coolguy99
post Jun 17 2019, 09:04 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jun 16 2019, 11:36 PM)
Just called UOB

Bigpay/boost - not eligible
so ,can take your sweet time to swipe and win RM50/100
They does not fall into any of the categories, be it retail, airline, dining or grocery hence it is expected.
coolguy99
post Jun 18 2019, 01:00 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jun 18 2019, 12:55 PM)
Hi Guys,
Need some advice here.

For me to maximize the cashback of 8% at RM50 , i would need to make a minimum spending of RM625 for either online or dining within the first 10 days and also perform 16 transactions.

I dont have that much of transaction within such a short time, i think only 5 , unifi,astro,digi,parking and insurance.

Can i fulfil this criteria by making small payments like RM10*10 via jompay to unifi and astro/digi for example?

Will it be be counted if i made it that way using the jompay via UOB website?
Yes you can that is what we are doing anyways. Try to not wait until the 10th day of the month to complete your transactions. Unifi bill is usually issued towards the end of a month, just pay on the 1st day of the month itself to get guaranteed cash back.
coolguy99
post Jun 19 2019, 12:21 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Hugokoh @ Jun 18 2019, 10:34 PM)
Hi everyone, I'm new here. Glad to meet u all.
I just came across ''Cash Back Plus Protector Plan'' Offered by Liberty Insurance to UOB Cardmember. And It only cost around $40/month (25% premium rebate, If I didn't make any claims throught 1 year)

Anyone of you subscribing this insurance plan?
Nope I never buy insurance plan from telemarketer.
coolguy99
post Jun 21 2019, 01:09 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(woonyaw93 @ Jun 21 2019, 12:26 PM)
confuse here....so YOLO top up for boost is eligible for cash back? because some say yes some say no...
It is eligible.
coolguy99
post Jun 24 2019, 12:36 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(anttan @ Jun 24 2019, 12:28 AM)
UOB YOLO can use in Boost right?
Yes can this has been answered many times
coolguy99
post Jun 28 2019, 09:27 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(carmenl @ Jun 28 2019, 09:10 AM)
Hi. Wana ask for YOLO card
1.I saw some comment said 8× swipe. It's only 5%casback right if swipe 8x. Must swipe atleast 16x to get 8% Cb kan?

2. Can I top up multiple times for big pay to be eligible to the swipes criteria? (I know big pay not eligible to the Cb)
Hopes sifus here can ans as I planning to apply for this card =)
1. Yes. Some people use the JomPay trick to get that done.

2. Can.
coolguy99
post Jun 29 2019, 08:49 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Jun 28 2019, 11:11 PM)
Cash rebate for UOB One card is calculated based on calendar month ? Or statement cycle?
Calendar month.
coolguy99
post Jul 6 2019, 06:38 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(ssiapf @ Jul 6 2019, 06:16 PM)
Hi, any way to waive SST, it will be charge next month August
Don't ask here la. Just call cs and ask.
coolguy99
post Jul 11 2019, 08:03 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 11 2019, 12:01 PM)
Just received this SMS.

https://digi.my/uob

Free phone for successful UOB Visa Infinite card + Digi 288. Several phones to choose from.
There is a similar promo for Ambank Worldmaster card holders too.
coolguy99
post Jul 13 2019, 01:09 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 12 2019, 09:49 PM)
UOB YOLO T&C Revision, effective 1 August 2019

https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...olo-tnc-eng.pdf

changes: removal of UOBM SMART$ Rebate Programme  sweat.gif
My heart stopped for a moment lol tongue.gif
coolguy99
post Jul 21 2019, 11:17 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 20 2019, 09:06 AM)
My docs are completed. But they took 14 days to submit. When I ask for the reason, they said they are too many applications.
Try not to apply for too many credit cards in a short span of time.
coolguy99
post Jul 22 2019, 05:22 PM

7,349 posts

Seems like trx from Boost is still eligible for cash back, but not Grabpay. Did an experimental RM20 reload to Grabpay on July 2 but didn't receive any cashback.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Jul 22 2019, 05:23 PM
coolguy99
post Jul 25 2019, 11:54 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 25 2019, 11:35 AM)
got it too

// 25 Jul 2019 25 Jul 2019 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT -6.50 MYR //

Friday 5%03 May 2019GRABPAY ECOM 3D-EC PETALING JAYAMY10.00 MYRCard not saved
Saturday 10%04 May 2019GRABPAY ECOM 3D-EC PETALING JAYAMY50.00 MYRCard not saved
Saturday 10%04 May 2019GRABPAY ECOM SSL-EC PETALING JAYAMY10.00 MYRCard saved
spending in 1-31 May 2019 period, will only find out the results in July 2019/August 2019
spending in 1-30 June 2019 period, will only find out the results in August 2019/ September 2019
What campaign is this?
coolguy99
post Aug 7 2019, 09:34 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 7 2019, 09:16 PM)
Anybody receives code for UOB Extravaganza?
I received one but when I keyed in to participate, it said invalid! sweat.gif
Glad to know I am not the only one facing this issue. Was about to call cs lol.
coolguy99
post Aug 16 2019, 10:25 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 16 2019, 07:25 AM)
If pay insurance premium via jompay using ONE card, entitle for 0.2%?
Which insurance company do you intend to pay to?
coolguy99
post Aug 21 2019, 11:46 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Aug 21 2019, 11:34 PM)
hey guys, just got my UOB Infinite that I signed up on a whim (helped a friend)

thinking to cancel since the benefits aren't really enticing. maybe switch to UOB One instead because of the nice CBs

thoughts?
UOB Yolo is better for CB.
coolguy99
post Aug 23 2019, 06:01 PM

7,349 posts

Is the Yolo cash back for this month credited already?
coolguy99
post Aug 28 2019, 08:36 PM

7,349 posts

Nice tng e wallet still eligible for cash back.
coolguy99
post Sep 19 2019, 09:57 AM

7,349 posts

I have no issues with UOB whatsoever too. Their cs is pretty decent I must say as I have seen much worse.
coolguy99
post Sep 26 2019, 12:55 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 26 2019, 12:45 PM)
I have performed the 16x transactions in Boost on 8th Aug 2019 and yet to get CB til now. Wondering if the RM120k cashback has reached argh.

Wonder if there is still any hope for CB?
When did you perform your trx?

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:56 AM