Let's Talk Salary v8, Sharing Thread
gregz1997
Mar 18 2018, 05:35 PM
Hi, I was lucky to stumble upon this thread as I was looking for information about the salary pay of a company I'm bonded to (to be honest I'm not even sure if it's a good choice to agree to the bond during interview). But here is the question before I ask anything, is it sensitive to ask about a specific company?
gregz1997
Mar 19 2018, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 19 2018, 08:44 AM) Yes very sensitive. But I think you can ask by stating industry instead as it will not go too far off if is the same industry. Oh, then I better not specify but the company was quite well known in construction industry. So, what can a bonded employee expect of his/her salary when they start serving the bond period? Would be glad if any people working in construction industry can share their opinion about this (perhaps giving some advice as well).
gregz1997
Mar 19 2018, 11:00 PM
Engineer but not sure what kind of specialty lah...hope they let me stay at my state instead (I am from Sabah). I'm currently studying civil engineering.
This post has been edited by gregz1997: Mar 19 2018, 11:02 PM