Let's Talk Salary v8, Sharing Thread

Aztec
post Jul 2 2018, 07:35 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

You left out the QS. dry.gif

Job Title : Quantity Surveyor
Job Desciption : Commercial stuff
Years spent in company : 2.5 years
Company : Top 40 Biggest Contractor in the world. European
Industry : Main Con
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior
Experience before joining (years) : 1.5
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree in QS
Average Working Hours Per Week (incl lunch hours): 63 hours/week

Monetary Payout
Basic Salary + Fixed Allowance : RM13k + RM2k
Contractual Bonus (months): None
Performance, Variable Bonus & Commissions (months) : depends on the project

Benefits (where relevant) :
Health Benefits : Insurance up to 7.6mil Euro/ year. Basically can claim everything
Transport Benefits : Car or transport provided depending on project
Mobile / Internet / Gadget Benefits : Local phone
Flexi Working Hours : Work from home sometimes
Other Benefits : 10 weeks leave a year, 3 return flights a year, professional papers expenses all paid for

This post has been edited by Aztec: Jul 2 2018, 07:36 PM
Aztec
post Jul 4 2018, 06:09 PM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(Failed JJ @ Jul 2 2018, 09:16 PM)
I look at QS salary and I seriously regret going IT sia  doh.gif

But working in Africa ok?
haha..U will regret being a QS if u look at the salaries on offer in Malaysia.

Im just in Africa for a year. Work is work no matter where u are. Humans are good at adapting.

Was in Latin America before and probably Middle East next year. Depends on the company
Aztec
post Jul 13 2018, 11:23 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(lolsz7 @ Jul 13 2018, 09:10 AM)
where did you study your degree before bro ?
interested in overseas opportunity  rclxms.gif
i studied locally. I guess i am lucky to get this opportunity. But many of my classmates are in Singapore though.
Aztec
post Jan 15 2020, 06:43 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(Lao Lang @ Jan 13 2020, 07:28 PM)
Hi Budang,
It depends on ship type, ship operation and client requirements.  For me usually every 3-4months work trip.

And yeah one thing about this job is you don't get 12months annual salary like you work on land. Have to look at the annually income not monthly income.
What is ur work/leave rotation like? When you said annual income does that mean u still get paid in full even when not deployed?

How are the living conditions on the ship for someone of your rank? Bunk beds or en suite bathrooms?

Just interested to know some of these stuff as I work in Construction around the world on projects. Sometimes involved in Fly in Fly out (FIFO) projects in the oil fields. But much shorter rotations than urs of course.
Aztec
post Jan 24 2020, 08:43 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(Y_X @ Jan 15 2020, 09:28 AM)
Aztec I am interested on what are you doing in construction field. I am in construction field too as a Quantity Survey . Any good advice for future development.
Hey. Im a QS as well. About 6years experience (2yrs in Malaysia, 4 International). PM me if u wanna ask anything

0.0196sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:45 PM