6,256 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 18 2018, 01:11 PM)
Same here:

18 Oct 2018 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT -50.00 MYR

Thanks for the heads-up!  cool2.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2018, 01:50 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up, got my RM 50 too. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 18 2018, 02:30 PM)
just received my YOLO cb for Sep spending. wasnt credited earlier .  biggrin.gif

// 18 Oct 2018 18 Oct 2018 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT -50.00 MYR //
Till now I still haven't received for Sep spend =( which week did you guys do? I had 33 swipes on 3rd Sep (1st week). Aug I received with 32 swipes (2nd week)
LostAndFound
post Oct 22 2018, 03:44 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Oct 22 2018, 03:19 PM)
Received mine for Sept spending, probably the so called  'second batch' today. Checked at 3pm.
QUOTE(herc @ Oct 22 2018, 03:29 PM)
aiyo, just went check n still not yet receive, or no more? got 3rd batch?  sweat.gif
Same, nothing here =(
LostAndFound
post Oct 22 2018, 08:12 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 22 2018, 03:44 PM)
Same, nothing here =(
Oh yay september jompay cashback came in =) just after statement generated. Can deduct from statement amount when making payment right?
LostAndFound
post Oct 24 2018, 02:05 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Oct 23 2018, 11:06 PM)
You tried jompay tnb receive cashback before sis?
I've done it multiple times.
LostAndFound
post Nov 4 2018, 10:04 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 4 2018, 09:43 AM)
For UOB Yolo Card:

Can I set the statement date of UOB Yolo Card on 1st or 2nd of each month? if that is not possible, what about statement date on the last few days of the month?

As of now, my statement date is on 3rd. Due to first-come-first served nature of the online cashback, I have to swipe on first few days of the month, and have to pay for the credit card transactions, around 20 days later.

It would be better, if the statement date can be set slightly earlier, so that I can safely delay the payment of the transactions to next month, without incurring financial charges and late payment changes.

Thank you for your information.  smile.gif
You don't 'have to' swipe before the 3rd. On the 3rd is considered very safe di. Only if you wait till 10th or something like that then it's a bit more risky.
LostAndFound
post Nov 8 2018, 04:48 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Nov 8 2018, 04:34 PM)
Question on Yolo card:

Normally how long will the RM110k cashback pool depleted? Anyone tracked it? I heard before 20th of each month should be safe. Any other input?
I would say only before 11th is slightly safe. 11/11 lots of online shopping going on. No guarantees though, since getting earlier and earlier it's possible people just reload lazada wallet to prepare for 11/11.
LostAndFound
post Nov 13 2018, 09:55 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2018, 10:14 PM)
Just realised I received RM 50 cash back on 10.11. I believe it's for JomPay contest based on previous experience, I shall know what's it when my statement is generated in next two days.
I received on 12th Nov. I believe this is for September jompay contest (final month of contest).
LostAndFound
post Nov 30 2018, 11:32 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 30 2018, 07:10 PM)
As mentioned, 8x or 16x is to determine ur cashback rate for the month..

Then, cb pool is based on txn date first come first served basis..

So, as long as u hit 8x, u will get 5% cb for the first week txn (based on cb pool depleted cut off); if u have 16x txn, it is based on 8% to calculate ur cb..

E.g. u have 16 transaction performed in the month of Nov, u will “activate” ur cashback rate of 8%

In month of Nov, u spent:
1 nov RM400
2 Nov RM100
3 Nov RM125
15 nov - 29 nov: u spent RM1 each day

Assume cb pool depleted on 7 Nov, so, u will still get RM50 full cb.. coz u have hit RM625 for first 3 days of the month and u will get 8% cb coz h have 16x txn in the month of Nov

The example above is based on recent sharing by chezzcake2 who got his cb in full even he hit his 8x txn on 24th October.
Oh this is useful. So far I've always just fulfilled both criteria on first couple of days (16x transaction and RM625), but the above means I can just fulfil the 625 and then do RM1 per day transactions for the next 15 days?

RM0.01 transactions can ah?
LostAndFound
post Dec 3 2018, 04:24 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 2 2018, 01:40 PM)

Hmm. Seems like it's true, can't do the Balance Transfer within same bank. Nvm la, I shall convert leaves to cash then. I have plenty of annual leaves left. laugh.gif
May I suggest that, if you're having trouble paying off CC bill just because it's shifted forward 20 days, you *may* be in a risky financial situation?

CC can be very dangerous for someone in that situation, because one financial shock (unexpected repair/medical bill) leaves you unable to pay things you've already committed to pay. For such people a prepaid/debit card is much safer, even though the benefits are low.

Try to build up enough buffer in liquidity somewhere that you can clear all outstanding CC debt immediately if needed. Then can happily play all the BT/cashback/points games.
LostAndFound
post Dec 3 2018, 10:27 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 3 2018, 09:57 AM)
Yea, finding myself in a bit of financial situation now. Today is supposedly my new statement date, I'm waiting for the system to update and check if it is really reflected.

