presto 11.00 MYR
01 Dec 2018 01 Dec 2018 77776 Presto 449.00 MYR
24 Nov 2018 24 Nov 2018 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT -50.00 MYR
07 Dec 2018 07 Dec 2018 PAYMENT REC'D WITH THANKS -548.45 MYR
17 Dec 2018 17 Dec 2018 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT -47.88 MYR

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2018, 07:17 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 18 2018, 02:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(sms2uu @ Dec 17 2018, 07:31 PM)
Why paste this month purchases? What do you spend in nov?
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:14 PM)

Should post Nov transactions.

Dec transaction de cashback only will be given next month... jan 2019.

The spending should be around 598.50 for Nov to get 47.88 cashback
lol, silly me, looked at the wrong month
so nothing wrong with the cb, i miscalculated for nov spending

alexwsk
post Mar 20 2019, 09:03 AM

4,092 posts

Glad to share that boost eligible for cb too, transaction on 1 feb

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Mar 20 2019, 09:04 AM
alexwsk
post May 7 2019, 09:07 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(kuanz @ May 7 2019, 07:32 AM)
sorry for the late reply, here are the remaining transactions after 10 Mar

should be no more quota dy since it's FCFS
alexwsk
post Jul 1 2019, 11:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 1 2019, 11:28 AM)
no need compare la. each portal is different mah.

imo, no need waste time saving it. can retrieve from PIB or from SMS (freaking 2x SMS per payment)  laugh.gif
yalor, so annoying, i was looking high and low to see whether can disable the sms (16 x 2)
what to do, suffer once a month lo
alexwsk
post Sep 20 2019, 03:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 20 2019, 02:11 PM)
My one also feel weird Aug using JomPay did not have cashback.
Only earn less than 10 buck.

Something wrong.. confused.gif
so you've already got cash back but amount less than RM10?
can share your transactions here?
alexwsk
post Oct 6 2019, 02:38 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 6 2019, 12:17 PM)
What information you included in your email when writing to uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my to request for sst rebate.

My turn to get back RM25.
i just put my card number, received a call from them one or two days later
now under consideration

0.0376sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:48 PM