Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v6

noobandroid
post Mar 5 2018, 08:25 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 5 2018, 07:54 AM)
Guys.. does the LED wallet cover for Note 8 support Spotify? As in.. once close cover can control next, back anf pause?
i don't have the case but my bets on no
noobandroid
post Mar 5 2018, 09:47 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Mar 5 2018, 09:41 AM)
How these two minimalist cases compare to Ringke, in term of protection. Since it's already minimalist
i think it dials down to thickness of the lips near screen, lift off distance might differ. drop protection wise, imo should be the same, base guard only
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 12:51 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 6 2018, 12:30 PM)
Sorry to say I surrender already.  Really tired to collect and until now I can't even redeem what I want.

I find out how to redeem the same items twice on same acc so target is 2 gear sports. Then quitttttt
I'm not even remotely intrigued on what's there to offer, so no chiong bixby points

sam rewards arent enticing for me. is a personal preference thing

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 6 2018, 12:52 PM
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 01:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 6 2018, 12:58 PM)
If you use Samsung devices their top prizes should intrigued you.

Wireless charger to charge your phone
Samsung VR to use with phone
Gear sports  - I am using gear s3 frontier so the watch definitely worthy it.
Powerbank - I got 2 already free redeem
Samsung dex- waiting

The prizs are all related to your phone.
VR - not interested
gear sport - i have fear s3 frontier
powerbank - have liao
dex - no tv to play with, also not interested
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 08:32 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

found a hoda glass at a maxis for 140 bucks, feel like getting it but i scare will not stick cause my phone still new and the oleo coating on it might make it not stick. or it doesnt matter?
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 08:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 6 2018, 08:37 PM)
If 140 and full adhesive + got help to install

Very worth it

So far my hoda is 2 months in in a few days

Still in very good condition! thumbup.gif
i mean like.. my phone is new, so the oleophobic coating is still on the screen, will it make the new SP not stick and have lifted edges? last time s7 edge i went to install a TG, and kept lifting, and the guy told me the oleo coating on the original screen hasnt wear off so it didnt hold (dunno how much is real though)

https://www.gtrade2u.com/hoda-3d-tempered-g...g-galaxy-note-8
this one i saw

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 6 2018, 08:44 PM
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 09:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 6 2018, 08:48 PM)
Hmm not able to remove the coating? Since its just a layer on top
the coating is the one that is melded with the gorilla glass, maybe you didnt notice it too, but when the screen is new, there is a hard coating on the screen and thats the reason new phone screens dont pick up much smudge
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 09:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Mar 6 2018, 09:08 PM)
Is there a guide on how to maximize points gotten from Samsung Pay?

Would love to get enough points to redeem stuff smile.gif
train bixbi alot. but be4 that join event in bixby page
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 09:48 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 6 2018, 09:42 PM)
Ahh ok then probably i didnt notice

As the very first day i owned it

I already straight away apply the TSP already nod.gif
does it have any bubbling up on the edges when you applied on the first day on the new phone?
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2018, 10:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 6 2018, 09:50 PM)
Nope

This seller applied very nicely for me laugh.gif
then i might just dump my money and wager on it laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Mar 7 2018, 09:51 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Mar 6 2018, 11:19 PM)
The RM140 not including GST. Also its not full glue (glue at side only). I asked maxis staff to open it let me see cos i have 20% discount.

Right now, HODA full glue still not available for self install (including maxis staff).
i tot all hoda full adhesive?
noobandroid
post Mar 7 2018, 12:20 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 7 2018, 11:59 AM)
Today accidently drop my phone  mad.gif  , my working pant pocket break a holes i didn't notice , i put my phone into my pocket and it fall off

really thank god that i got the whitestone dome glass , it break at the edge screen lower part , my case didn't scratch just TG crack at the edge

sensitivity stil working very very well , just crack at the edge which doesnt look good in comestic

will wait lazada/Qoo to be offer agian for the replacement TG only rm169 and hope will get e-voucher at that time  biggrin.gif
this applicable?

noobandroid
post Mar 7 2018, 12:53 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 7 2018, 12:41 PM)
If i got buy insurance for screen protector , maybe i wont use TG, but some people say wait until nearly expired and purposely break the screen and let them change

Is that their workman good? After change the screen ip68 stil applicable?
i have maxis safe device insurancr so I'm not worried on screen

if at service center, they are obligated to test the device until the ip rating is achieved, take a screenshot of it and the cosmetic of the device ( ensure no cosmetic damage during disassemby) and submit both to supervisor for approval before ending service
noobandroid
post Mar 7 2018, 02:31 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 7 2018, 01:34 PM)
owh understood , so cover only 1 year of screen insurance ya , so after it over , u will be apply TG?
not 1 year screen insurance, it's 1 year whole device. i might still install tg, when the screen coating wears off
noobandroid
post Mar 7 2018, 06:39 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 7 2018, 06:38 PM)
The whitestone dome glass cracked , screen safe hehe
makes me wwant whitestone, but i suck at installations laugh.gif

if anyne can borrow me the kit then i can buy the glass only, cheapskate here

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 7 2018, 06:45 PM
noobandroid
post Mar 7 2018, 09:42 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

still not sure what hoda glass i saw at maxis there
noobandroid
post Mar 8 2018, 09:42 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Mar 8 2018, 02:27 AM)
Have a look if dun believe:
Hoda
the one at maxis is which one?
noobandroid
post Mar 8 2018, 12:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Mar 8 2018, 11:26 AM)
thanks bro

here kota kinabalu only got SP. x-one and monsterskin which already cost RM60-80

mine already spoilt. rm60 like nothing.
you and me same location, same agenda lol
noobandroid
post Mar 8 2018, 12:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Mar 8 2018, 12:41 PM)
so now what type SP you use?

any good SP in KK kah
I'm not using any, i heard from skytrek they have a good glass tg coming in soon, I'll ask the boss when i meet then again
noobandroid
post Mar 8 2018, 01:42 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 8 2018, 01:12 PM)
Long time didnt share picture of note8

The power of note8 camera
using live view?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2927sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:02 PM