Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v6
noobandroid
Feb 28 2018, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 28 2018, 10:43 PM) my TG save my note5 2 time , that was cheapo TG by nilkin only , rm30-40 if not mistake else i have to pay RM550 x 2 = rm1.2k  Just like people don't believe in buying Medical Insurans , one day he need money for operation , there he hit the jackpot  i have yet to see a good TG that i will use for a long period, there ought to be some sort of compensating move needed, like lesser sensitivity, not sticking etc
noobandroid
Feb 28 2018, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Feb 28 2018, 11:02 PM) be realistic & direct.., its all about money only. Dun expect a ferrari by paying sum of a proton. you wan mercedes benz prepare to pay more lar. i used to pay for a gorilla glass certified TG that costs a lot, didnt work out well..
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 09:33 AM
is hoda or whitestone ez to install? if i buy will need to be posted to me..which takes 2 days
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 1 2018, 09:56 AM) whitestone = DIY HODA = got local seller here and will help you to apply nicely  but he only do it at Mcd @ bandar sri damansara you can contact him if interested https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4402702/allso far my usage now 1 month++ still ok lah. no cracks and very little micro scratches but its normal but then again i am a gentle user, so sometimes quality of the TSP also depends on the user. im from sabah, hard life.. all i see is x-one tg, which i doubt the quality
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 11:04 AM
seen a couple reviews on qoo10 as a platform, seems unreliable
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 1 2018, 12:46 PM) just say bayar dengan kad, that's what i did regarding tg.. guess i have to stick to local x-one, both hoda and whitestone don't ship here from the west This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 1 2018, 01:14 PM
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 1 2018, 01:18 PM) Hoda got reseller here and he help to apply Lol i COD with the seller But for your case, yes.. Hoda will have to ship since youre at Sabah he got mention non shipping sales
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 1 2018, 01:34 PM) Oh damn Means need to find another alternative  x-one or 5 ringgit, pick
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 04:33 PM
i have maxis safe device, still ok haha
noobandroid
Mar 1 2018, 06:36 PM
went around finding TG today, really not a lot of options, i think the closest best i can find here is the X-One TG, it's half decent but hey, it's better than getting whitestone and failed to apply it myself
noobandroid
Mar 3 2018, 10:27 AM
i already malas want to grind bixby points, getting boring repeating same actions every day. I'm using bixby as i use it regularly
noobandroid
Mar 3 2018, 10:51 AM
haish, one phone hard life.. what to do.. plus the point redemption most dont apply to east malaysia
noobandroid
Mar 3 2018, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(outpace @ Mar 3 2018, 10:54 AM) Hi, anyone here using HK set, 128GB (Snapdragon 83) only for aboutRM3200 in qoo10, seller, T&L appear to be reliable seller based on feedbacks from some members. Main difference is HK set cannot use Spay except using a HSBC card / hong kong Credit cards. Rest, are all the same like SME Note 8 right? we use exynos, some 4g spectrum in sd835 isnt exactly compatible
noobandroid
Mar 3 2018, 06:47 PM
but do you guys still chiong the bixby/spay reward points event? cause i dont, i just use it like my PA, ada dapat ok, tiada dapat nvm, i dont claim much stuff on spay rewards also, saw VR / PB ? wireless charger etc also no temptation
noobandroid
Mar 3 2018, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 3 2018, 06:49 PM) 9990 points le. If you are honest person doing spay it requires you to do 50 transaction x 5months to get that. Now just everyday talk to bixby can get. if got a lot rewards that i can use here ok la, but always not many can use here, KL i will max chiong lo, here some merchants dont even exist
noobandroid
Mar 4 2018, 01:00 PM
might be planning to retire changing phones since note 8 is fulfilling all my needs
noobandroid
Mar 4 2018, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 4 2018, 03:44 PM) just now claimed a cup of coffee bean drink using samsung pay points... the guy at the counter was holding my phone to redeem the voucher code when he was holding it he said it to his colleague "wah cantik betul phone ni.." but sadly he doesnt know that its a note 8 because after that his next line was "apa phone ni?" to his colleague  weird he never asked me instead  cantik phone ni usual sentence i get when customer goes in my car for uber
noobandroid
Mar 4 2018, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 4 2018, 05:50 PM) maybe because i use a very thin case so the beauty of the phone design is preserved when one is holding it  i use the x-one drop guard v2, local new sold rm50, lazada rm69 and need add shipping
noobandroid
Mar 4 2018, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 4 2018, 06:49 PM) it looks liks spigen liquid armor only. My case turn yellowish already. different design neh, version 2 is black sides and transparent back hard plastic This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 4 2018, 08:23 PM
noobandroid
Mar 4 2018, 10:24 PM
it all boils down to how they gauge the market reaction to a certain design. innovation is the key to bringing in more sales since market demand for new phones are a bit stale now