Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

caesarx
post Sep 21 2022, 11:44 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Sep 21 2022, 09:57 AM)
i asking how to utilise cashback for my yolo card in UOB thread....
any problem with that? rclxub.gif

i jz mention i would like to change my spending from PBB to UOB card due to change in PBB tnc....
any issue with that in UOB thread? rclxub.gif

i jz highlight most of my spending for utility payment and ewallet.....
Just scroll to top of this same page, I got share in my post can pay telco and internet, or any bill offer by Shopee and lazada.
caesarx
post Feb 22 2023, 04:20 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2022, 08:59 AM)
https://www.uob.com.my/web-resources/person...ard-tnc-eng.pdf

official and updated T&C (add-on to announcement T&Cs)

// (iv) “Groceries” is defined as any spending at AEON Big, AEON Supermarket, Ben’s
Independent Grocer, Cold Storage, Econsave, Everise, Giant, Jaya Grocer, Lotus’s
(formally known as Tesco Stores), Mercato, Mydin, Servay, and Village Grocer.

(v) “Dining” is defined as any spending within Merchant Category Code (“MCC”) 5812
and 5814 as captured by UOB Malaysia’s system.

(vi) “Petrol” is defined as any spending within MCC 5541 and 5542 as captured by UOB
Malaysia’s system.

(vii) “Grab” is defined as any spending via Grab app for the following Grab services:
a. Grab Rides within MCC 4121.
b. GrabExpress within MCC 4215.
c. GrabFood within MCC 5814.
d. GrabMart within MCC 5499.
e. GrabPay within MCC 6540. //

I just see this post, and the new CB revision for UOB Classic look similar to Citi Cashback right?
I always fail to get the 10% cashback, because I keep thinking spend in calendar month like Maybank CC doh.gif .

This post has been edited by caesarx: Feb 22 2023, 04:21 PM
caesarx
post Feb 22 2023, 04:51 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 22 2023, 04:23 PM)
you "can" if your uob statement cycle is near identical to a calendar month biggrin.gif
I wish to but CS say cannot change, at 7th month, my other cards statement at last week of month no issue.
only Citi and Stand Chart they don't want change for me.

nowadays those CC like to split the spending categories and with CB caps, need more brain space to remember which card already reach cap and which not yet.
caesarx
post Aug 7 2023, 11:24 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Aug 7 2023, 09:34 AM)
yes can't use instant transfer apparently. Even on the website FAQ it says GIRO, not instant transfer https://www.uob.com.my/citi-faq/
I have no issue to instant transfer to pay my Citi-to-UOB CC tru M2U, but in the beginning transaction failed because I did not delete the favorite Citi account, after I delete and readd as UOB account, the transaction was success.
caesarx
post Sep 4 2023, 06:10 PM

542 posts

the current UOB CS is like no idea about UOB cards, I called to ask if there is any SST rebate promo if i activate my new card and spend, for every Question I asked, the CS need to leave and check then come back after few mins and we talk few second and I asked another question, then need wait few minutes again for the answer, and no answer related to my question until half hour passed and only can answer my answer, waste my time
caesarx
post Oct 10 2023, 10:35 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(newtunes @ Oct 10 2023, 08:11 AM)
Thank you. for the reply.

Cash back only a few ten buck, if using handphone to call, the call charges may also up to ten ringgit if waiting time too long.

Think need to email them if cashback still doesn't appear next month statement.

Missed the Citi live chat that so convenience.
UOB also have live chat, but dono under upgrade for what, i think the customer service need to upgrade not the system(I not sure if you have tried cos I not read every previous page)
Everytime the CS reply when I had left cos already waiting for more than 30 minutes still show 11 waiting ahead, when come back to check again already disconnect.
https://www.uob.com.my/personal/chat.page

This post has been edited by caesarx: Oct 10 2023, 10:38 AM
caesarx
post Nov 9 2023, 01:58 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 9 2023, 01:39 PM)
My family member got an SMS that bill is ready...however they cancelled the Citibank card over a year ago. Anyone got the same? Anything to be worried about? They reactivate a deactivated card...is that possible?
Best is to contact bank to clarify.
caesarx
post Aug 24 2025, 10:40 AM

542 posts

For UOB ONE CLASSIC, min spend for cashback = RM800/month, min spending for annual fee waiver for next year = RM1250/month
what strategy you guys have?

after meet the cap for cashback categories, balance all to ewallet?
eg:RM400 for petrol, dinning, groceries, grab, remaining RM850 to ewallet

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0352sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:27 PM