Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

Cookie101
post Aug 4 2019, 09:02 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 4 2019, 07:50 PM)
For the YOLO 16 transaction, let say I pay RM1 PTPTN using JOMPAY at uob online banking, the description will be "34975 PINJAMAN UJRAH".

While at the same day, i login to PTPTN online portal and pay RM1 using YOLO card, the description is "PTPTN-ECOMM LOAN-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY".

In this case, for YOLO card, it will count as 1 or 2 transaction?
Sounds like 2.

Why not try it out and share with those uses them.

Otherwise just stick to min 10 multiple times.
Cookie101
post Aug 7 2019, 06:48 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Aug 7 2019, 10:59 AM)
Do i need to wait for CS to call me before i can submit credit card application? Filled up contact at their website for a week but yet to receive any call.
Where are u based? It will be quicker if u walk in branch to apply or those roadshow.

Waiting for them to call is forever 😂

Or just submit download the form if you’re not too bothered about the roadshow ‘free gifts’.

Cookie101
post Aug 10 2019, 05:59 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lskee0908 @ Aug 10 2019, 01:54 PM)
Did you manage to get cashback from June topup to TNG ewallet?
Got it too
Cookie101
post Aug 23 2019, 02:09 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ramnehd @ Aug 23 2019, 08:46 AM)
Is there a way to activate an SMS notification for every transactions made with the UOB card?
Fill up sms alert form for all transactions.

Set the amount to RM1
Cookie101
post Aug 24 2019, 09:01 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(deean9 @ Aug 24 2019, 08:36 PM)
Ge insurance - rm220 ( 1 transaction)
Ptptn via jompay - rm180 ( 17 transactions)
Boost - rm 200 ( 3 transactions)

All transactions were made on 2nd july
Don’t think that’s the cashback.

Did u call for sst rebate? That’s more like it.

Uob so far doesn’t do crediting over weekend. Always on weekdays.
Cookie101
post Aug 28 2019, 11:04 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Aug 28 2019, 10:58 PM)
wanted to set SMS notification for every single transaction at the CS, but was told to go back to the branch.

The facepalm moment is, I just got my card from the branch and was told to do it via CS.

Just wow.
It is from the branch.

Or u can download the form and scan to them also.
Cookie101
post Aug 29 2019, 03:44 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Aug 29 2019, 02:16 PM)
I just got my UOB card approve. Bank is asking me to collect the card from the Branch due to the online application. Is it the normal process? I request deliver to mailing address but get rejected by giving reason need the thumb print verification at Branch.
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 29 2019, 02:24 PM)
Yes, you need to collect from the branch.
No.

Depending on the form u submitted whether it is to be delivered to home address or branch.

If u didn’t fill up and was done by others, they will write to branch.

Cookie101
post Aug 30 2019, 09:24 PM

1,616 posts

Not related to cards...

There’s a new revision of uob acc interest rate effective today.

Thought of sharing if anyone using but didn’t realise.
Cookie101
post Aug 30 2019, 09:31 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 30 2019, 09:25 PM)
UOB One & UOB Stash Account?
https://uniservices1.uob.com.my/jsp/finance/fin_sav.jsp
Cookie101
post Sep 1 2019, 09:12 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Sep 1 2019, 08:06 AM)
Reloaded bigpay with yolo. Ez  rm50 cashback. Thanks uob. smile.gif
Is that a statement?

If it is. That is pure misleading with bad intentions.

Cookie101
post Sep 2 2019, 10:59 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(zic5315 @ Sep 2 2019, 08:24 AM)

wonder if anyone know why I got RM0 cash back for July transaction? 8 July too late?
Did mine on 7 -9.

Got cashback without issue. So def. nothing to do with the date.

Could be merchant related.

I did all on online shopping sites.
Cookie101
post Sep 4 2019, 09:06 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Sep 4 2019, 08:59 AM)
Actually I like to apply for YOLO card, but I don't like the xiaomi airdot sign up offer given from ringgitplus as it worth only around RM60+ (easily can get this price from Shopee/Lazada seller) only. Too bad this campaign last until end Oct, so I'm thinking where else can I sign up the YOLO card with a better offered gift  laugh.gif
Go different shopping malls to find out and sign up which gift you wanted.

There’s a separate thread for that, but not updated frequently as not many bothered.

Cookie101
post Sep 20 2019, 05:29 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 20 2019, 03:04 PM)
Hi, can somebody clarify top up TNG apps and Sarawak pay consider as online transactions by using Yolo?

If I have overlook the previous thread, please let me know. The best way if somebody can update the cashback entitle at first thread.

Thanks a lot. smile.gif
Tng yes.

—————————————

Done last transaction on 8th morning 10am+ for amazon US and still got cashback. Not sure the gateway is US EST+ or not.

No problem getting full cashback
Cookie101
post Oct 21 2019, 03:22 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(edtan5 @ Oct 21 2019, 12:18 PM)
any idea if spending on google play for app/game spending will be eligible for cashback with yolo card?
Spent on iTunes and they’re eligible. So high chance they are as well on google play
Cookie101
post Oct 29 2019, 12:11 PM

1,616 posts

Grab cashback is in.

And to the above ☝️, pls stop misleading about the cashback pool depletion on 1st.
Cookie101
post Nov 21 2019, 04:04 PM

1,616 posts

Just received a text from UOB about wrong annual fee charges for YOLO But there isn’t any annual fee shown. Hmmmm....
Cookie101
post Nov 26 2019, 08:51 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(jeremykkt @ Nov 25 2019, 10:51 AM)
hi, anyone redeemed UNRINGGIT for airline miles b4? how long it takes?
4 days for big points. KF is a week.

Tiger / SC is fastest.

Just redeem whenever you need them in advance.

Cookie101
post Dec 1 2019, 05:17 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Dec 1 2019, 04:58 PM)
another one kena AF here on my yolo.... bored la.....terpaksa want me call CS ! sien....
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 1 2019, 05:03 PM)
i just called cs and no cs available...lagi sienz...
Or u can do nothing and leave it there. Guess that system set up wrongly and they will fix it.
Cookie101
post Dec 1 2019, 05:47 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2019, 05:44 PM)
I thought they would have fixed it. shakehead.gif
Hmm. I think better call, else ending up not paying, later charged with interest

Lol. Yes! Not to be confused with not paying or call if the statement is due.

But so far encountered few were all charged last month and auto corrected this month before dues.
Cookie101
post Jan 1 2020, 12:00 PM

1,616 posts

Just got cashback for grab for Nov transaction.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:49 PM