cstkl1
post Feb 5 2018, 10:24 AM

6,799 posts

the problem is consoles

look at the new released games lately

all priced console like RM199 minimum with full deluxe etc etc going up to RM350

its especially evident in games that are totally cross platform anime/jap games..

ppl are still buying it.

and then u got another end
dumbass who support bad devs with subpar graphics like PUBG.
its still going on strong.

also.. so many of this crazy expensive games still want to do microtransaction inside so u can sort of get a head ( just get a damn trainer if u want to do that)
or they force those that dont to grind endless hours of repetitive shit...

cstkl1
post Feb 5 2018, 10:57 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Feb 5 2018, 10:41 AM)
I don't think it is console or public's bad taste it the issue. Most of the hardware now are able to sustain major engines that won't limit creators idea. I personally find black desert a graphically terrible game yet many still think it is the prettiest game, their game play is nothing more than baiting players into spending and I don't think is that gameplay unique either.

I feel that is either players are harder to get into hype or creators aren't as innovative as before.  Some sequel are good, but I just want to see a brand new title with no reference of main series and being unique by its own, the world ends with you  is one of the game that I feel is unique until today
for every dx released had a major graphical tech

dx12 .. only api optimization was used
the current state of games hardly has used the full dx12 graphical enchancement which result in
1. gpu atm are OP hence manufac like nvidia been on a milking spree. pretty sure their r&d for next two gen of cards are already paid for
2. we are stuck in the current rut. all games lookalike and more games now going for cartoon realism
3. mercy at nvidia gamework crap. which we all know wont run fine until 1-2 gen next card after da game is released
4. indie devs now makes tons of cash with beta/early release.

gaming hardware stuff
i am suprised malaysian dont show middle finger to razer CEO.

theres been razer hardcore following here since da donkey years from parrallel imports etc from their shitty break after one month period.
he now only acknowledges he should launch a store here.
theres more gamers here than sg hands down.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 5 2018, 12:24 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 5 2018, 12:13 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:05 AM)
Sometimes it's not just the game itself, consoles, hardwares or whatever. Good marketing is good marketing. There are tons of Indie games out there that has amazing mechanics/storyline/gameplays (depending which is of your liking) and yet they are never discovered by people. It takes a good marketing to sell games, create hype and any simple game with brainless gameplay can become the next big thing. It's nothing personal at the end of the day, it's just business. Gaming companies still want to make money in the end.
da issue now is da content and pricing

i seriously cannot believe ppl like pubg when a game like EVOLVE was so good and cheap, they all got put off with mocrotransaction for skins.

rainbow 6 was awesome from day one but only bevame popular lately.

crazy wei ppl paying 300 for a full game

cstkl1
post Feb 5 2018, 12:42 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 5 2018, 12:34 PM)
Who cares about content and pricing, if you are hardcore and you know it's not worth it then you can opt not to purchase or wait until the cheap cheap Steam sales.

But for the rest of the people, the hype is good enough to drive demands and when demand is high = high prices.

At the end of the day, to the developers it's just business! Least amount of effort + effective hype/marketing = WIN! Because let's be honest here, a lot of games have the same concept as PUBG and some even have better mechanics and etc, but hey, PUBG marketing works and the hype moves the game. Nothing we can do about it honestly.

With all that said, there are still decent developers who genuinely care about their contents.
name me 3 games and dev that had good content and pricing to match in 2017

cstkl1
post Feb 5 2018, 04:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Feb 5 2018, 02:24 PM)
I don't really care much of the pricing if they are priced at what they worth. If the game dosent spawn interest in me I don't even pay from the very beginning
let me put it in simple terms..

more ppl just pay for crap and bitch later
but keep doing dat cycle..

makes game devs think they can cut short on testing a fully working game.

example...
this nvidia sponsored games. the game dev has the damn game. has the latest gpu sponsored by nvidia.. but launches buggy ( cause the game dev share holders.. they need to appease.) and they known gamers are dumbass to buy them ( aka FF fans, etc etc).. they will launch it and then over the next two years they will fix it while charging a ridonculous price only to be slashed in 3 months. They know ppl will buy first cause again there's always something in da next 3 months and most ppl will finish single player games in a week or less.

some take it further with ridonculous short content or paid dlc if u want longer content...

so this cycle is controlled by ppl who spend. not da game devs. in da past pc gamers wont stand for dis crap. but lately nobody cares

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 5 2018, 04:07 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 5 2018, 04:59 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Feb 5 2018, 04:29 PM)
Thanks for your input, criticizing others bad taste dosent justify that the game is bad. Nor do I not agree most game dev now have bad marketing practices and is partially due to player base. Not supporting bad games won't directly result in better new original games.

The main point of this thread is, there are lack of original series and idea in game industry. You can't say that the players are causing it.  if game dev ask me what do I want, I will simply reply: I don't know, please make something that wows me. Simply to say we gamers don't know what we want, we just want that fresh element.
its a problem dude.

not on bad taste... dats on pubg only..

its the AAA games that been launching lately or some subpar indie game now all asking early release at insane prices

as for their exact feeling.. u will see it later reflected in the steam reviews.

the difference with now and then is.. ppl are ok with this kinda of pricing.

0.0177sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:29 PM