Let's Talk Salary v8, Sharing Thread
victorian
Jul 18 2018, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(NowLat.yet @ Jul 18 2018, 01:46 AM) i would say Singapore. The amount you can save in SG would be a lot more than KL especially once you start converting SGD over to MYR. Plus, working in SG would look better in your resume. Extremely misleading. You can’t save much with a salary of 2.2k SGD. Rent alone would cost you 500. Plus career prospect is not really good in Singapore as there is too much competition there and you would probably be a 9-6 slave.
victorian
Aug 12 2018, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Workspace @ Aug 12 2018, 09:08 PM) Yes the opportunity there is higher i don’t think there is more opportunity in Singapore. Over there you are just a bangla. 4K in MY is always better than 2.4K in SG. Heck i would’ve even go as far to say 3k in Malaysia is comparable to 2.4K in Sg
victorian
Mar 31 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(AmandaFluffy @ Mar 30 2019, 06:10 PM) Hi @Belphegor thanks for the info! I have ptptn to be paid and if there's an offer for me in KL imma gonna rely on public transit. Not insured as well. Do you think asking for 4k is too high for this industry? I dont think I cam survive with anything less (unless any sifu can teach me how) You can always put 4K, but HR will definitely pay less than that. To be safe 3k-3.5k is a better figure to put. It’s a highly competitive market out there, and for a fresh graduate with unproven record, it’s hard to negotiate with HR.
victorian
May 23 2020, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 22 2020, 10:27 PM) There's been another guy around here with a similar modus operandi, username was liang96 something and also claiming a huge business side income but posting amateurish questions. So yeah, probably the same and with the real intent of fishing for people to ask about the business. Lol, this guy. Same modus operandi maybe https://forum.lowyat.net/user/ywliang96
victorian
Jan 6 2022, 01:30 PM
Has anyone switched job in the January - March window?
Would the new employer factor in the up and coming increment and bonus in March ?
How likely are they to pay you a sign on bonus versus to find someone else thar are willing to forego this bonus?