4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Do you all finish your games?, come come tell us!

TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 11 2018, 03:17 PM, updated 8y ago

Wut?
6,725 posts

Just wondering if you all finish your games?
I started a lot of games recently, while i enjoy most of them, but now I have a feeling that I might not be playing some of them anymore. Maybe just bored of it or something, and damn for some reasons that I cannot fathom, this makes me feel guilty!!! Like I betrayed the title or something. LOL!

Do you all feel the same? Do you all finish the games you started?
Baconateer
post Feb 11 2018, 03:20 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Definitely nope..

backlog of games waiting to finish..

some games i started playing for few hours..thn dint touch it again.
mutan
post Feb 11 2018, 05:38 PM

33 posts

definitely, sometimes I just cant force myself to finish the game.
zeipher
post Feb 11 2018, 06:52 PM

330 posts

Nope. Buy first, backlog later, play I don't even know when laugh.gif whistling.gif
TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 11 2018, 09:10 PM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 11 2018, 06:52 PM)
Nope. Buy first, backlog later, play I don't even know when  laugh.gif  whistling.gif
I also have lotsa games that I bought that I haven't even started yet. Lol.
mowlous
post Feb 11 2018, 09:35 PM

542 posts

If you feel guilty means you buy not enough to not care.
DesRed
post Feb 12 2018, 09:37 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

I've finished playing almost all of the games I've bought over the years, save for Quantum Break and Rise of the Tomb Raider. Now currently replaying Halo Wars 2 while the former games are put into the backlog atm. Really little time to enjoy games in my 2nd job due to how busy I am nowadays and also because of personal matters that needed to be settled.
TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 12 2018, 09:40 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 12 2018, 09:37 AM)
I've finished playing almost all of the games I've bought over the years, save for Quantum Break and Rise of the Tomb Raider. Now currently replaying Halo Wars 2 while the former games are put into the backlog atm. Really little time to enjoy games in my 2nd job due to how busy I am nowadays and also because of personal matters that needed to be settled.
wow, the sheer determination to finish all the games you started! Do you like start plenty of games at the same time or you begin the other only after you finish whatever you have started right now?
TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 12 2018, 09:41 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Feb 11 2018, 09:35 PM)
If you feel guilty means you buy not enough to not care.
I feel guilty because I spent so much money on them, and then I just left it there, started it a bit, while I enjoyed them but didn't finish them. Damn! And too much time invested, cannot be refunded anymore. haha!
DesRed
post Feb 12 2018, 09:46 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 12 2018, 09:40 AM)
wow, the sheer determination to finish all the games you started! Do you like start plenty of games at the same time or you begin the other only after you finish whatever you have started right now?
Well, in my 1st job, I was working at my hometown, which is more like a small city, actually, so have more time to game. 1 by 1, of course, but do switch between another game sometimes. But after moving to KL for the 2nd job, I noticed that I do not really have much time after coming back from work. Plus, I'm recently married, so you could say that my priorities changed dy.

I still play games, but not as often as before. There are games which I didn't finish such as Homefront: The Revolution, but that's because I got bored of it plus the story was a little off-putting for me.
lytros
post Feb 12 2018, 10:03 AM

401 posts

I try to finish as many as I can, currently managed to complete 60-70% of my games. Definitely a challenge with working life and all. But you've already spent the money on them better make it worthwhile la.
skylinelover
post Feb 12 2018, 11:15 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 11 2018, 03:17 PM)
Just wondering if you all finish your games?
I started a lot of games recently, while i enjoy most of them, but now I have a feeling that I might not be playing some of them anymore. Maybe just bored of it or something, and damn for some reasons that I cannot fathom, this makes me feel guilty!!! Like I betrayed the title or something. LOL!

Do you all feel the same? Do you all finish the games you started?
Wait till you married then forget about playing games ever again laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 12 2018, 09:37 AM)
Haha same here

Own biz own employed lagi no time 2 even touch games already laugh.gif doh.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 12 2018, 11:16 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 11 2018, 06:52 PM)
Nope. Buy first, backlog later, play I don't even know when  laugh.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 11 2018, 09:10 PM)
I also have lotsa games that I bought that I haven't even started yet. Lol.
Buy first. Regret later. That is life. laugh.gif cool2.gif
TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 12 2018, 11:27 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 12 2018, 11:15 AM)
Wait till you married then forget about playing games ever again laugh.gif doh.gif
Haha same here

Own biz own employed lagi no time 2 even touch games already laugh.gif doh.gif
I play like one hour max daily only. Not very long. Used to be able to play the whole day!
Adult life is hard yo!
Duckies
post Feb 12 2018, 11:29 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

I tried to finish them as soon as possible else I'll get bored and abandoned them. Just finished Middle Earth Shadow of War yesterday after playing for 4 days (2 x 2 weekends).

Still have a lot back log more...and new games are coming out XD
TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 12 2018, 11:30 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 12 2018, 11:29 AM)
I tried to finish them as soon as possible else I'll get bored and abandoned them. Just finished Middle Earth Shadow of War yesterday after playing for 4 days (2 x 2 weekends).

Still have a lot back log more...and new games are coming out XD
I just started my Shadow of Mordor last month, about 60% in. And then started a lot of other games, now feel like giving up on Shadow of Mordor. LOL! But feel damn guilty. So always go back and do one quest. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Feb 12 2018, 11:30 AM
skylinelover
post Feb 12 2018, 11:31 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 12 2018, 11:27 AM)
I play like one hour max daily only. Not very long. Used to be able to play the whole day!
Adult life is hard yo!
Sure is whenever i think back the student life laugh.gif doh.gif

I remember i even played a game 20 hours non-stop which caused i broke off with that girlfriend laugh.gif cry.gif

My wishlist next is dating gamers girlfriend laugh.gif wub.gif
Duckies
post Feb 12 2018, 11:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 12 2018, 11:30 AM)
I just started my Shadow of Mordor last month, about 60% in. And then started a lot of other games, now feel like giving up on Shadow of Mordor. LOL! But feel damn guilty. So always go back and do one quest.  laugh.gif
That's why must hit the iron when it's hot! Must finish it ASAP once you started else the interest and passion will hilang laugh.gif

I am gonna start Assassins Creed Origins and Wolfensten II next! laugh.gif
daimGeno
post Feb 12 2018, 11:34 AM

348 posts

if the game is to my liking i definitely will finish it.
TSmiyakochan89
post Feb 12 2018, 11:37 AM

Wut?
6,725 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 12 2018, 11:32 AM)
That's why must hit the iron when it's hot! Must finish it ASAP once you started else the interest and passion will hilang laugh.gif

I am gonna start Assassins Creed Origins and Wolfensten II next! laugh.gif
I am playing Assassin Creed Origins and Syndicate both at the same time. HAHAH! So right now I am playing these few games:
1. Shadow of Mordor
2. AC Syndicate
3. AC Origins
4. Resident Evil 6 (playing with my significant other, yet to finish, very casual)
5. Monster Hunter 4 in 3DS (while waiting for the Monster Hunter World to release on PC)

Well, all not finished! Really love AC btw! Really hope the next one would be taking place in Asia. Female protagonist please!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:47 PM