What actually makes you support a team..., ...in the first place?

Tak3shi
post May 4 2009, 04:59 PM

431 posts

I support MU because my friend who was a hardcore soccer fan, supported MU and Selangor. My fav player in the mid 90's was Roy Keane, he just oozed passion and was the quintessential footballer when it came to attitude and his desire to win, he remains my Fav MU player of all time.

I supported Selangor too, used to be up to date with the news, anyone remembered Tony Cotee? But it died out, m'sian teams nvr improve! They get worse!

I wasn't a serious MU supporter / soccer Fan til i started playing Football Mgr in 00/01. There my love and knowledge for the game grew tremendously, you start to know who the coaches are, who they have in reserve, club history, etc.

Btw, if you support the big 4 you are all bloody glory hunters (Support winners), if you weren't you would be supporting teams like York, Exeter, Preston, Barnsley or an EPL eg: Wigan.

I don't get the hypocrite shit of other big 4 who call each other glory hunters. All 4 of these teams have won the EPL recently with the exception of Liverpool who had the most stellar record in 1st Div before the breakway to EPL, pool fans who call others glory hunters are even bigger glory hunters and hypocrites than any of the other big 4.

So please don't go on with the glory hunter bull, let me see you support a losing team, and no losing doesn't mean 2nd,3rd/4th, bloody mangkuk's. Losing means scruffing it out in a relagation battle.

Come on lah, we all like winners, why do you think the big 4 has the biggest fanbase in the entire EPL.

P.s
Btw, i have 4 other teams that i support as well or used to.
Portsmouth (When Redknapp was there)
York (Jon Parkin used to be awesome in CM)
WestHam (Awesome youngsters if they hadn't sold any of their youngsters there would probably be a big 5 now.)
Leeds (before their spectacular fall)

0.0131sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:14 AM