Xbox LiveĀ® Network [FAQ on pg.1]

TongCN
post Jul 16 2009, 08:34 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,623 posts

Hi guys, I had juz registered my xbox live recently and set my locale at Australia, as I heard that once registered the locale, you will be forever bound to that locale. <-- First gamer profile

So what I want to ask here is if I register another new xbox live, do I need to create another new gamer profile? <-- Second gamer profile

Cause I don't want to lose all my save data in the 1st gamer profile but want to try on Singapore locale. Will changing the locale in windows live ID (1st gamer profile) and xbox 360 system setting's locale effect them?
Or is it possible to move my 1st profile save game data to 2nd profile in order to continue?
Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 16 2009, 08:35 AM
TongCN
post Jul 16 2009, 12:38 PM

6,623 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jul 16 2009, 10:14 AM)
data/saved game cant be transferred between gamer profile. each gamer profile will have their own gamer's data.

erm and i dont think we can change locale once u set it. correct me if im wrong.
Thanks for the reply biggrin.gif
We can change in our system setting there, but then we can change our windows live ID also.
However, the only thing i know that if i want to pay for the gold member, i can only use the Aus live card.
But i hope that i can change the locale only sad.gif Anyone tried b4?

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 16 2009, 12:39 PM
TongCN
post Jul 27 2009, 02:16 PM

6,623 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ Jul 25 2009, 12:44 PM)
need help , i can't create Live account. the system said my email ID not match the locale destination. I choose Australia at 1st , and tried Singapore and States, all can't work.

What's seems to be the problem?
Btw , i currently in Aus.
Like gavind87 said, create a new hotmail/live id with australia as your locale.
Happen to me also when i registered that time.
TongCN
post Jul 31 2009, 10:16 PM

6,623 posts

Mine live gonna expire soon. So wanna ask that where can i buy the xbox live golden member ship card for either monthly, 3-months or 12-months in Malaysia? And do those region lock or free? Cause i registered my live locale as Australia sad.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 31 2009, 10:18 PM
TongCN
post Aug 9 2009, 12:29 AM

6,623 posts

Which locale you set in your Xbox 360 right now? If it is Singapore then u will need to have Singapore live ID.
Just register a new live ID with Singapore as locale or edit your live ID to Singapore under your information <<--- Didn't try this(2nd) one so not sure can or not.
TongCN
post Aug 19 2009, 09:49 PM

6,623 posts

Yeah, xbox 360 doesn't have the "battery" inside sad.gif Sadly ...

Added on August 23, 2009, 7:34 pmProblem of redeem gold member code T__T
Status 8016a04b occurred, anyone has solution?

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 23 2009, 07:34 PM
TongCN
post Sep 3 2009, 11:43 PM

6,623 posts

Even connect to XBL, it still hardly to play smoothly with others region's player due to our streamyx :\
Always lag if non-local player T__T
TongCN
post Sep 4 2009, 08:59 AM

6,623 posts

midnight + morning is the ideal time but still has some lag if you ask me sad.gif
Just now L4D till those 3 other players wanna kick me XD
But i act supportive so they didn't =X
TongCN
post Sep 5 2009, 06:14 PM

6,623 posts

Making them lag sad.gif
Host ask for voting but other 2 ppl disagree XD
TongCN
post Sep 10 2009, 08:41 PM

6,623 posts

Hey, guys. Just wondering about registering the xbox live gamertag.
I'm going to register a new ASIA xbox live gamertag which in this case, Singapore is asia region, right?

May I know how you guys put the address? Is it fake or friends' ?
And my i know how to put the Postcode? Thanks XD
TongCN
post Sep 10 2009, 09:55 PM

6,623 posts

But what if i wanna use this gamertag to redeem microsoft point?
Won't it come out some error eh? haha...
Going to use this account to buy some arcade games XD
Thanks for the reply.

Btw, not yet receive my PA sad.gif
TongCN
post Sep 13 2009, 05:19 PM

6,623 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 10 2009, 10:38 PM)
So far never encounter any problem ... SG gamertag should be able to use the MS. Point for Asia, just need to have a complete billing address by enter the details above, the rest of the field can simply key in. I know someone have US console but with SG gamertag also no problem in redeem the MS. Point for Asia.  smile.gif
Hey, forgot to say thanks here tongue.gif Done with the asia gamertag and redeem some points there thumbup.gif
Now also waiting for yours points to arrive sweat.gif

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Sep 12 2009, 11:57 AM)
guys, already sign up to XBL and currently on silver membership..
can silver membership play on9?
anyway, how to get the 1 month free trial on9? since this is my 1st sign-up..
Silver cant play multiplayer mode but still can access to marketplace, chatting except party....
To get free trial, sign up using console.

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Sep 12 2009, 08:10 PM)
Hi guys. smile.gif

I'm new here. I just set my Xbox Live today. Currently on the Gold 1 month free trial. After this one month, can I register for Silver membership? Or do I have to continue with Gold membership?
If you mean your current gamertag, after 1 month pass, it will automatically expire and become silver membership.
If you want to become gold member again, just buy the subscription code and redeem it smile.gif
1,3,12,12+1 month will do biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Oct 21 2009, 11:18 PM

6,623 posts

You can buy the Asia Region monthly subscription card using Ringgit (usable for Singapore gamertag) smile.gif

Btw, just wanna ask about the same question, for Australia, it is under which region? Or should I ask, which region of xbox live card does it use?

Some Asia code now coming with region lock which is quite annoyed =.=

This post has been edited by TongCN: Oct 21 2009, 11:18 PM
TongCN
post Oct 26 2009, 11:40 PM

6,623 posts

I'm using same region as you and I was in malaysia, too...
I am able to download demo and video, play live game and so on smile.gif
TongCN
post Oct 27 2009, 06:10 AM

6,623 posts

I'm not sure Australia gamertag using which region's Microsoft Point but live cards you may use those region free live card smile.gif

However, currently it seems that some of the Live card has region locked and is not able to redeem them sad.gif
TongCN
post Oct 29 2009, 12:21 AM

6,623 posts

Anyone know what region will be Australia gamertag using ? sad.gif

0.0347sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:26 AM