I find it hard to save money since I get a CC. Coz salary in then we need to factor in repaying CC. I use my CC for petrol and purchase above 200+. Last month was quite high coz I had to pay co-insurance as I was emitted to hospital. Last month I spent like RM500 on health related stuff.  dry.gif
No offense, but if you're concerned about 'factor in' then please avoid CC. All the small benefits won't help you if you pay more than that in late fees.

Prepaid cards, debit cards, those would be better as it forces you to know how much you currently have.

Eventually you should aim to have as much liquid cash in your savings account as your total CC debt. Best if it's one of the high interest accounts like OCBC 365. Then it's easy for you to measure whether you can afford something, just take your liquid cash and subtract your CC outstanding.
LostAndFound
post Dec 11 2018, 11:31 PM

6,256 posts

I understand that people are cautious with change of T&C, but why would 'financial services' be anything to do with JomPay/UOB Payonline (bill paying). UOB is a bank, the term financial services relates to finance, not 'spending of money'.
LostAndFound
post Dec 12 2018, 11:36 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2018, 01:30 AM)
It depends on the MCC code right?

MCC 6012 - Financial Institutions – Merchandise and Services:
Reload BigPay Card
Syabas - JomPay <- Or JomPay itself
But that is only relevant if JomPay or BigPay change their MCC?
LostAndFound
post Dec 12 2018, 11:59 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2018, 11:40 AM)
How can a merchant can easily change its MCC as they have registered for it?
Unless they're moving to another payment gateway.

For instance, Shoppee has 2 payment gateway; Cybersource and ipay88

Reported by other users in MCC thread:
That's exactly what I'm saying, both BigPay and JomPay didn't change their MCC.

And previously BigPay cannot get cashback, JomPay can. Proving that UOB YOLO not only based on MCC.
LostAndFound
post Dec 26 2018, 10:22 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 26 2018, 07:20 AM)
Pls revenue share if u dont fully utilize the 50 cash rebate
Revenue share?
LostAndFound
post Dec 28 2018, 06:14 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 27 2018, 05:10 PM)
Then not need think about the Dec cashback how is it already.. doh.gif
Sure haven't on 1212 reach quota already..
Laz sales actually started on 10/12 so defiinitely 12/12 no chance.
LostAndFound
post Jan 23 2019, 07:19 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Jan 23 2019, 06:16 AM)
Got mine cash back RM49.99 of YOLO for DEC transaction today. 

The following transaction is eligible for YOLO cashback
1. Reload Touch 'n Go eWallet
2. Reload Unifi Mobile @ Unifi Mobile app
Why not 50?
LostAndFound
post Jan 23 2019, 02:34 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 23 2019, 02:16 PM)
Same here getting 49.99 not sure why
Post your transaction list then someone can try to calculate. I got full 50.

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jan 23 2019, 02:22 PM)
to entitle for cashback, i need to swipe 8 to 15 transactions for 5% cashback

for the 8 to 15 transactions, it must be online / dining? or can be retail spending?

for example fuel / petrol i can split to 5 transactions. another 3 transactions maybe lazada / jompay or have to be at least 8 lazada / jompay transactions only entitle for the cashback?
8/15 transactions must be cashback-eligible (online/dining/travel). Petrol no point.
LostAndFound
post Jan 23 2019, 04:38 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Jan 23 2019, 03:36 PM)
Any transactions is counted, but only cashback on the specific categories.
u can spend on anything as long as you have min 16 transactions from 1st till end of the month, and the cash back is FCFS until pool finished when you spent on eligible categories.
As rule of thumb, spend as early as possible to get the full 8% cash back (RM625), then complete the transaction count later.
The T&C says must be in category. Have you tried 'any transaction is counted' before? I would not take the risk.
LostAndFound
post Jan 30 2019, 04:29 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Jan 29 2019, 04:37 PM)
Meaning to say if reload big pay, RM 11 x 16 transactions within same days will be counted as 16 transactions ?
Yes but.... why would you reload to BigPay? RM10 JomPay accomplishes the same thing AND earns cashback?
LostAndFound
post Jan 31 2019, 09:04 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2019, 10:18 PM)
Very fun of you calling people kiasu right? Says by someone without YOLO card. Seriously, what's your issue huh? People spent on first or first week then call people kiasu. Maybe next time you don't participate in any FCFS cash back contest and if you get it, we can call you kiasu too.

When you labeled people earlier, I tried to ignore it and now repeated again. No, don't threaten me to ban you even I have the authority to do so.
Sis, the kiasu word isn't derogatory la in my opinion. Unlike others who use words like 'abuse' or 'cheat'.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:22 PM